$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita See full review

  • Dream trip
  • Dec 13, 2013
Great Hotel!!

The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Breakfest was good. Will stay again!!! See full review

  • Starrs Granny
  • Nov 20, 2013
Island Drive Lodge features 144 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms and suites. The Room Amenities include: Large Rooms, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Free HBO, Free Wi-Fi and Free Local Calls. The Hotel Amenities include: Free Breakfast (waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.), Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Guest Laundry, Free Newspaper, Guest Computer, 24 Hour Front Desk and Lobby with Fireplace

Island Drive Lodge Rooms

Nonsmoking King
Nonsmoking room with 1 King bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Smoking 2 Queen Beds
Smoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking Two Queens
Nonsmoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking King Jacuzzi
Nonsmoking room with 1 King Size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Drive Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.801 -83.5723
Area served
In the center of action packed Pigeon Forge, TN across the road from The Island and the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel.
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport - 2055 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701
Area description
Come enjoy a Pigeon Forge vacation with your family and friends! Our city is the greatest place within the Smoky Mountains for a family getaway, a weekend trip for two or to host your convention. Discover an array of fun along the Parkway and explore various attractions, shows, and stores. Pigeon Forge, TN is The Land of More

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No Meeting Space on site. We are 0.8 miles away from LeConte Event Center.

Dining

Flapjacks
Pancake House - Off site within walking distance
Happy Days Diner
Classic Diner Food - offsite within walking distance
TGI Fridays
American Cuisine and Lounge - Off Site within walking distance
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Southern Cooking - Off-site within walking distance
Dick's Last Resort
Restaurant and Bar - Off-site within walking distance
Timberwood Grill
Lodge-themed dining - off-site within walking distance
Margaritaville
Off-site within walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Cracker Maker
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 19, 2009

Great location great price

Close to everything (resturants, fun parks, game rooms,putt putt, shopping and show). It's across the street from the Comedy Barn. The hotel was great but you will only sleep there because Pigeon Forge has so much to do you will stay busy. The bad things are the parking lot fills up early and the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamas farmhouse alot of great food, no menu they bring you everything they serve all you can eat.

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsport, Tn
May 9, 2009

My trip

Very clean, peaceful and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsport, Tn
May 9, 2009

My trip

Very clean, peaceful and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol VA
May 2, 2009

We had a nice night.

My mom,myself and my daughter went down early for a retreat with our church. We had a blast!! The motel is perfectly located for shopping eating and more shopping. We will do it again next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle.

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol VA
May 2, 2009

We had a nice night.

My mom,myself and my daughter went down early for a retreat with our church. We had a blast!! The motel is perfectly located for shopping eating and more shopping. We will do it again next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle.

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2008

NOT CONSIDERATE OF GUESTS

The coffee maker in my room did not work. This was corrected when reported to the front desk. When I asked a question about something local, the rep behind the desk was shaking her head that she did not know before I could get it all said. She said she was asked this question many times and did not know the answer. If she had been asked before I feel she should have made it her business to find the answer. The continental breakfast was very unsatis-factory. On Sunday we went to breakfast a little before 9:00 am. They had biscuits and gravy, but the gravy was all gone. I asked for more and was told they would not have time to fix more because it would take 15 minutes to do so. I looked forward to having it the next day. I went earlier only to find that they did not serve it anymore while we were there. Is this just a weekend thing? On Monday morning they were doing construction and had a very limited breakfast. Could not even get coffee or juice that day because they said they did not have any water. I feel this should have been arranged to be done after breakfast hours. At 9:30 am the help cut the coffee pot and juice bar off even though there were still guests in the area eating. The cleaning people did not understand any English. When I told one that the coffee pot did not work in the room, she went and got me a package of coffee. No cups were made available until I asked for them and then for only one day. I did like the fact that they had a computer available for the guests to use. Other than that the motel did not offer anything to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2008

NOT CONSIDERATE OF GUESTS

The coffee maker in my room did not work. This was corrected when reported to the front desk. When I asked a question about something local, the rep behind the desk was shaking her head that she did not know before I could get it all said. She said she was asked this question many times and did not know the answer. If she had been asked before I feel she should have made it her business to find the answer. The continental breakfast was very unsatis-factory. On Sunday we went to breakfast a little before 9:00 am. They had biscuits and gravy, but the gravy was all gone. I asked for more and was told they would not have time to fix more because it would take 15 minutes to do so. I looked forward to having it the next day. I went earlier only to find that they did not serve it anymore while we were there. Is this just a weekend thing? On Monday morning they were doing construction and had a very limited breakfast. Could not even get coffee or juice that day because they said they did not have any water. I feel this should have been arranged to be done after breakfast hours. At 9:30 am the help cut the coffee pot and juice bar off even though there were still guests in the area eating. The cleaning people did not understand any English. When I told one that the coffee pot did not work in the room, she went and got me a package of coffee. No cups were made available until I asked for them and then for only one day. I did like the fact that they had a computer available for the guests to use. Other than that the motel did not offer anything to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meggen
USA
Sep 27, 2007

I would not stay in that hotel again.

The days inn, was not the best place to stay sure it was close to things but the floors in the room had our socks black the shower curtain was nasty. They took our blanket to wash and never brought it back. at times the air didn work. The elevator smelled funny. I would not stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The race cars across the street are very fun and the Jurassic Park Ride down the street is the best. Also lots of close places for golf.

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meggen
USA
Sep 27, 2007

I would not stay in that hotel again.

The days inn, was not the best place to stay sure it was close to things but the floors in the room had our socks black the shower curtain was nasty. They took our blanket to wash and never brought it back. at times the air didn work. The elevator smelled funny. I would not stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The race cars across the street are very fun and the Jurassic Park Ride down the street is the best. Also lots of close places for golf.

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Great Location

This hotel is located where all the action is. You can walk to many attractions. We decided to stay in Pigeon Forge another night and used a different hotel and were not pleased at all with our accomodations. Only downside to this hotel was that my children wanted an indoor pool....for the price though I can live without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different miniture golf courses, go-carts, etc.

Back to menu Return to top