$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita See full review

  • Dream trip
  • Dec 13, 2013
Great Hotel!!

The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Breakfest was good. Will stay again!!! See full review

  • Starrs Granny
  • Nov 20, 2013
Island Drive Lodge features 144 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms and suites. The Room Amenities include: Large Rooms, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Free HBO, Free Wi-Fi and Free Local Calls. The Hotel Amenities include: Free Breakfast (waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.), Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Guest Laundry, Free Newspaper, Guest Computer, 24 Hour Front Desk and Lobby with Fireplace

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Drive Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Island Drive Lodge Rooms

Nonsmoking King
Nonsmoking room with 1 King bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Smoking 2 Queen Beds
Smoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking Two Queens
Nonsmoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking King Jacuzzi
Nonsmoking room with 1 King Size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No Meeting Space on site. We are 0.8 miles away from LeConte Event Center.

Dining

Flapjacks
Pancake House - Off site within walking distance
Happy Days Diner
Classic Diner Food - offsite within walking distance
TGI Fridays
American Cuisine and Lounge - Off Site within walking distance
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Southern Cooking - Off-site within walking distance
Dick's Last Resort
Restaurant and Bar - Off-site within walking distance
Timberwood Grill
Lodge-themed dining - off-site within walking distance
Margaritaville
Off-site within walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dream trip
Business
Pigon Forge, Tn
Dec 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelissaO
Business
Gainesville, ga
Dec 1, 2013

More than I expected!

I was very pleased with my stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Apon arriving at the motel the smoke alarm battery was going dead and beeping. I called the front desk and they came right away. I also called the next morning for a late check out and they were very nice in letting me do that. It was a little father from where I wanted to be but for a last min booking it was perfect. I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pigeon Forge Show Lover
Business
Hays, NC
Oct 29, 2013

Great Hotel

We loved this hotel, it was in a great location and had a great breakfast. The staff were wonderful and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right across the road from the Comedy Barn and a short drive from the other shows. I would recommend for anyone to go and see The Comedy Barn Show, The Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show and the Smoky Mtn. Opry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dls654
Business
new castle pa
Oct 21, 2013

falls short compared to other choices in area

our room had a washcloth left in the tub from previous guest as well as a few "skid marks" in toilet...the carpet was pretty stained but otherwise no bugs etc...i had expected better staying at a days inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Mom fr MT
Business
Clarksville, TN
Oct 14, 2013

I've stayed in better...

Needs a serious remodel! There was a bath tub outside our room door and a huge dumpster as well. Bathroom door was stained with brown spots. On a positive note, the location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler with young Kidz
Business
Loveland, Ohio
Sep 20, 2013

Ok place to stay

We had a fine stay at this hotel. At check-in they said that the pool was heated and perfect to take the children in, only it was not. They had turned off the heaters and didn't turn them back on until the next day. The breakfast served at this location was the best part about the stay, there was a lot of variety for adults and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rendie
Business
Mooresville, NC
Aug 15, 2013

Great Trip

Central location, clean, friendly staff. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable. Great shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fafferz
Business
Salem Va
Jul 22, 2013

Pigeon Forge Escape

This vacation was a short two day stay at Daysinn motel. To my surprise.. it was wonderful! Low prices usually mean low quality but not in this case. Accomodations included a hot breakfast, free wifi, roll way beds..and a nice pool to dip in. Location was also great for getting in & out of traffic easily. Highly reccommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely get tickets beforehand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MiMi bLues Buddy
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 15, 2013

Disappointing

First room given, AC & fridge didn't work, then desk clerk seem to have a problem switching room, second room AC very loud we took it anyway. Pool dirty! smoking rooms located on other side of motel but smoking took place outside non-smoking rooms on walkway everywhere. Stayed here last year it was GREAT, this year very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama of 3 boys
Business
Waterloo, South Carolina
Jul 1, 2013

Get hotel for the money!

The location of this hotel was great! Our biggest complaint would be that we had a non-smoking room, but it did have a smoking smell. Otherwise the stay was great! We would use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top