$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

James Manor

3 stars
View map of 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Family Trip

I hadn't been to Pigeon Forge in years, so there were a lot of changes. There is so much to see and... See full review

  • Beverly G.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Great trip

Very nice great location definetly use again great parking would like to try a master sweet nice pools See full review

  • Wendell S.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Great View of the new Island in Pigeon Forge. Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! James Manor offers a great Pigeon Forge accommodation with indoor pool and interior corridor. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and game room. Our hotel building and rooms are 100% non-smoking. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed James Manor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

James Manor Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
This guest room with two queen beds will hold up to 4 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
KING - JACUZZI
Following a long day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or riding the coasters at Dollywood, a Jacuzzi is the perfect thing to ease sore muscles and aching feet. This guest room has one king size bed that can accommodate up to 2 people and a jaccuzi for the comfort of our guests. It includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
MINI SUITE
This guest room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa will hold up to 6 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a conference room for the convenience of church groups, family reunion or business meetings that can accommodate up to 70 people.

Dining

James Manor
Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast in our large dining room. We serve waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bread, donuts, fruit, coffee, tea and juices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for James Manor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulaann
Business
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Jul 1, 2013

Great Hotel for family

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. Just a few things would have made it better...pillows were well used and only three per bed...weird, but when we asked for more it was no problem getting them. Also, when you're out late (after midnight) enjoying the attractions and like to sleep in, the continental breakfast hours are not user friendly. But, because of refrig and microwave in room (which froze some things) we were able to fix the kids bacon and have fruit and milk. Staff was friendly and very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see....make sure to call ahead for show times. The show was very entertaining and very educational. Our 5 & 4 year old grandsons loved it!!!! The exhibits were great!!!!

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbye
Business
Trenton,Tn
Jun 12, 2009

Vacation

The Best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEE
Business
Hermitage, TN
Oct 22, 2009

Wonderful Place - Subperb indoor Pool!

Been to area many, many times and stayed in different hotels and cabins, but this was the BEST hotel by far. My kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. It stays open till midnite. The water was warm, and the pool area was very clean and large with plenty of tables and chairs. It was not hot, humid or stuffy in there either. Very comfortable, no cold air conditioners blowing on you.The hot tub was large and roomy as well. Check in was so quick and easy, checkout even faster. Rooms are very clean and large. Balcony was nice too with Mtn Views :) You can't even hear the outside Prky traffic.Next time we go we will stay at the James Manor again! Next door to arcade and go kart trak, and breakfast place! Thanks for a great stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake place right next door (red building) has great food at great price!Nothing over 10.00. Go-cart track next door also, look for coupons for plenty of discounts!

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney mom
Business
Garner n.c
Jul 21, 2014

Getaway

Beautiful view..staff courteous add friendly and when we had a problem it was solved with no problems. Large room good breakfast...super location..great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissy and Gary
Business
Big Stone Gap
Sep 3, 2014

Great get away

Had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge! The affordability of this motel allowed us to shop, go to dinner shows, and buy the things we wanted. The island was amazing at night--loved the water show. Loved the faris wheel. This hotel is conveniently located near great entertainment. Pool and hot tub was wonderful. Very clean. Thank you James Manor! Room 705.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the island at night. It was great!

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherRyMama
Business
wytheville, va
Sep 24, 2014

wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

I absolutely love this hotel. They have wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Perfect location right in the middle of everything just minutes from dollywood. Lots of shops within walking distance. Clean rooms. House keeping was great. But my favorite part is that they promote Jesus. Ten commandments displayed in kitchen. It's nice to see a business not afraid to promote Who really matters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applewood farmhouse restaurant

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
More of Les
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 20, 2014

James Mannor is the place to stay

I read a few reviews before I selected this hotel. I thought it was going to be a great place to stay. Then I read some reviews just recently before we left and said maybe not. One say they had bed bugs, another said it was dirty. Well we stayed there for five days and it was outstanding a great value, no bed bugs and as far as I heard from the guests there is none in the hotel. The room was very clean, a nice clean smell as well, hot water, great warm pool and a hot tub with hot water. Ample parking, good lighting, wheelchair access, good breakfast, great coffee, friendly staff, and close to everything. I would stay there again A few things of noting. The TV was 19 inches not a slim model flat screen but it has plenty of channels to watch. The bathroom was small but was fine for our needs. There is outside balconies. If you like looking at the street which most people enjoy you will see everything. If you want more quiet stay on the back side of the hotel. We were on the fifty floor. There is a new development being built behind the hotel with stores, shops, rides, and the largest ferris wheel around. We were there for hiking, eating, shows, and amusements and this place was in the perfect location. If you like go carts and putt putt then you need to come to this hotel. Within walking distance there are several places to check out. If you like to shop than James Manor is the perfect place to stay. Hiking you are only about 12 miles from the mountains no more than 15 to 20 minutes. James Manor is the place to stay we are very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you pick up a entertainment book at the lobby. Dollyworld is great plenty of walking there up and down hills. Take something to eat and drink up in the mountains, make sure your car has plenty of gas.

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DONNIE FAY
Business
LANDRUM/S.C.
Oct 6, 2014

GREAT LOCATION!

GREAT HOTEL,AND GREAT LOCATION.THE BEDS WERE GREAT ALSO.THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL.THE HOTEL WAS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE ISLAND.CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.WILL STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimilee
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Fantastic romantic getaway

Frankly, I wasn't expecting much. The price seemed a little low and the reviews I had read were mediocre. My girlfriend and I were blown away! This is a fantastic hotel and the location is amazing. We had a fantastic view of the island form our room. the room was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Check in was a breeze as well as checkout. Excellent experience, neither of us have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdanburg4
Business
Loganville
Apr 6, 2015

Great for Families

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. You are right in the middle of all the great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top