$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita See full review

  • Dream trip
  • Dec 13, 2013
Great Hotel!!

The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Breakfest was good. Will stay again!!! See full review

  • Starrs Granny
  • Nov 20, 2013
Island Drive Lodge features 144 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms and suites. The Room Amenities include: Large Rooms, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Free HBO, Free Wi-Fi and Free Local Calls. The Hotel Amenities include: Free Breakfast (waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.), Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Guest Laundry, Free Newspaper, Guest Computer, 24 Hour Front Desk and Lobby with Fireplace

Hotel Map

35.801 -83.5723
Area served
In the center of action packed Pigeon Forge, TN across the road from The Island and the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel.
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport - 2055 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701
Area description
Come enjoy a Pigeon Forge vacation with your family and friends! Our city is the greatest place within the Smoky Mountains for a family getaway, a weekend trip for two or to host your convention. Discover an array of fun along the Parkway and explore various attractions, shows, and stores. Pigeon Forge, TN is The Land of More

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Drive Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Island Drive Lodge Rooms

Nonsmoking King
Nonsmoking room with 1 King bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Smoking 2 Queen Beds
Smoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking Two Queens
Nonsmoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking King Jacuzzi
Nonsmoking room with 1 King Size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No Meeting Space on site. We are 0.8 miles away from LeConte Event Center.

Dining

Flapjacks
Pancake House - Off site within walking distance
Happy Days Diner
Classic Diner Food - offsite within walking distance
TGI Fridays
American Cuisine and Lounge - Off Site within walking distance
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Southern Cooking - Off-site within walking distance
Dick's Last Resort
Restaurant and Bar - Off-site within walking distance
Timberwood Grill
Lodge-themed dining - off-site within walking distance
Margaritaville
Off-site within walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve63
Business
Anderson sc
Mar 14, 2013

Great get away

It was a great experience. Couldn't have expected more. Everything was perfect. Located perfectly and easy to get in and out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Car lover Bonnie
Business
Trenton Ga
Apr 21, 2013

Spring rod run at Pigeon Forge Tenn

the room was clean ,beds comfort, lot of clean towels . staff helpful in every way.good location.morning coffie and food very nice. right in the middle of every than we plan to do .we do plan to go back and say agan .so should you grate place to stay.thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nochole TSO Fan
Business
Akron, OH
Oct 29, 2013

Wedding Anniversary

We stayed at this Days Inn as a family in Aug '13, we loved it. Our room was comfy, and cleaned exceptionally. The only bad part about the room was how to tiny the bathrooms are. We again stayed at this location Oct. '13, this time my only complaints were the beds made a lot of noise when you would toss and turn. The other hotel guests were very noisey in the mornings, but that isn't the hotels fault. We enjoyed our stay each time, and look forward to coming back. The hotel is located right on the strip which is very convenient, and is in walking distance to a great pancake house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Looking for cowboy boots? Go up to the boot barn at light #7 and get their buy 1 get 2 free boots! So many to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starrs Granny
Business
Hixson, Tennesee
Nov 20, 2013

Great Hotel!!

The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Breakfest was good. Will stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go during week days, everything is less crowded!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dream trip
Business
Pigon Forge, Tn
Dec 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
piegon forge tn.
Aug 9, 2010

fantastic ,great location,great price

nice helpful staff,any tickets we wanted right at the hotel did'nt have to stand in line for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of eating places and fun things to do in walking distance so you didn't have to fight the traffic. reasonable price can't wait till we can go back.had breakfast there but no other meals didn't matter so many eating place right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proud mom of 4
Business
saint marys ohio
Sep 9, 2010

great location and a great vacation

our hotel was right in the middle of everything in pigeon forge,there was beautiful scenery,nice clean pool everything is what we expected we do plan to use this hotel again on future family trips to pigeon forge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Nov 25, 2009

Wonderful

Great Location, Large Clean Room, Great Breakfast, Very Friendly Staff. I would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula Hawks
Business
Branchland, WV
Mar 11, 2013

Awesome weekend getaway

Very nice hotel, rooms very clean, great loacation in Pigeon Forge, staff was super nice and helpful and the price of the rooms were GREAT! Will stay at this Days Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valpal2709
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2013

Overnight Stay

I booked a stay at this hotel because I knew we would be arriving really early in the morning. It was at a great price and in the right area, so just could not pass it up. I had read previous reviews which went either way on whether it was good or not, but took my chances any way. The check-in process was easy. The room was a bit stuffy when we first arrived, but after flipping on the air for about 5 minutes, it was all good. Kinda small but good for just sleeping/relaxing, since you are out and about while visiting Pigeon Forge anyway. Bed was comfortable and we didn't have any noise problems. Missed the breakfast in the morning, just because we were too comfy to get out of bed and get going. If you are looking for the ultimate, luxury hotel, then no this is not the place to go. But if you are looking for an affordable place where you can rest your head/body after a day of walking the parkway, than this is definitely for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top