$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

James Manor

3 stars
View map of 2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Very Nice

Hotel did meet my expectations. Clean, Comfortable, Great Location, Friendly Staff & Great Price.... See full review

  • Neecy
  • Apr 12, 2015
Great for Families

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great stay. The staff are always friendly... See full review

  • tdanburg4
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great View of the new Island in Pigeon Forge. Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! James Manor offers a great Pigeon Forge accommodation with indoor pool and interior corridor. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and game room. Our hotel building and rooms are 100% non-smoking. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed James Manor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

James Manor Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
This guest room with two queen beds will hold up to 4 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
KING - JACUZZI
Following a long day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or riding the coasters at Dollywood, a Jacuzzi is the perfect thing to ease sore muscles and aching feet. This guest room has one king size bed that can accommodate up to 2 people and a jaccuzi for the comfort of our guests. It includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
MINI SUITE
This guest room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa will hold up to 6 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

James Manor
Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast in our large dining room. We serve waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bread, donuts, fruit, coffee, tea and juices.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a conference room for the convenience of church groups, family reunion or business meetings that can accommodate up to 70 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for James Manor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulaann
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Jul 1, 2013

Great Hotel for family

We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. Just a few things would have made it better...pillows were well used and only three per bed...weird, but when we asked for more it was no problem getting them. Also, when you're out late (after midnight) enjoying the attractions and like to sleep in, the continental breakfast hours are not user friendly. But, because of refrig and microwave in room (which froze some things) we were able to fix the kids bacon and have fruit and milk. Staff was friendly and very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see....make sure to call ahead for show times. The show was very entertaining and very educational. Our 5 & 4 year old grandsons loved it!!!! The exhibits were great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neecy
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Very Nice

Hotel did meet my expectations. Clean, Comfortable, Great Location, Friendly Staff & Great Price. The only thing I'd recommend is to be able not to see out of the door of the balcony blinds. Once closed, if I can see out then I'm certain that someone could possibly see inside. It would be nice to have grits or oat meal for breakfast. Thanks so much for everything!!!! Have a Nice Day!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynette40
Business
lima
Apr 9, 2015

Couples getaway

Stayed one night. Room wasn't anything special. Light from The Island ferriswheel kept the room lit up all night. Had to use a blanket over the window to block the light. Bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynette40
Business
lima
Apr 9, 2015

Couples getaway

Stayed one night. Room wasn't anything special. Light from The Island ferriswheel kept the room lit up all night. Had to use a blanket over the window to block the light. Bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdanburg4
Business
Loganville
Apr 6, 2015

Great for Families

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. You are right in the middle of all the great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimilee
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Fantastic romantic getaway

Frankly, I wasn't expecting much. The price seemed a little low and the reviews I had read were mediocre. My girlfriend and I were blown away! This is a fantastic hotel and the location is amazing. We had a fantastic view of the island form our room. the room was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Check in was a breeze as well as checkout. Excellent experience, neither of us have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugenia C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Very good trip

My family and I stayed at James Manor this past week for New Years and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was just OK. My teenage son had to sleep on the sleeper sofa and it was extremely uncomfortable but the beds were fine. We had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer53
Business
tn
Dec 3, 2014

GOOD TIME

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. WE HAD A GOOD STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFix
Business
North Carolina
Nov 25, 2014

Always a pleasure

Friendly staff. Great location. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Island!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gidget12
Business
Kentucky
Nov 22, 2014

Love James Manor!

Great location, friendly staff, This time we went to get some Christmas shopping out of the way. We only stayed one night but was enough for this time. We spent the day shopping in Knoxville, which isn't that far away and then the next day shopped at the Tanger Outlets. We found a few bargains and was a great get away! I had not been there during Christmas holdiay in a while. I thought the Christmas lights were not as good as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shoppig in Pigeon Forge and Severville... and Knoxville isn't that far away ... to the mall, targets, kohl's, etc....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nothing Super at Super 8
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Oct 23, 2014

So-So Stay

The room was clean, and the hotel was quiet. We never heard anyone in the rooms next to ours or above us. However, the fixtures are outdated and in need of some minor repairs. We had trouble turning on and off the sink faucet. The beds squeaked with every move, and the pillows weren't very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything to brag about. The best thing about James Manor is its location to the nearby Island shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top