$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

3 stars
3230 Parkway,P O Box 1383, P O BOX 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Very nice getaway

We wanted to take a weekend trip and chose this hotel. The staff was friendly upon our arrival.... See full review

  • Brandon T.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Good hotel

Clean hotel. Perfect location. Would recommend and stay again. See full review

  • Kgrant
  • Mar 14, 2014
Welcome Home! From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. Whether you are here for a meeting in our all new convention center, a quick bite in our brand new restaurant, or a family getaway, you will find comfort in our newly renovated rooms which are all equipped with microwaves and refrigerators and in room coffee. Our newly remodeled, completely non-smoking hotel is in the heart of "Action Packed" Pigeon Forge, TN, right in the center of all the family fun that Pigeon Forge has to offer. We are located at traffic light #6 only minutes away from Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Country Tonite, Smith Family Theater, Black Bear Jamboree, and all your favorite shows and attractions. You can buy tickets to all the local attractions or get information about the 75th anniversary of The Great Smoky Mountains National park at our front desk. We will make sure that you will be ready to get your adventure started, and avoid the lines. Our staff will provide you with the level of service that you deserve whether you are planning a meeting for 1,000 people, or just need a quick getaway with the family. Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival, and waiting to say, "Welcome Home"! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Dining

Louie's Grill
Louie's Grill is a full service restaurant currently serving breakfast and dinner. Beer available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

3 Star Hotel with 2 Star Rooms

This Holiday Inn had many 3 Star accomodations and was right for the price-a couple exceptions because I'm very picky. The pool with its waterfall and arcade was wonderful. The landscaping was beautiful. The staff was friendly and prompt in helping in any way. The things that bothered me were the 2 Star rooms had no atomosphere of the mountains at all. BUT, I must admit, the rooms were clean. The rooms were old and decorated in a 1970's style. The sink and shower drained too slowly. This hotel was located in a very tacky tourist commercialized part of Pigeon Forge yet was close to everything, if that's what you are looking for. The reception area was extremely nice with the exception of the black fake leather furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DollyWood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Gatlinberg, Apple Barn, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Krispy Creme, Chick Filet, Ripley's Golf Mini-Golf, Walgreens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2007

very friendly

very nice,would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

just down from dollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

Friendly Staff

The staff greeting us was very friendly. They also followed up with a phone call after we were in the room to see if the room was acceptable and if we needed anything. The location is about center of the tourism area in Pigeon Forge and everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are resturants, shopping and entertainment all within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
May 7, 2007

Family Friendly

Clean comfortable room, Nice pool. Close to major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

good hotel

Hotel needed some updating rooms look ok but over all hotel look like it could use a update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top