$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

James Manor

3 stars
2735 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
GREAT LOCATION!

GREAT HOTEL,AND GREAT LOCATION.THE BEDS WERE GREAT ALSO.THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL.THE HOTEL WAS... See full review

  • DONNIE FAY
  • Oct 6, 2014
wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

I absolutely love this hotel. They have wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Perfect... See full review

  • HeatherRyMama
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great View of the new Island in Pigeon Forge. Come, stay with us and enjoy our Southern Hospitality! James Manor offers a great Pigeon Forge accommodation with indoor pool and interior corridor. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, seasonal outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and game room. Our hotel building and rooms are 100% non-smoking. Large and well-lit parking is available at no extra charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed James Manor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

James Manor Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
This guest room with two queen beds will hold up to 4 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
KING - JACUZZI
Following a long day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or riding the coasters at Dollywood, a Jacuzzi is the perfect thing to ease sore muscles and aching feet. This guest room has one king size bed that can accommodate up to 2 people and a jaccuzi for the comfort of our guests. It includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.
MINI SUITE
This guest room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa will hold up to 6 people and is just ideal for a small family who wants to have a very comfortable stay. This room includes free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable tv, clock radio, free local calls, smoke alarm and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

James Manor
Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast in our large dining room. We serve waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bread, donuts, fruit, coffee, tea and juices.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have a conference room for the convenience of church groups, family reunion or business meetings that can accommodate up to 70 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for James Manor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gidget12
Business
Kentucky
Nov 22, 2014

Love James Manor!

Great location, friendly staff, This time we went to get some Christmas shopping out of the way. We only stayed one night but was enough for this time. We spent the day shopping in Knoxville, which isn't that far away and then the next day shopped at the Tanger Outlets. We found a few bargains and was a great get away! I had not been there during Christmas holdiay in a while. I thought the Christmas lights were not as good as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shoppig in Pigeon Forge and Severville... and Knoxville isn't that far away ... to the mall, targets, kohl's, etc....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nothing Super at Super 8
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Oct 23, 2014

So-So Stay

The room was clean, and the hotel was quiet. We never heard anyone in the rooms next to ours or above us. However, the fixtures are outdated and in need of some minor repairs. We had trouble turning on and off the sink faucet. The beds squeaked with every move, and the pillows weren't very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything to brag about. The best thing about James Manor is its location to the nearby Island shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy vacation lover
Business
Hickory nc
Oct 22, 2014

weekend getaway

Great hotel..loved that right beside The Island which you could easily walk to. Loved having a balcony to step out on. Will definitely stay there when we need a hotel in Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrubie
Business
Ohio
Oct 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

Our recent stay at the James Manor was very nice.This hotel is located near The Island and very clean and very well maintained. The staff were very helpful and the housekeeping was very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLAC family
Business
Hartford, ky
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend getaway

This hotel was in a great location. The staff seem friendly. The rooms were spacious and the balcony provided good scenery. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DONNIE FAY
Business
LANDRUM/S.C.
Oct 6, 2014

GREAT LOCATION!

GREAT HOTEL,AND GREAT LOCATION.THE BEDS WERE GREAT ALSO.THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL.THE HOTEL WAS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE ISLAND.CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.WILL STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherRyMama
Business
wytheville, va
Sep 24, 2014

wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

I absolutely love this hotel. They have wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Perfect location right in the middle of everything just minutes from dollywood. Lots of shops within walking distance. Clean rooms. House keeping was great. But my favorite part is that they promote Jesus. Ten commandments displayed in kitchen. It's nice to see a business not afraid to promote Who really matters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applewood farmhouse restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbarker6
Business
Tennessee
Sep 23, 2014

Last minute getaway

Great location in front of the Island. Balcony offered great view. Did get traffic noise fr loud motorcycles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner Mom SC
Business
SC
Sep 23, 2014

Will Stay Again

Overall this hotel was a great value. Kids loved the pools, beds were nice, and the location was great. We walked over to the island and could see the Ferris Wheel from our window/balcony. At check in I requested a late check out as I was in town to run a half marathon and would desperately need a shower before the 3 hour car ride home. The woman at check in was very accommodating and said we could check out at 12. The next day at 11:30 I get a call from the front desk and this woman was INCREDIBLY rude and said the did NOT give late check outs. This experience about ruined the whole stay. I was exhausted and trying to hurry and pack already and then for her to be so rude... We will probably stay there again, but that experience will be on the forefront of my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of James Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logos mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2014

Meeting family from another State.

I was meeting my brother at our halfway point. This motel is perfect if you want to be close to the Island. I loved that we could just walk up to the Ferris wheel and Margaritaville. The price was good so that both of us could stay at the same place. The staff was very friendly. The lady that runs the breakfast is wonderful and she was so helpful to the elderly and disabled guests it made me feel good to see that. The breakfast was better than some of the finer motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top