$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Island Drive Lodge

2 stars
2760 Parkway, 2760 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Very friendly staff, very clean room

It was a very nice place to stay, we'll be back. Thanks, Anita See full review

  • Dream trip
  • Dec 13, 2013
Great Hotel!!

The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Breakfest was good. Will stay again!!! See full review

  • Starrs Granny
  • Nov 20, 2013
Island Drive Lodge features 144 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms and suites. The Room Amenities include: Large Rooms, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Free HBO, Free Wi-Fi and Free Local Calls. The Hotel Amenities include: Free Breakfast (waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.), Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Guest Laundry, Free Newspaper, Guest Computer, 24 Hour Front Desk and Lobby with Fireplace

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Drive Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Island Drive Lodge Rooms

Nonsmoking King
Nonsmoking room with 1 King bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Smoking 2 Queen Beds
Smoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking Two Queens
Nonsmoking room with 2 Queen Size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Nonsmoking King Jacuzzi
Nonsmoking room with 1 King Size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

Flapjacks
Pancake House - Off site within walking distance
Happy Days Diner
Classic Diner Food - offsite within walking distance
TGI Fridays
American Cuisine and Lounge - Off Site within walking distance
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Southern Cooking - Off-site within walking distance
Dick's Last Resort
Restaurant and Bar - Off-site within walking distance
Timberwood Grill
Lodge-themed dining - off-site within walking distance
Margaritaville
Off-site within walking distance

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No Meeting Space on site. We are 0.8 miles away from LeConte Event Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Island Drive Lodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young at heart Hiker
Business
Ohio
Oct 19, 2013

Personal Getaway

This is the second year in a row I stayed at the hotel. My experience this year and last was pleasurable. Easy access to both park and local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Mom fr MT
Business
Clarksville, TN
Oct 14, 2013

I've stayed in better...

Needs a serious remodel! There was a bath tub outside our room door and a huge dumpster as well. Bathroom door was stained with brown spots. On a positive note, the location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigg873
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 30, 2013

The best valve for the money!

The hotel staff was great, helpful, friendly and great personalities! The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing! There was two queen beds in my room, a desk, a table and chairs, a hutch for your clothes. The price vs the room on a scale of five, I give it a four! I manage Quality Assurance and I know value when I see it! And this has to be one of the best values in Pigeon Forge, TN! I will be staying there again in the future. I stayed on the 3rd Floor next to the Go Kart Tracks and I have no complaints about my stay at the hotel. The breakfast is very lite, but I expected this for the price. You can not beat this hotel for the price vs the value! I see why it sold out for the weekend, before a lot of the other hotels in the area. If you are looking for a hotel to sleep, relax and comfortable stay and spend time enjoying Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN. This is the spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler with young Kidz
Business
Loveland, Ohio
Sep 20, 2013

Ok place to stay

We had a fine stay at this hotel. At check-in they said that the pool was heated and perfect to take the children in, only it was not. They had turned off the heaters and didn't turn them back on until the next day. The breakfast served at this location was the best part about the stay, there was a lot of variety for adults and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatEli
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Sep 7, 2013

A little disappointed

Hotel was okay, nothing special. The room was pretty clean, only the bathroom seemed a little grungy. I was happy to get a room off to the side for privacy, but then the dumpsters were right outside our room (trash truck at 4am!). I was disappointed with the breakfast, only options were carbs, nothing remotely healthy. The location is central and right on the main road if you want to be close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BentleyTC
Business
Wise county Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay

Was a overall great experience loved the beds so comfy and the shower had different massage setting so a good soak after walking all day was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley so much cheaper than wasting gas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rendie
Business
Mooresville, NC
Aug 15, 2013

Great Trip

Central location, clean, friendly staff. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable. Great shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
41 yrs Anniversary Couple
Business
Pilot Mountain,NC
Aug 14, 2013

Good Value,nice room,very clean

very please with our room,only complaint we had at all was large trash can sitting outside our door and people coming by all times of the night slamming the lid when they put trash in and it kept waking us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

two of our favorites places to eat was less than 3 miles Long Star Steakhouse and Huck Finn--food and distance great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cadillackid
Business
Michigan
Aug 4, 2013

Location was good

Hotel had clean and updated rooms hot shower and rite on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elaine s traveler
Business
Richmond ky
Jul 25, 2013

Hmmm

Room had trash behind bed side table, smelled of smoke, to much to be a non smoking room.bathroom had dust and particles in corners. And something odd on the wall. Dark rooms, lamps not working right, air conditioner worked, but buttons did not, so constantly trying to put the button in and turn it. Was located near everything, did have a nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top