$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

3 stars
View map of 3230 Parkway,P O Box 1383, P O BOX 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Very nice getaway

We wanted to take a weekend trip and chose this hotel. The staff was friendly upon our arrival.... See full review

  • Brandon T.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome

This is our "go to" place. This is the second time we have stayed here. It is clean and the staff... See full review

  • L0v381rD5
  • Aug 25, 2014
Welcome Home! From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. Whether you are here for a meeting in our all new convention center, a quick bite in our brand new restaurant, or a family getaway, you will find comfort in our newly renovated rooms which are all equipped with microwaves and refrigerators and in room coffee. Our newly remodeled, completely non-smoking hotel is in the heart of "Action Packed" Pigeon Forge, TN, right in the center of all the family fun that Pigeon Forge has to offer. We are located at traffic light #6 only minutes away from Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Country Tonite, Smith Family Theater, Black Bear Jamboree, and all your favorite shows and attractions. You can buy tickets to all the local attractions or get information about the 75th anniversary of The Great Smoky Mountains National park at our front desk. We will make sure that you will be ready to get your adventure started, and avoid the lines. Our staff will provide you with the level of service that you deserve whether you are planning a meeting for 1,000 people, or just need a quick getaway with the family. Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival, and waiting to say, "Welcome Home"! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Dining

Louie's Grill
Louie's Grill is a full service restaurant currently serving breakfast and dinner. Beer available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgrant
Georgia
Mar 14, 2014

Good hotel

Clean hotel. Perfect location. Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Titanic experience

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon T.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Very nice getaway

We wanted to take a weekend trip and chose this hotel. The staff was friendly upon our arrival. When we opened the door to the room it was VERY hot in the room. We thought maybe the heat had jammed up or something. We adjusted the temperature and left to check everything out. We have a six year old and he absolutely loved the pool and gaming area downstairs. They also had it decorated beautifully for Christmas! When we returned to our room the temperature hadn't changed and we decided to call the service desk. Without hesitation they put us in a different room which was much better. Overall it was a great hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichmondKY visitor
Business
Kentucky
Nov 30, 2014

Family long weekend

Overall stay was ok. We didn't like the mattres, so next day our room was changed to a better one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L0v381rD5
Business
Beckley, WV
Aug 25, 2014

Awesome

This is our "go to" place. This is the second time we have stayed here. It is clean and the staff are friendly. I only wish they would have a continental breakfast. The pool is awesome with a waterfall and in door, so it can be enjoyed anytime day or night or regardless of weather. Nice atmosphere, and we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and a short drive to Gatlingburg.

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mistyw3
Business
atlanta, ga
Dec 27, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was very nice and clean. The location couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitarworship
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jan 5, 2013

Holiday Inn

We had a great time. Resteraunt was a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Nov 4, 2012

the restaurant

The dinners for 11 people were over cooked or burnt. For breakfast the buffet eggs were very dry and even the omelet from the menu was over cooked. But the staff was outstanding. We only ate in the restaurant twice but that was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pablojoe
Business
SLC, UT
Aug 31, 2012

Convenient and clean

As Holiday Inns go, this one is a bit dated, but not stale. Comfortable is a good word for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tifftastic
Business
Athens, TN
Jul 23, 2012

Great value

Great value for our weekend get away. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PIGEON FORGE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tifftastic
Business
Athens, TN
Jul 23, 2012

Great weekend trip

Great experience. Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top