Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
View map of 2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ball Ground, GA
Jun 3, 2010

The good and the bad

Accomodations were not met. Asked for smoking room was put in non smoking room, then not given an ashtray, then coffee and condiments not refilled several times. Had to ask for more toilet paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charleston, wv
May 18, 2010

It was an okay stay

We stayed at the days inn in pigeon forge (across from the comedy barn). We had a good stay. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We asked the housekeeper to leave us alone and she kept knockin on the door. We told her we didnt need housekeeping. We eventually left and when we returned the room had been cleaned (not a bad thing) and all of things bothered. The next day we requested room service and didnt recieve any. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Alamo and Flapjacks! We eat at these 2 places every time we go to Pigeon Forge! (which is at least twice a year)

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Goldwing13
Business
Hendersonville, TN
Nov 4, 2009

Pigeon Forge Trip stay at Days Inn

The hotel was ok. Staff was exceptional. Room was ok but bath you could not turn around in. and Mold under the shower head. Toilet was loose.Stayed 2nd night. Rate was $20.00 lower that with the [...] booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Alamo was an excellent Dinner. FlapJacks next door had good breakfast..

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great getaway

We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus,MS
Sep 9, 2009

Pigeon Forge DaysInn

Went to Aquarium ,bought tickets at hotel,would had been cheaper to buy tickets at site. Went to Dixie Stampede Dinner & show,got discount on show from coupons at hotel Went to Factory Outlet Stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations to avoid lines

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 23, 2009

Ideal location for the amt. of money

My family and I travelled to tennessee for a get away to Dollywood, our check in was very quick and convenient, the rooms were clean and we had plenty of room. Staff was friendly and we had a convenient location to walk around without using our vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Trollies

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NASHVILLE, TN
Jun 21, 2009

GOOD TRIP

THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET. EVERYDAY WE LEFT THE ROOM WHEN WE RETURN THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BED MADE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

COUPONS COUPONS COUPONS

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Cracker Maker
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 19, 2009

Great location great price

Close to everything (resturants, fun parks, game rooms,putt putt, shopping and show). It's across the street from the Comedy Barn. The hotel was great but you will only sleep there because Pigeon Forge has so much to do you will stay busy. The bad things are the parking lot fills up early and the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamas farmhouse alot of great food, no menu they bring you everything they serve all you can eat.

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, Tn
May 9, 2009

My trip

Very clean, peaceful and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol VA
May 2, 2009

We had a nice night.

My mom,myself and my daughter went down early for a retreat with our church. We had a blast!! The motel is perfectly located for shopping eating and more shopping. We will do it again next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle.

Back to menu Return to top