$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

3 stars
219 Emert St, 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Clean, great location, good breakfast

The location in great, though is in the back road. Close to the convention. Clean and... See full review

  • TSPINC
  • Jan 15, 2015
nice room

We only stayed one night but was pleased with the nice staff and the breakfest that had plenty of... See full review

  • riverrat10
  • Dec 30, 2013
100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and relax in the onsite swimming pool. All rooms are non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our courteous staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood Rooms

Deluxe
One King Deluxe, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds,microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board,and a dataport phone, free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cgreen
Business
spartanburg south carolina
May 24, 2013

long weekend

The hotel is an excellent value, and a perfect place to base all your Pigeon Forge side trips. The rooms are very comfortable and have a small fridge and microwave as well as flat screen TV with cable channels. The only shortcoming was the WIFI which was non-existent for the three days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Mill restaurant has a great breakfast, southern style with all the fixin's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuckii
Business
Fort Oglethorpe, Ga
Feb 16, 2013

Valentine's Getaway

The hotel was not a 5-star facility, but there was nothing negative that we could find about it...my fiancee's birthday was on Feb. 13 and of course Valentine's day was the next day, so I had obviously already spent a lot of money already. This facility was a good value and freed up extra funds for Pigeon Forge fun....the room was comfortable and clean, the showers were great, and we did not have to pay a deposit up front for our puppy....the staff was nice...had a nice stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Satisified Customer
Business
Illinois
Aug 14, 2012

Excellent choice for overnight stay.

Stop over while traveling south. Hotel staff very friendly, facility very clean and safe. Highly recommend trying this facility for your next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Fantastic location

It needs more ice machines that really the only problem that we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir City Tn. 37772
Dec 23, 2009

Everything was as advertised.

Location is good for tourists, it was quiet, clean and no problem with pets although one who was checking in after me had a problem with his dog being over 25 pounds. I did not understand that restriction as both mine exceeded that limit. [...]Did not have a remote for the TV but it presented us with no problem since we did not watch much TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and entertainment are also a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff W
Business
Science hill
Oct 28, 2009

good location for the price

The hotel had good reviews & lived up to them & allowed pets, we were able to take our dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The UPS Man
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Oct 14, 2009

A Good Time for a Cheap Price

The hotel was what I expected for the price I paid. It was nothing special but it was a clean, comfortable stay. This is a pet-friendly hotel so expect pets. There were several dogs staying while we were there. The breakfast was just bagels, doughnuts, and cereal. We ended up eating out for breakfast most mornings. Location is closer to Gatlinburg then Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Damon's restaurant is the perfect place to go if you are looking for ribs. It is within the mid-price range but the service and food were excellent. I recommend this highly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rest for mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 12, 2009

Fantastic getaway

The hotel was spotless. Had a clean smell even at the end of the day. The bed was a dream. I hated to leave. I will chose this hotel on my next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blountville
Aug 24, 2008

Pigeon Forge Hotel

La Quinta has a great location in Pigeon Forge. However, our room smelled bad! We had a small dog with us, so I think we were relegated to the pet rooms. While we were checking in...the clerk changed our room as soon as she found out we had a pet. How do I know? When she asked if we had a pet and I said yes, she then stated that she needed to change the room. So, I believe we were moved to one of the rooms they must use for pets. As a result, it really smelled. The carpet was dirty with stains in it. Other than that...everything else was ok. There was no exhaust in the bathroom so it steamed up really bad whenever we showered. The breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

very clean

this was our first stay at this hotel. It was a little hard to find at first, behind other businesses. Room very clean and the Breakfast had such a wonderful variety, not like your usual cereal and bagels. Everything from fruit and yougart to sausage and waffles, very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If going to cades cove take a picnic lunch its far off the main road, no resturants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top