$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

3 stars
View map of 3230 Parkway,P O Box 1383, P O BOX 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Very nice getaway

We wanted to take a weekend trip and chose this hotel. The staff was friendly upon our arrival.... See full review

  • Brandon T.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome

This is our "go to" place. This is the second time we have stayed here. It is clean and the staff... See full review

  • L0v381rD5
  • Aug 25, 2014
Welcome Home! From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. Whether you are here for a meeting in our all new convention center, a quick bite in our brand new restaurant, or a family getaway, you will find comfort in our newly renovated rooms which are all equipped with microwaves and refrigerators and in room coffee. Our newly remodeled, completely non-smoking hotel is in the heart of "Action Packed" Pigeon Forge, TN, right in the center of all the family fun that Pigeon Forge has to offer. We are located at traffic light #6 only minutes away from Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Country Tonite, Smith Family Theater, Black Bear Jamboree, and all your favorite shows and attractions. You can buy tickets to all the local attractions or get information about the 75th anniversary of The Great Smoky Mountains National park at our front desk. We will make sure that you will be ready to get your adventure started, and avoid the lines. Our staff will provide you with the level of service that you deserve whether you are planning a meeting for 1,000 people, or just need a quick getaway with the family. Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival, and waiting to say, "Welcome Home"! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Dining

Louie's Grill
Louie's Grill is a full service restaurant currently serving breakfast and dinner. Beer available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L0v381rD5
Business
Beckley, WV
Aug 25, 2014

Awesome

This is our "go to" place. This is the second time we have stayed here. It is clean and the staff are friendly. I only wish they would have a continental breakfast. The pool is awesome with a waterfall and in door, so it can be enjoyed anytime day or night or regardless of weather. Nice atmosphere, and we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and a short drive to Gatlingburg.

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgrant
Business
Georgia
Mar 14, 2014

Good hotel

Clean hotel. Perfect location. Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Titanic experience

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tifftastic
Business
Athens, TN
Jul 23, 2012

Great value

Great value for our weekend get away. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tifftastic
Business
Athens, TN
Jul 23, 2012

Great weekend trip

Great experience. Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hubby
Business
Lawton, MI
Nov 28, 2011

Holiday getaway

Staying here made our vacation more fun. The staff was beyond friendly and the room was very comfortable. Location was great, everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, Tn
Jul 25, 2011

Great getaway

Had a nice time. Enjoyed riding the trolley to the mall. Hotel clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant food not good. Would stay there again but go out for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smhoward950
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Jun 3, 2011

not a happy guest so far...

The fridge was not very cold and could not adjust. No vent in the bathroom. Bathroom floor had dirty shoe prints on the dingy tile. Toilet paper holder broken. Could not get air conditioner to stay on long enough to get the room cool. Will not stay here ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland ohio
Dec 25, 2010

Run down area * inside rooms ?

Hotel in a run down area * I travel frequently on business if this hotel was renovated it needs to be looked at very closely. Bath tubs need replaced and some doors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Grandaddy"
Business
Coker, Alabama
Oct 29, 2010

Clean, nice and friendly staff

My wife and I took a short vacation to the mountains to see Cades Cove and to take in a show. Cabins, although nice, were very expensive for just a short stay. The Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge provided a good alternative and was very convenient to the restaurants, shows, and attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We will certainly consider staying again at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of great dinner shows are just a short distance from this hotel. The new attraction, the Titanic museum, was very unique.

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The bracks
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Jun 25, 2010

Holiday inn pigeon forge tn

When we got there the staff were waiting for us at the front desk they gave us everything we needed to have a great time . The pool area was beautiful and the room was nice and spacious I loved being there and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The resturant in the hotel was great and very afforable the staff was very helpful and knew a lot about the area

Back to menu Return to top