$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

MainStay Suites Conference Center

3 stars
410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Fantastic getaway

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back again. See full review

  • Calvin Super Papa
  • Apr 12, 2014
Comfort and Close

We arrived in a snow storm and were greeted very courtesly. The hotel is undergoing renovation that... See full review

  • wasu1020
  • Feb 16, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel on 25-acre farm near major attractions and shops
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge sits on a 25-acre farm. A stream runs in front of the extended-stay property, and there are views of the Smoky Mountains. Guests of the hotel find fully equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping and free continental breakfast and coffee. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river keep guests entertained. On-site laundry facilities are another nice perk. Business travelers appreciate free high-speed Internet, on-site conference facilities and a business center.
Highlights
  • Extended-stay hotel located on 25-acre farm
  • Rooms have fully equipped kitchens and weekly housecleaning
  • Recreational options abound including an indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river
  • On-site laundry
  • Free high-speed Internet and free breakfast
Location
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge is located on a 25-acre farm about five miles away from the top attractions in the area, including Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede Theater, as well as shopping and restaurants. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge include a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, dishwashers, cookware and utensils. Options include suites with separate bedrooms, sitting rooms and living rooms. Cable television includes movie channels. Housekeeping service is weekly at this Pigeon Forge extended-stay hotel.
Features

At MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge, start the morning at off right with a free continental breakfast that includes hot items. High-speed Internet access, weekday newspapers and local calls are all free. Outdoor amenities include a heated pool with sundeck, a lazy river and jogging trail on the property. Indoors, guests will find an exercise room, heated pool, hot tub and a popcorn machine in the lobby.

Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • WonderWorks (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • On-site conference facilities
  • Business center with access to copy and fax services

Hotel Map

35.7909 -83.5675
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 35.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, GRT Smoky Mtn Pk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v ann
roanoke va
Aug 15, 2012

Lovely

Wonderful landscaping and a comfortable room plus excellent breakfast. Older but good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great food at the Old Mill Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
glamgirl124
Atlanta
Jun 14, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever!!!

This Hotel is AWFUL!!!! Check in was a disaster. They did not give us the correct type of room that we reserved and then we had to argue with them and they would not fix the problem until we threatened to stay at another hotel. There were several other guests checking in at the same time and many seemed to be having problems with their reservations as well. Not many happy people in the lobby at check-in. The location of this hotel is terrible too. Not within walking distance of any of the attractions or restaurants… and to top it off it has a friggin’ TRAILOR PARK right across the street from the main entrance!!!! The room was God-awful UGLY… I mean how much ‘burnt orange’ can one person be subjected too, and what is up with the ‘vent/fan’ thingy on the wall between the main room and the bed room. This ‘vent/fan’ thingy is supposed to pull heat/air conditioning through the wall from the main room because the bedrooms do not have heat/air conditioning… News Flash!!!! The ‘vent/fan’ thingy does not work… Need to spend some cash and get heat/air conditioning in the bed rooms. This is an extended stay hotel so it is equipped with the typical kitchen items, but all the appliances and other kitchen items looked like they were straight off the set of the Brady Bunch. The beds were not very comfortable either. We extremely irritated that we could hear everything that was happening in all the adjacent rooms as well… it was very noisy and kept our two year old up at night. None of the Public Areas had any air conditioning either… walking down the hall ways was like walking through a sauna and they hallways were always dirty with scraps of paper and litter (seriously). The elevators are in desperate need of maintenance and an inspection. They barely work and shake so much that they seem like they are about to fall apart… You should not have to wait 10 to 20 minutes for an elevator in a five story Hotel. The stairwells have very large visible structural cracks that made me somewhat nervous (you had to take the stairs often because of the condition of the elevator). Breakfast was included with the room, but it was just some stale biscuits and gravy and stale fruit loops, gross. The pool and hot tub smelled like urine. Checking out was a nightmare too… we were quoted $80/night for the room, but were charged $130/night. My wife and I wanted to leave so bad that we did not even argue. It was worth losing a couple bucks just to get out of there faster. This experience has convinced me that not only will I never stay at this MainStay Suites again, but I will never stay at ANY Choice Hotel branded properties since it is obvious that they have zero concern about the quality of their brands or the guests that stay at their properties. Anonymous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Lowe
Lebanon, VA 24266, USA
Apr 17, 2012

It was nice

everything was nice the rooms was very clean need some up dates. Was very short walking distance form pigeon forge pool was nice and lazy river. The only reason I gave it a 4 was for updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Bits
Richmond, KY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Quite. Two blocks off main highway. Family friendly.

Good. Everything we needed. A quite place to sleep. We had breakfast there twice. It was OK. Self serve biscuits, gravy, sausage, cereal and waffles you make. Country setting. We probably paid too much as there were rooms on the main drag (flashing sign) for as low as $29.00. But overall we were pleased with our stay at Main Stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford Oregon
Mar 31, 2011

Pigeon forge roost

Comfortable hotel would be great for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

main drag 1/2 mile away with lots to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
treysmom
knoxville tn
Jan 1, 2011

Happy New Year

Stayed here one night - for New Year's Eve. Was very quiet and staff is always very nice, courteous & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennetts Barbeque for lunch/dinner & Momma's Farmhouse for breakfast. Both are very close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, SC
Nov 10, 2010

The Great anniversary getaway

The room was very comfortable and clean. I was very surprised at the amenities in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cristofori88
Birmingham, AL
Aug 2, 2010

A short way off the 'beaten path"

Clean room--especially enjoyed the mini-suite that I stayed in. Staff was helpful and courteous. I also love the fact that this hotel is a couple blocks away from the busy main thoroughfare in Pigeon Forge, yet all attractions are easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike B ATL
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2010

Comfortable, great value

We wanted value and got it - a clean, comfortable room with the basic amenities. And we got it. Great location. Staff responded promptly to our requests. Unless you require five-star luxury, you won't be disappointed with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rising Star, TX
Apr 24, 2010

First Stay

Hotel was nice and clean. Check in staff was rude and very un-personable. She needs a non public job. Nothing was offered in information. Each question must be expecting a flat answer with no coutesy help provided. Breakfast and cleaning staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search