$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

MainStay Suites Conference Center

3 stars
410 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Fantastic getaway

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back again. See full review

  • Calvin Super Papa
  • Apr 12, 2014
Comfort and Close

We arrived in a snow storm and were greeted very courtesly. The hotel is undergoing renovation that... See full review

  • wasu1020
  • Feb 16, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel on 25-acre farm near major attractions and shops
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge sits on a 25-acre farm. A stream runs in front of the extended-stay property, and there are views of the Smoky Mountains. Guests of the hotel find fully equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping and free continental breakfast and coffee. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river keep guests entertained. On-site laundry facilities are another nice perk. Business travelers appreciate free high-speed Internet, on-site conference facilities and a business center.
Highlights
  • Extended-stay hotel located on 25-acre farm
  • Rooms have fully equipped kitchens and weekly housecleaning
  • Recreational options abound including an indoor pool, outdoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and lazy river
  • On-site laundry
  • Free high-speed Internet and free breakfast
Location
The MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge is located on a 25-acre farm about five miles away from the top attractions in the area, including Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede Theater, as well as shopping and restaurants. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
All rooms at the MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge include a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, dishwashers, cookware and utensils. Options include suites with separate bedrooms, sitting rooms and living rooms. Cable television includes movie channels. Housekeeping service is weekly at this Pigeon Forge extended-stay hotel.
Features

At MainStay Suites Pigeon Forge, start the morning at off right with a free continental breakfast that includes hot items. High-speed Internet access, weekday newspapers and local calls are all free. Outdoor amenities include a heated pool with sundeck, a lazy river and jogging trail on the property. Indoors, guests will find an exercise room, heated pool, hot tub and a popcorn machine in the lobby.

Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • WonderWorks (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • On-site conference facilities
  • Business center with access to copy and fax services

Hotel Map

35.7909 -83.5675
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 35.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, GRT Smoky Mtn Pk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calvin Super Papa
Braselton, Georgia
Apr 12, 2014

Fantastic getaway

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromCT
Business
Davidson, NC
Sep 9, 2014

Quiet

You'll appreciate the fact that the hotel is located on a quiet side street, off the extremely busy main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If planning to see shows at Dollywood look up the daily schedule ahead of time on-line and plan your visit so you don't run around unnecessarily or wind up missing something you want to see. If you love 50's and 60's music the Dreamland Drive-In show was terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Right Fork Road
Business
Virginia
Aug 25, 2014

Satisfactory Lodging

It had been about thee years since our family last stayed at this property. In my opinion, they have changed for the better since our last trip. Housekeeping now comes every day and changes out towels, trash and makes your bed for you. In the past, you had to call to request this and they were unreliable. Now you can leave your towels and trash can in front of the door and come back that evening with everything exchanged/cleared. They have a snack sales area in the lobby with coke products for those who like that brand. Breakfast is still crowded but the staff who tends the breakfast area work hard to keep it stocked. The food is good if you like biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs. I like those things. If you want yogurt, you will be disappointed as there was no yogurt. Oatmeal, cereal and waffles are there. We have a family of five with kids aged 10, 8, and 6 and the rooms are just enough for our family thanks to the sofa bed. The sofa bed in our room was on of the better ones with a mattress that is OK. The beds themselves were also satisfactory. I had to get extra towels as usual but the front desk was very cordial in giving them out. Check in went quickly. The two people who were there were not happy. The gentleman asked me how many key cards I wanted, I told him (3), and he handed me two cards. I asked for the third and he gave it to me. They put my parking pass for only one night instead of the two I booked. The staff the next day gave me another pass showing both nights. The two who were there at check in are certainly not the folks who they would want on the promotional video for the place if one is ever made. They have outdoor and indoor pools and a nice sitting area. As my kids get older, it will be harder to stay here as the rooms are really meant for families of three or four. Five people over 12 will likely not be comfortable in the rooms. There is a safe in the room which is very nice. The dishes in the rooms were not very plentiful. I think that if a guest swipes a glass or plate, they are not quick to replace. We took some plastic spoons and forks from breakfast so we could all have a utensil in the room if desired. Overall this is a satisfactory place in a GREAT location off the main drag in Pigeon Forge. If you are staying five in the room, be mindful that it will be crowded, especially if all the guests are full grown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chattavol
Business
Chattanooga, TN
May 27, 2014

Fantastic...almost

The hotel itself was great. Quiet and away from the loudness of the strip. The amenities were great as well. The staff was nice and the room was very clean with fresh linens. The only problem was a personal preference...The mattress was extremely firm. Way too hard for my taste. However that's my only complaint and I recommend this property very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Blue Mom
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

OK at best.

Heated indoor pool was not heated during entire stay. Indoor pool water was ice cold. Breakfast was overcrowded every morning. Got food poisoning from breakfast on the second morning. Did not eat it anymore after that, Beds were hard as a brick in the room. Overall, not a very enjoyable hotel experience. Staff did not seem to care that the pool was not heated as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Bennett's BBQ and JT Hannah's Kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calvin Super Papa
Business
Braselton, Georgia
Apr 12, 2014

Fantastic getaway

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wasu1020
Business
Kingsport, TN
Feb 16, 2014

Comfort and Close

We arrived in a snow storm and were greeted very courtesly. The hotel is undergoing renovation that should almost be completed. Our room was very comfortable with nice beds and a sitting area with the kitchenette ready to use. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of food. I would stay there again and probably will in the near future. It is off the main street of Pigeon Forge with a red light to help with traffic congestion and near all the shows and access to restaurants. While there I needed to see a doctor for an eye problem. The staff were very helpful in giving me directions to the nearest emergency room and then enquired about my eye when I returned later in the day. Over all it was an excellent stay and I would heartily recomment this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommyof4
Business
Georgia
Dec 27, 2013

Great stay! We will return!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed the huge breakfast. All of my children had a great time at the indoor pool and spa. It was so relaxing. We loved the kitchen in our room. We will definitely be back in the summer to try out the lazy river and outdoor pool. It was a quiet and pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Christmas Shop was quite a treat! If you've never been, you should visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George Robertson
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jan 2, 2013

Just so-so

This is a middle of the road hotel. We were there for two nights. The rooms were fairly clean, but old. Our room's heater (room #417) never did work properly. The second night, the maintenance man came very quickly after we called the front desk (yea!), but what he told us would work, didn't (boo!). For the second night in a row we woke up at 3:00 am in a sweat b/c the room temp was 80. We would have requested another room, but our kids were in the next room to us and we didn't want to bother. The breakfast was so - so; nothing special. We liked the location fine - off the beaten path a few blocks. We'll look for another option the next time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellishome
Business
Williamston,SC
Nov 5, 2012

Weekend Escape

Been there before. Liked our stay then and now. Only thing bad was room was hot when we arrived and we had to figure out how to adjust. On wall controls did not do anything, had to change at a/c unit. Elevator in main hall was very noisy during the ride up and down. Food was a little lacking for variety, but for free, it was great. Overall experience was above average and we would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay for a night or several nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to attractions which means quiet area to relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MainStay Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AW and Crew
Business
Norrh Carolina
Oct 24, 2012

Great for kids!

Kids loved the indoor pool! Clean and comfortable rooms. We plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top