$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

James Manor

3 stars
2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
GREAT LOCATION!

GREAT HOTEL,AND GREAT LOCATION.THE BEDS WERE GREAT ALSO.THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL.THE HOTEL WAS... See full review

  • DONNIE FAY
  • Oct 6, 2014
wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

I absolutely love this hotel. They have wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Perfect... See full review

  • HeatherRyMama
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great View of the new Island in Pigeon Forge. Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! James Manor offers a great Pigeon Forge accommodation with indoor pool and interior corridor. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and game room. Our hotel building and rooms are 100% non-smoking. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed James Manor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

James Manor Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
This guest room with two queen beds will hold up to 4 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
KING - JACUZZI
Following a long day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or riding the coasters at Dollywood, a Jacuzzi is the perfect thing to ease sore muscles and aching feet. This guest room has one king size bed that can accommodate up to 2 people and a jaccuzi for the comfort of our guests. It includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
MINI SUITE
This guest room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa will hold up to 6 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

James Manor
Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast in our large dining room. We serve waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bread, donuts, fruit, coffee, tea and juices.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a conference room for the convenience of church groups, family reunion or business meetings that can accommodate up to 70 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for James Manor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the family traveler 86
Business
johnson city, TN.
Sep 4, 2012

ok for a night

Well check in was good but a little slow. Room had old toilet paper, hidden remote to tv, and stiff bedding. Indoor pool was really small, and so was hot tub for such a big hotel. Location was in middle of every thing but very hard to get into. Best part of hotel is friendliness of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba gump shrimp co. Best ever

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DPARSON
Business
Dalton, GA
Apr 28, 2014

Great Location but Average Hotel

The location was great being within walking distance of the Island at Pigeon Forge. When we arrived the indoor pool, which the kids had been excited for all day, was out of order and did not become available until late in the evening. The rooms are clean but very outdated. Breakfast was good with waffles, cereal, and biscuits and gravy. Good for a short stay but would not want to stay if you plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is the closest hotel to the island. You can see the giant wheel from your balcony on the back side of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jodon
Business
Illinois
Oct 4, 2012

Enjoyable Getaway

The staff was nice, the motel was clean and very quiet at night. It was close to restaurants and shows and shopping some things we enjoyed doing. The breakfast room was also very nice and clean. We would definetly stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Hatfields & McCoys dinner theatre and it was a very good show with lots of dancing and singing and the food was very good and served family style

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
titanball
Business
Murfreesboro Tennessee
Jun 24, 2013

get away

loved the location.parking was not the best.Close to the local attractions and also you can get away with a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

look just behind the hotel,There is a new attraction just opened this weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 26, 2009

weekend getaway

The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Room was noisy every time someone in the room above us flushed the toilet there was a loud knocking sound in the walls for about 30 minutes. Beds were like sleeping on a bed of granite. Before booking this hotel, check others in the area, much better rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krismaly
Business
kentuckyend of July2014
Jul 30, 2014

Normal lodge

When I try to checkin they were not having my record but got resolved. Staff is ok. Breakfast is not great but just ok. Bath tub was not ok. Pool and gym ok. It's in the middle of town and ok. Parking is ok. We didn't use both indoor and out door pools but they look ok. A/c sound too much. We recommend others to stay but not worth the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lumberjack show and Island was next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner Mom SC
Business
SC
Sep 23, 2014

Will Stay Again

Overall this hotel was a great value. Kids loved the pools, beds were nice, and the location was great. We walked over to the island and could see the Ferris Wheel from our window/balcony. At check in I requested a late check out as I was in town to run a half marathon and would desperately need a shower before the 3 hour car ride home. The woman at check in was very accommodating and said we could check out at 12. The next day at 11:30 I get a call from the front desk and this woman was INCREDIBLY rude and said the did NOT give late check outs. This experience about ruined the whole stay. I was exhausted and trying to hurry and pack already and then for her to be so rude... We will probably stay there again, but that experience will be on the forefront of my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nothing Super at Super 8
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Oct 23, 2014

So-So Stay

The room was clean, and the hotel was quiet. We never heard anyone in the rooms next to ours or above us. However, the fixtures are outdated and in need of some minor repairs. We had trouble turning on and off the sink faucet. The beds squeaked with every move, and the pillows weren't very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything to brag about. The best thing about James Manor is its location to the nearby Island shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFix
Business
North Carolina
Nov 25, 2014

Always a pleasure

Friendly staff. Great location. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Island!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandma of 2
Business
Rockwood Tennessee
Dec 30, 2013

Great stay for the money

My husband and I just spent 3 nights here clean rooms friendly staff... The beds very comfortable no need to use my own pillow like i normally do big fluffy pillows.. We only had 1 darw back and we couldnt get on the wifi the 1st 2 nights.. But the last night wifi worked great think it was because they were packed alot of people using it But that was no biggie... We wi definately use them again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the comedy barn and Hatfields and Mccoys dinner show both were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top