$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
View map of 2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMMSJ
Business
Kings Mountain,NC
May 20, 2013

wedding planning

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valpal2709
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2013

Overnight Stay

I booked a stay at this hotel because I knew we would be arriving really early in the morning. It was at a great price and in the right area, so just could not pass it up. I had read previous reviews which went either way on whether it was good or not, but took my chances any way. The check-in process was easy. The room was a bit stuffy when we first arrived, but after flipping on the air for about 5 minutes, it was all good. Kinda small but good for just sleeping/relaxing, since you are out and about while visiting Pigeon Forge anyway. Bed was comfortable and we didn't have any noise problems. Missed the breakfast in the morning, just because we were too comfy to get out of bed and get going. If you are looking for the ultimate, luxury hotel, then no this is not the place to go. But if you are looking for an affordable place where you can rest your head/body after a day of walking the parkway, than this is definitely for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Car lover Bonnie
Business
Trenton Ga
Apr 21, 2013

Spring rod run at Pigeon Forge Tenn

the room was clean ,beds comfort, lot of clean towels . staff helpful in every way.good location.morning coffie and food very nice. right in the middle of every than we plan to do .we do plan to go back and say agan .so should you grate place to stay.thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJperry
Business
Marion, NC
Apr 3, 2013

Ok

Ok for the money. Right in the middle of things. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack. Great

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve63
Business
Anderson sc
Mar 14, 2013

Great get away

It was a great experience. Couldn't have expected more. Everything was perfect. Located perfectly and easy to get in and out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula Hawks
Business
Branchland, WV
Mar 11, 2013

Awesome weekend getaway

Very nice hotel, rooms very clean, great loacation in Pigeon Forge, staff was super nice and helpful and the price of the rooms were GREAT! Will stay at this Days Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
c Renee ch
Business
Liberty, SC
Dec 31, 2012

Pigeon Forge Stay

Saturday the front desk clerk was rude but the ones in the afternoon we very very nice. Breakfast was not as good as I had other places. The biscuits were hard like they had been cooked a long time. I understand that check out is at 11:00 but why can't rooms be ready before 4:00. We didn't even have a room for a complete 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be patient in traffic.

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Aug 21, 2011

Below average

The desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room they sent us too was not clean. They put us in another room. The next day the cleaning staff came to the door and handed my wife some more towels. The sheets were thin. It was a good price but left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Friendsville,TN
Jun 16, 2011

NEVER AGAIN!!!!

My wife and I renewed our vowells and wanted to get away for an evening. I booked thru [...], had conformation in hand. We arrived around 1pm on Sunday to find a front desk clerk very rude! She stated they had a full house the night before and WOULD NOT have any rooms avalible until 4. We ran around town until 4 when we arrived we came to find about 9 different ppl waiting in line she most of told them the same story. Once it was our turn she said she didnt have us booked and we needed to call [...]because it was there problem not hers. I got [...]on the phone and my reservation in hand went back in to talk to her. She let me know that my conformation didnt matter she didnt have us booked. [...] 45 minutes later I finally got a room. Our conformation stated we wanted a king size bed... well we got 2 double beds! By this time it was late in the evening and the sun was starting to go down. We didn't have time to go swim due to all the problems we had in checking in. Sunday morning we got up and headed home once home I noticed I left my insurance card fire department id there. I called to tell the desk clerk what had happen and ask just to drop them in the mail. She stated she didnt know if my cards was in there I would need to call back later to check after housekeeping cleaned. I called several times and no one would answer. The next day I called and spoke to someone who was rude once again who let me know they did find them and has mailed them out. Today I recieved in the mail my cards... which was mailed out overnight certified charge for $10.64 which I had to pay! I have no clue why anyone in the right mind would send out some id cards overnight regular mail would have worked! I am very upset and will tell everyone I know not to stay at days inn in Pigeon Forge. I would like someone to call me back. I can't believe your company would allow jerks to work for you!ThanKs Jason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lenoir nc
May 9, 2011

great family fun

go shopping swim go to shows front staff and all maids was friendly couldnt ask for no better for money i was well pleased this was not bad at all i have stayed at alot worst places before like howard johnson that used to be american inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top