$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

3 stars
219 Emert St, 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
nice room

We only stayed one night but was pleased with the nice staff and the breakfest that had plenty of... See full review

  • riverrat10
  • Dec 30, 2013
Fantastic location

It needs more ice machines that really the only problem that we had. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 8, 2011
100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and relax in the onsite swimming pool. All rooms are non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our courteous staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you.

Hotel Map

35.7824 -83.5529
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 38.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood Rooms

Deluxe
One King Deluxe, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds,microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board,and a dataport phone, free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Fantastic location

It needs more ice machines that really the only problem that we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson, South Carolina
Nov 1, 2009

Good hotel, better than my expectation!

It is not easy to find the location, because it is not on the parkway. But it is clean, and room is spacious, staff is friendly, worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh north carolina
Aug 17, 2009

weekend trip

Went to Dollywood and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seneca
Aug 29, 2008

convienently located

The La Quinta Inn located in Pigeon Forge is a very comfortable, clean with a great bed, located near all the attractions in a family oriented town full of things to do. The location is just a block off the busy main drag but just minutes away from from dozens and dozens of shows to visit and attractions to visit. There is a small fridge and a microwave oven, plenty of room in a room that isn't a suite. We have visted this location several times before and will visit again. The staff is extremely helpful, the noise level is very low and the cleanliness was apparent from the moment you walked in the door. The continental breakfast had something for everyone and there were restaurants within walking distance. A nice place to stay and a good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pigeon Forge is a family oriented town full of musical and comedy shows, home of Dollywood and has miles of attractions that offer fun for the entire family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rest for mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 12, 2009

Fantastic getaway

The hotel was spotless. Had a clean smell even at the end of the day. The bed was a dream. I hated to leave. I will chose this hotel on my next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

very clean

this was our first stay at this hotel. It was a little hard to find at first, behind other businesses. Room very clean and the Breakfast had such a wonderful variety, not like your usual cereal and bagels. Everything from fruit and yougart to sausage and waffles, very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If going to cades cove take a picnic lunch its far off the main road, no resturants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Excellent location, will defintely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's, IHOP, Pizza Hut

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
riverrat10
Business
Tennessee
Dec 30, 2013

nice room

We only stayed one night but was pleased with the nice staff and the breakfest that had plenty of tems to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Satisified Customer
Business
Illinois
Aug 14, 2012

Excellent choice for overnight stay.

Stop over while traveling south. Hotel staff very friendly, facility very clean and safe. Highly recommend trying this facility for your next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blountville
Aug 24, 2008

Pigeon Forge Hotel

La Quinta has a great location in Pigeon Forge. However, our room smelled bad! We had a small dog with us, so I think we were relegated to the pet rooms. While we were checking in...the clerk changed our room as soon as she found out we had a pet. How do I know? When she asked if we had a pet and I said yes, she then stated that she needed to change the room. So, I believe we were moved to one of the rooms they must use for pets. As a result, it really smelled. The carpet was dirty with stains in it. Other than that...everything else was ok. There was no exhaust in the bathroom so it steamed up really bad whenever we showered. The breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top