$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

James Manor

3 stars
2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Hotel for family

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. Just a few things would have made it... See full review

  • Paulaann
  • Jul 1, 2013
Great stay!

We enjoyed our stay! The rooms were clean, friendly staff, and the location was perfect! See full review

  • Leigh Anne
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great View of the new Island in Pigeon Forge. Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! James Manor offers a great Pigeon Forge accommodation with indoor pool and interior corridor. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and game room. Our hotel building and rooms are 100% non-smoking. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge.

Hotel Map

35.802 -83.572
Area served
James Manor is a 7 storey, 105 rooms interior corridor hotel located in the heart of the action packed Pigeon Forge and within walking distance to moderately priced restaurants, gift shops, outlet malls and other attractions in the area.
Nearby airports
The closest airport from our hotel in the Knoxville's McGee Tyson airport which is approximately 40 miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed James Manor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

James Manor Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
This guest room with two queen beds will hold up to 4 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
KING - JACUZZI
Following a long day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or riding the coasters at Dollywood, a Jacuzzi is the perfect thing to ease sore muscles and aching feet. This guest room has one king size bed that can accommodate up to 2 people and a jaccuzi for the comfort of our guests. It includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
MINI SUITE
This guest room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa will hold up to 6 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

James Manor
Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast in our large dining room. We serve waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bread, donuts, fruit, coffee, tea and juices.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a conference room for the convenience of church groups, family reunion or business meetings that can accommodate up to 70 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for James Manor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulaann
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Jul 1, 2013

Great Hotel for family

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. Just a few things would have made it better...pillows were well used and only three per bed...weird, but when we asked for more it was no problem getting them. Also, when you're out late (after midnight) enjoying the attractions and like to sleep in, the continental breakfast hours are not user friendly. But, because of refrig and microwave in room (which froze some things) we were able to fix the kids bacon and have fruit and milk. Staff was friendly and very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see....make sure to call ahead for show times. The show was very entertaining and very educational. Our 5 & 4 year old grandsons loved it!!!! The exhibits were great!!!!

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbye
Trenton,Tn
Jun 12, 2009

Vacation

The Best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEE
Hermitage, TN
Oct 22, 2009

Wonderful Place - Subperb indoor Pool!

Been to area many, many times and stayed in different hotels and cabins, but this was the BEST hotel by far. My kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. It stays open till midnite. The water was warm, and the pool area was very clean and large with plenty of tables and chairs. It was not hot, humid or stuffy in there either. Very comfortable, no cold air conditioners blowing on you.The hot tub was large and roomy as well. Check in was so quick and easy, checkout even faster. Rooms are very clean and large. Balcony was nice too with Mtn Views :) You can't even hear the outside Prky traffic.Next time we go we will stay at the James Manor again! Next door to arcade and go kart trak, and breakfast place! Thanks for a great stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake place right next door (red building) has great food at great price!Nothing over 10.00. Go-cart track next door also, look for coupons for plenty of discounts!

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbye
Trenton,Tn
Jun 12, 2009

Vacation

The Best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEE
Hermitage, TN
Oct 22, 2009

Wonderful Place - Subperb indoor Pool!

Been to area many, many times and stayed in different hotels and cabins, but this was the BEST hotel by far. My kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. It stays open till midnite. The water was warm, and the pool area was very clean and large with plenty of tables and chairs. It was not hot, humid or stuffy in there either. Very comfortable, no cold air conditioners blowing on you.The hot tub was large and roomy as well. Check in was so quick and easy, checkout even faster. Rooms are very clean and large. Balcony was nice too with Mtn Views :) You can't even hear the outside Prky traffic.Next time we go we will stay at the James Manor again! Next door to arcade and go kart trak, and breakfast place! Thanks for a great stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake place right next door (red building) has great food at great price!Nothing over 10.00. Go-cart track next door also, look for coupons for plenty of discounts!

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barney Fife
Ohio, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good choice

Hotel was clean and right on the heart of Pigeon Forge. Bathroom was a little small but overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
transmission dad
pigeon forge tn
Jul 6, 2013

wonderful 4th of july

The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was great. We will visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Howard's
Cleveland, Tn
Dec 3, 2012

Very Well Pleased!

My little family wanted to get away for the weekend and this was excellent. Very clean friendly, like the bible influences floating around! Great location! Breakfast was lacking but other than that not a problem!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barney Fife
Ohio, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good choice

Hotel was clean and right on the heart of Pigeon Forge. Bathroom was a little small but overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia W.
Miracle, Ky
Jun 18, 2013

Clean place to stay

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a suite, which had a sofa bed. I ended up on the sofa bed with a child, wasn't terribly comfortable, but the pillows were great. The indoor pool and hot tub were very relaxing and comfortable. The free breakfast was good, but lacked any sort of meat, which I didn't care for. They had biscuits & gravy, waffles, doughnuts, cereal, juice and coffee. It was o.k., it was free after all. I would definately recommend this hotel based solely on cleanliness and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up the free coupons inside the hotels for discounts at restaurants and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top