$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita See full review

  • Dream trip
  • Dec 13, 2013
Great Hotel!!

The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Breakfest was good. Will stay again!!! See full review

  • Starrs Granny
  • Nov 20, 2013
Island Drive Lodge features 144 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms and suites. The Room Amenities include: Large Rooms, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Free HBO, Free Wi-Fi and Free Local Calls. The Hotel Amenities include: Free Breakfast (waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.), Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Guest Laundry, Free Newspaper, Guest Computer, 24 Hour Front Desk and Lobby with Fireplace

Hotel Map

35.801 -83.5723
Area served
In the center of action packed Pigeon Forge, TN across the road from The Island and the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel.
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport - 2055 Alcoa Hwy, Alcoa, TN 37701
Area description
Come enjoy a Pigeon Forge vacation with your family and friends! Our city is the greatest place within the Smoky Mountains for a family getaway, a weekend trip for two or to host your convention. Discover an array of fun along the Parkway and explore various attractions, shows, and stores. Pigeon Forge, TN is The Land of More

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Drive Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Island Drive Lodge Rooms

Nonsmoking King
Nonsmoking room with 1 King bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Smoking 2 Queen Beds
Smoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking Two Queens
Nonsmoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking King Jacuzzi
Nonsmoking room with 1 King Size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No Meeting Space on site. We are 0.8 miles away from LeConte Event Center.

Dining

Flapjacks
Pancake House - Off site within walking distance
Happy Days Diner
Classic Diner Food - offsite within walking distance
TGI Fridays
American Cuisine and Lounge - Off Site within walking distance
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Southern Cooking - Off-site within walking distance
Dick's Last Resort
Restaurant and Bar - Off-site within walking distance
Timberwood Grill
Lodge-themed dining - off-site within walking distance
Margaritaville
Off-site within walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple GA
Dec 12, 2010

Good Getaway

We went over to Cherokee and wanted to visited one of the shows but we didn't maybe next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan ahead which shows you want to attend and buy ahead. The Hotel could have been a little cleaner and I never find good pillows any where.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Nov 17, 2010

Days Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

We arrived at Days Inn for check in at 1 am. The office door was locked. There was a sign on the door saying to ring the doorbell for assistance. We rang the bell 3 times before anyone came to the door. Check in was fast. Our paperwork was already printed out and waiting for us. Staff was courteous, but not overly friendly. The room was pretty clean. The only problem I had with the cleanliness was the bathroom door. There were smudges of something all over the bottom of the door. I don't really want to speculate on what it was. The beds were very comfortable, except the pillows, which were flat. The tv worked, but for some reason it was hard to get it to turn on. The room looked like any average hotel room. We had no heat most of the night because the electricity kept going off and coming back on. Each time it went off or came back on it made such a loud noise that it woke us up. It rained all night so I assume that is why we kept losing our electricity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Clean hotel and very courteous staff

Great location close to Dollywood and only a short distance to Gaitlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do near the hotel within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando florida
Oct 6, 2010

Bad Experince

visit atractions. better hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashford, AL
Sep 26, 2010

Poor service

We stayed in this hotel in 2008 and had a very nice stay. However, this stay was awful. The room was not cleaned properly. There was trash still on the floor beside the bed and behind the nightstand. The bathroom was moldy. The towels and bath cloths appeared to be dingy. The floor next to the bed was soaking wet. Wireless internet was not available on the 1st night for me. We were placed in a room under the outside stairwell. This room apparently had been added onto the end of the hotel. When I tried to complain, the attendant didn't answer. When I went to front desk there was a line of about 10 people waiting to check in so I didn't get to complain then. I went the next day and the attendant was very adamant that he was "only a desk clerk" and couldn't help me with the internet. After his attitude, I decided it was not even worth getting into the fact that the room was not cleaned properly, the floor wet, etc. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Alamo Steakhouse on the Parkway. Steaks so tender you can cut them with your fork. Somewhat pricey, but worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtrip to Asheville
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 15, 2010

Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Good location. No frills, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proud mom of 4
Business
saint marys ohio
Sep 9, 2010

great location and a great vacation

our hotel was right in the middle of everything in pigeon forge,there was beautiful scenery,nice clean pool everything is what we expected we do plan to use this hotel again on future family trips to pigeon forge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In the family way
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 30, 2010

Okay.

Okay experience. They tried to charge my friends that I sent on a mini vacation again [...]. They also put them in a 2 full size bedroom when we requested a king. They did fix it right away though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do in PF!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
piegon forge tn.
Aug 9, 2010

fantastic ,great location,great price

nice helpful staff,any tickets we wanted right at the hotel did'nt have to stand in line for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of eating places and fun things to do in walking distance so you didn't have to fight the traffic. reasonable price can't wait till we can go back.had breakfast there but no other meals didn't matter so many eating place right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 15, 2010

Nice hotel

The room was nice. Great water pressure in the shower. The beds were very comfortable. Close to alot of atractions within walking distance as well as eating establisments. The kids really enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arcade inwhich included go carts, laser tag, putt putt and more right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top