$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

James Manor

3 stars
View map of 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
An Anniversary get away

Our stay at the James Manor was very good. We had gone down to Pigeon Forge in January on a... See full review

  • brenda g.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Very Nice

Hotel did meet my expectations. Clean, Comfortable, Great Location, Friendly Staff & Great Price.... See full review

  • Neecy
  • Apr 12, 2015
Great View of the new Island in Pigeon Forge. Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! James Manor offers a great Pigeon Forge accommodation with indoor pool and interior corridor. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and game room. Our hotel building and rooms are 100% non-smoking. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed James Manor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

James Manor Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
This guest room with two queen beds will hold up to 4 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
KING - JACUZZI
Following a long day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or riding the coasters at Dollywood, a Jacuzzi is the perfect thing to ease sore muscles and aching feet. This guest room has one king size bed that can accommodate up to 2 people and a jaccuzi for the comfort of our guests. It includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
MINI SUITE
This guest room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa will hold up to 6 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

James Manor
Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast in our large dining room. We serve waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bread, donuts, fruit, coffee, tea and juices.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a conference room for the convenience of church groups, family reunion or business meetings that can accommodate up to 70 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for James Manor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
transmission dad
pigeon forge tn
Jul 6, 2013

wonderful 4th of july

The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was great. We will visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brenda g.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

An Anniversary get away

Our stay at the James Manor was very good. We had gone down to Pigeon Forge in January on a Birthday get away and just happened to stay at the JM . It is located across from The Island so we just walked over the bridge several times to enjoy ALL the benefits of the Island. There are lots of other shops and places to eat anything from the Pancake House straight across from us to Ice Cream shop next to it. We could not have ask for a better location the staff was very very friendly and we hope to be staying here again sometime real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi C
Business
Marietta
May 7, 2015

Great location

Great location, the room we stayed in had a great view of The Island. The room also had plenty of room for our one year old to play and have her toys. Will stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neecy
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Very Nice

Hotel did meet my expectations. Clean, Comfortable, Great Location, Friendly Staff & Great Price. The only thing I'd recommend is to be able not to see out of the door of the balcony blinds. Once closed, if I can see out then I'm certain that someone could possibly see inside. It would be nice to have grits or oat meal for breakfast. Thanks so much for everything!!!! Have a Nice Day!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynette40
Business
lima
Apr 9, 2015

Couples getaway

Stayed one night. Room wasn't anything special. Light from The Island ferriswheel kept the room lit up all night. Had to use a blanket over the window to block the light. Bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynette40
Business
lima
Apr 9, 2015

Couples getaway

Stayed one night. Room wasn't anything special. Light from The Island ferriswheel kept the room lit up all night. Had to use a blanket over the window to block the light. Bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdanburg4
Business
Loganville
Apr 6, 2015

Great for Families

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. You are right in the middle of all the great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimilee
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Fantastic romantic getaway

Frankly, I wasn't expecting much. The price seemed a little low and the reviews I had read were mediocre. My girlfriend and I were blown away! This is a fantastic hotel and the location is amazing. We had a fantastic view of the island form our room. the room was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Check in was a breeze as well as checkout. Excellent experience, neither of us have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugenia C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Very good trip

My family and I stayed at James Manor this past week for New Years and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was just OK. My teenage son had to sleep on the sleeper sofa and it was extremely uncomfortable but the beds were fine. We had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer53
Business
tn
Dec 3, 2014

GOOD TIME

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. WE HAD A GOOD STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFix
Business
North Carolina
Nov 25, 2014

Always a pleasure

Friendly staff. Great location. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Island!!!

Back to menu Return to top