$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

James Manor

3 stars
2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
GREAT LOCATION!

GREAT HOTEL,AND GREAT LOCATION.THE BEDS WERE GREAT ALSO.THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL.THE HOTEL WAS... See full review

  • DONNIE FAY
  • Oct 6, 2014
wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

I absolutely love this hotel. They have wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Perfect... See full review

  • HeatherRyMama
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great View of the new Island in Pigeon Forge. Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! James Manor offers a great Pigeon Forge accommodation with indoor pool and interior corridor. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and game room. Our hotel building and rooms are 100% non-smoking. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed James Manor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

James Manor Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
This guest room with two queen beds will hold up to 4 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
KING - JACUZZI
Following a long day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or riding the coasters at Dollywood, a Jacuzzi is the perfect thing to ease sore muscles and aching feet. This guest room has one king size bed that can accommodate up to 2 people and a jaccuzi for the comfort of our guests. It includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
MINI SUITE
This guest room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa will hold up to 6 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a conference room for the convenience of church groups, family reunion or business meetings that can accommodate up to 70 people.

Dining

James Manor
Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast in our large dining room. We serve waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bread, donuts, fruit, coffee, tea and juices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for James Manor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFix
Business
North Carolina
Nov 25, 2014

Always a pleasure

Friendly staff. Great location. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Island!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gidget12
Business
Kentucky
Nov 22, 2014

Love James Manor!

Great location, friendly staff, This time we went to get some Christmas shopping out of the way. We only stayed one night but was enough for this time. We spent the day shopping in Knoxville, which isn't that far away and then the next day shopped at the Tanger Outlets. We found a few bargains and was a great get away! I had not been there during Christmas holdiay in a while. I thought the Christmas lights were not as good as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shoppig in Pigeon Forge and Severville... and Knoxville isn't that far away ... to the mall, targets, kohl's, etc....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy vacation lover
Business
Hickory nc
Oct 22, 2014

weekend getaway

Great hotel..loved that right beside The Island which you could easily walk to. Loved having a balcony to step out on. Will definitely stay there when we need a hotel in Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrubie
Business
Ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

Our recent stay at the James Manor was very nice.This hotel is located near The Island and very clean and very well maintained. The staff were very helpful and the housekeeping was very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissy and Gary
Business
Big Stone Gap
Sep 3, 2014

Great get away

Had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge! The affordability of this motel allowed us to shop, go to dinner shows, and buy the things we wanted. The island was amazing at night--loved the water show. Loved the faris wheel. This hotel is conveniently located near great entertainment. Pool and hot tub was wonderful. Very clean. Thank you James Manor! Room 705.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the island at night. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney mom
Business
Garner n.c
Jul 21, 2014

Getaway

Beautiful view..staff courteous add friendly and when we had a problem it was solved with no problems. Large room good breakfast...super location..great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgbd376
Business
Nc
Jul 16, 2014

Great getaway hotel

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend and James Manor was priced right and in a good location for us. It actually turned out this was a great hotel. The front desk staff was super nice, and while we didn't use any amenities other than the indoor pool and hot tub, it didn't feel like we were lacking. There's an outdoor pool and splash area, pool table, video games, vending machines, etc. Room was clean, didn't smell like someone died, and the bed comfortable. Gatlinburg is my partners favorite place to vacation so I know we'll be back soon, and I'd book another room at James Manor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandma of 2
Business
Rockwood Tennessee
Dec 30, 2013

Great stay for the money

My husband and I just spent 3 nights here clean rooms friendly staff... The beds very comfortable no need to use my own pillow like i normally do big fluffy pillows.. We only had 1 darw back and we couldnt get on the wifi the 1st 2 nights.. But the last night wifi worked great think it was because they were packed alot of people using it But that was no biggie... We wi definately use them again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the comedy barn and Hatfields and Mccoys dinner show both were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
titanball
Business
Murfreesboro Tennessee
Jun 24, 2013

get away

loved the location.parking was not the best.Close to the local attractions and also you can get away with a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

look just behind the hotel,There is a new attraction just opened this weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big wreck
Business
Danville, va
Oct 22, 2012

Great place to stay

the hotel was all that I could have ask for. It was clean the service was very good and the cost was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

leave early for all dinning and shows because the traffic is awful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top