$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Hotel Pigeon Forge

3 stars
2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Really great value!

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - Friday and Saturday - and loved everything about it. The... See full review

  • abweller
  • Jul 21, 2014
Clean, friendly, good location

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff, good location (up a crazy hill). Could use an update but... See full review

  • JandS2011
  • Dec 8, 2013
Hotel Pigeon Forge, invites the guest to have fun, relax and enjoy the panoramic view from the 48-foot deck overlooking beautiful Pigeon Forge, Tennessee and the majestic smoky mountains. If the guests are familiar with the area then they know what awaits them. If not then lets introduce the guest to the many attractions right at their fingertips, including the country Tonite Theater and the World Famous Dollywood. The Hotel offers large rooms with many in-room and onsite amenities, extra long beds, cable 25-inch color TV and children stay free with parents. The hotel location and available amenities make Hotel Pigeon Forge the clear choice. If a spectacular view is your idea of relaxing stay, the hotel pigeon is nestled among the smoky mountains providing a beautiful backdrop to your day. The Hotel also provides conference facilities, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lift/elevator, swimming pool- outdoor, free parking, free breakfast and free local calls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Pigeon Forge Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Double Beds with A/C, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, shampoo, cable/satellite, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron/ironing board, laundry service, modern/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone service.
King Room
The room offers a king Bed with A/C, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite, color TV, hairdryer, heating, iron/ironing board, laundry service, shampoo, modern/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pigeon Forge

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol, VA
Sep 26, 2011

Over all a nice place

A very nice hotel but a little hard to get in and out of and the driveway is hard to locate, would i stay there again? I think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Comedy Barn. One great show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just joe1
Business
easley sc
Nov 17, 2014

needs updated

the place is located farly decent rooms could use some updated t v our bed was hard pillows were wore out flat cpl were hard as rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cant turn left out of hotel but theres plenty of things to do towards the right

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boomer15
Business
englewood tn
Sep 16, 2014

Average or below

Nothing to write about. Had to make our own beds and pick up our towels at desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in Pigeon Forge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle Talley
Business
Lenoir NC
Sep 8, 2014

weekend anniversary getaway

We stayed in a room with a king bed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I did think that the decor was a little outdated but other than that it was very nice. I really just wanted a clean and comfortable room since we were only staying for one night and that is what we got! Would definitely stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A2zizo
Business
Dalton ga
Aug 6, 2014

:/

Went for value ended up undervalued. Room was moldy. Pillows were awful. Stayed at better motels for this price. :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abweller
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Jul 21, 2014

Really great value!

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - Friday and Saturday - and loved everything about it. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had fantastic water pressure and the lighting was great. The staff was incredibly friendly and nice, and the continental breakfast was very good. Overall, we highly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pigeon Forge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bradway
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Jul 6, 2014

Shabby

Dont be fooled, the WIFI is only available in the lobby. Many excuses all week asked many guests on all floors no WIFI. . Breakfast was horrible , towels were grey, very shabby. Rust & leak marks on the ceilings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mountain friend
Business
Greenbrier, TN
Jun 26, 2014

Got the job done

If you're looking to rest and refresh you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wezley
Business
Clinton sc
May 26, 2014

nice for the price

Room was for the most part what we expected... a little small but everything we needed.... good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Hughes
Business
Virginia
Apr 14, 2014

Good Times!!

Check in and check out was so easy and quick. The room was easy to get to with all of our luggage. I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandS2011
Business
Georgia
Dec 8, 2013

Clean, friendly, good location

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff, good location (up a crazy hill). Could use an update but like I said clean and the price was right for a quick getaway. Isn't a luxury hotel but a place to lay your head if you don't have a lot to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top