$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita See full review

  • Dream trip
  • Dec 13, 2013
Great Hotel!!

The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Breakfest was good. Will stay again!!! See full review

  • Starrs Granny
  • Nov 20, 2013
Island Drive Lodge features 144 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms and suites. The Room Amenities include: Large Rooms, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Free HBO, Free Wi-Fi and Free Local Calls. The Hotel Amenities include: Free Breakfast (waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.), Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Guest Laundry, Free Newspaper, Guest Computer, 24 Hour Front Desk and Lobby with Fireplace

Island Drive Lodge Rooms

Nonsmoking King
Nonsmoking room with 1 King bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Smoking 2 Queen Beds
Smoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking Two Queens
Nonsmoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking King Jacuzzi
Nonsmoking room with 1 King Size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Drive Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.801 -83.5723
Area served
In the center of action packed Pigeon Forge, TN across the road from The Island and the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel.
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport - 2055 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701
Area description
Come enjoy a Pigeon Forge vacation with your family and friends! Our city is the greatest place within the Smoky Mountains for a family getaway, a weekend trip for two or to host your convention. Discover an array of fun along the Parkway and explore various attractions, shows, and stores. Pigeon Forge, TN is The Land of More

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No Meeting Space on site. We are 0.8 miles away from LeConte Event Center.

Dining

Flapjacks
Pancake House - Off site within walking distance
Happy Days Diner
Classic Diner Food - offsite within walking distance
TGI Fridays
American Cuisine and Lounge - Off Site within walking distance
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Southern Cooking - Off-site within walking distance
Dick's Last Resort
Restaurant and Bar - Off-site within walking distance
Timberwood Grill
Lodge-themed dining - off-site within walking distance
Margaritaville
Off-site within walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONNIE FAY
Business
LANDRUM/S.C.
Oct 24, 2013

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

NEED NEW MATTRESSES,OTHER THAN THAT IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elaine s traveler
Business
Richmond ky
Jul 25, 2013

Hmmm

Room had trash behind bed side table, smelled of smoke, to much to be a non smoking room.bathroom had dust and particles in corners. And something odd on the wall. Dark rooms, lamps not working right, air conditioner worked, but buttons did not, so constantly trying to put the button in and turn it. Was located near everything, did have a nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess Sleepy
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 25, 2013

Girls trip

The hotel reservation has an option for a roll-a-way bed but the hotel does not have any. Other than that disappointment the hotel was clean and quiet. The pool was a good size, clean, warm and had good chemical levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays two buildings down and a diner across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valpal2709
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2013

Overnight Stay

I booked a stay at this hotel because I knew we would be arriving really early in the morning. It was at a great price and in the right area, so just could not pass it up. I had read previous reviews which went either way on whether it was good or not, but took my chances any way. The check-in process was easy. The room was a bit stuffy when we first arrived, but after flipping on the air for about 5 minutes, it was all good. Kinda small but good for just sleeping/relaxing, since you are out and about while visiting Pigeon Forge anyway. Bed was comfortable and we didn't have any noise problems. Missed the breakfast in the morning, just because we were too comfy to get out of bed and get going. If you are looking for the ultimate, luxury hotel, then no this is not the place to go. But if you are looking for an affordable place where you can rest your head/body after a day of walking the parkway, than this is definitely for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Car lover Bonnie
Business
Trenton Ga
Apr 21, 2013

Spring rod run at Pigeon Forge Tenn

the room was clean ,beds comfort, lot of clean towels . staff helpful in every way.good location.morning coffie and food very nice. right in the middle of every than we plan to do .we do plan to go back and say agan .so should you grate place to stay.thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Nov 25, 2009

Wonderful

Great Location, Large Clean Room, Great Breakfast, Very Friendly Staff. I would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

NOT CONSIDERATE OF GUESTS

The coffee maker in my room did not work. This was corrected when reported to the front desk. When I asked a question about something local, the rep behind the desk was shaking her head that she did not know before I could get it all said. She said she was asked this question many times and did not know the answer. If she had been asked before I feel she should have made it her business to find the answer. The continental breakfast was very unsatis-factory. On Sunday we went to breakfast a little before 9:00 am. They had biscuits and gravy, but the gravy was all gone. I asked for more and was told they would not have time to fix more because it would take 15 minutes to do so. I looked forward to having it the next day. I went earlier only to find that they did not serve it anymore while we were there. Is this just a weekend thing? On Monday morning they were doing construction and had a very limited breakfast. Could not even get coffee or juice that day because they said they did not have any water. I feel this should have been arranged to be done after breakfast hours. At 9:30 am the help cut the coffee pot and juice bar off even though there were still guests in the area eating. The cleaning people did not understand any English. When I told one that the coffee pot did not work in the room, she went and got me a package of coffee. No cups were made available until I asked for them and then for only one day. I did like the fact that they had a computer available for the guests to use. Other than that the motel did not offer anything to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top