$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

3 stars
View map of 3230 Parkway,P O Box 1383, P O BOX 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Very nice getaway

We wanted to take a weekend trip and chose this hotel. The staff was friendly upon our arrival.... See full review

  • Brandon T.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Good hotel

Clean hotel. Perfect location. Would recommend and stay again. See full review

  • Kgrant
  • Mar 14, 2014
Welcome Home! From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. Whether you are here for a meeting in our all new convention center, a quick bite in our brand new restaurant, or a family getaway, you will find comfort in our newly renovated rooms which are all equipped with microwaves and refrigerators and in room coffee. Our newly remodeled, completely non-smoking hotel is in the heart of "Action Packed" Pigeon Forge, TN, right in the center of all the family fun that Pigeon Forge has to offer. We are located at traffic light #6 only minutes away from Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Country Tonite, Smith Family Theater, Black Bear Jamboree, and all your favorite shows and attractions. You can buy tickets to all the local attractions or get information about the 75th anniversary of The Great Smoky Mountains National park at our front desk. We will make sure that you will be ready to get your adventure started, and avoid the lines. Our staff will provide you with the level of service that you deserve whether you are planning a meeting for 1,000 people, or just need a quick getaway with the family. Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival, and waiting to say, "Welcome Home"! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Dining

Louie's Grill
Louie's Grill is a full service restaurant currently serving breakfast and dinner. Beer available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c5bob
Business
Clarksville TN
Nov 11, 2009

Very pleasant stay

Very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn. First rate accommodations, friendly staff, very good restaurant in the Inn. With all the Pigeon Forge traffic, it was nice to have dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Water fall in the indoor pool is awesome! Will return to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

Friendly Staff

The staff greeting us was very friendly. They also followed up with a phone call after we were in the room to see if the room was acceptable and if we needed anything. The location is about center of the tourism area in Pigeon Forge and everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are resturants, shopping and entertainment all within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2007

Family Friendly

We were able to take our two little dogs with us on vacation and still stay at a great hotel. The service was excellent and the hotel was clean. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Grandaddy"
Business
Coker, Alabama
Oct 29, 2010

Clean, nice and friendly staff

My wife and I took a short vacation to the mountains to see Cades Cove and to take in a show. Cabins, although nice, were very expensive for just a short stay. The Holiday Inn in Pigeon Forge provided a good alternative and was very convenient to the restaurants, shows, and attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We will certainly consider staying again at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of great dinner shows are just a short distance from this hotel. The new attraction, the Titanic museum, was very unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2007

very friendly

very nice,would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

just down from dollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2007

family and pet friendly

The room was very comfortable and what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Location was good. The beds were comfortable. Liked the fact that it was a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restraunts. Smokey Mountains. I like the fact that you are right out of the congestion of Gatlinburg but just a 5 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, KY
Jun 28, 2009

Very Impressed!

Me and my friends were very impressed with this hotel. We really didn't know what to expect when we booked it. The rooms are very up to date and have a very clean feel to them! Couldn't find any signs of uncleanliness anywhere! The pool and recreation area was very nice! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The bracks
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Jun 25, 2010

Holiday inn pigeon forge tn

When we got there the staff were waiting for us at the front desk they gave us everything we needed to have a great time . The pool area was beautiful and the room was nice and spacious I loved being there and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The resturant in the hotel was great and very afforable the staff was very helpful and knew a lot about the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon T.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Very nice getaway

We wanted to take a weekend trip and chose this hotel. The staff was friendly upon our arrival. When we opened the door to the room it was VERY hot in the room. We thought maybe the heat had jammed up or something. We adjusted the temperature and left to check everything out. We have a six year old and he absolutely loved the pool and gaming area downstairs. They also had it decorated beautifully for Christmas! When we returned to our room the temperature hadn't changed and we decided to call the service desk. Without hesitation they put us in a different room which was much better. Overall it was a great hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

Needs some improvement

The beds were small and needed to be more comfy. There was an odd smell for the first day and a half in the room. Staff needs to be more willing to share directions to points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the go-cart places across the street, they are better than the nascar speedway and closer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top