$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

2 stars
202 Emert Street, 202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Experience

The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and the description fit... See full review

  • agonzo
  • Aug 4, 2014
BATHROOM

BATHROOM NOT VERY CLEAN FLOOR AND TOILET, BATHTUB ALSO. See full review

  • Casey1
  • Apr 16, 2012
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with free Wi-Fi, breakfast and phone calls
The Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood is located on a main trolley route behind McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and the Golden Corral. Its proximity to Dollywood and the sites of Pigeon Forge is a selling point. The 98-room budget hotel has an outdoor pool and many freebies, including a daily full hot breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet, in-room refrigerators, local and long distance calling, upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. Pet-friendly rooms are available on request (fees apply, call for details) and a floor is designated for smoking. The property also offers wedding services and two free attraction tickets.
Highlights
  • Budget Pigeon Forge hotel centrally located near Dollywood and local sights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood
  • Free full hot breakfast, Wi-Fi access and two free attraction tickets 
  • Pet-friendly rooms available upon request (fees apply, call for details)
Location
The location behind a McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and Golden Corral means a quick bite is never far away from Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood. Venture not much farther for Dollywood and the sights, restaurants and shops of downtown Pigeon Forge.
Rooms

The 98-room Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood has accommodations overlooking a small outdoor pool and the surrounding woods. Guest room choices include one queen, two double or one king bed. A cozy window bay adds to the relaxation. All rooms have in-room refrigerators and hair dryers and many have microwaves. Also available are upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary, as are a full hot breakfast and local and long distance calls. Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply, call for details) and there is a designated smoking floor.

Features
The free amenities at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood start with a daily full hot breakfast and continue with free local and long distance calls, free high-speed wireless Internet and free parking. A small seasonal outdoor pool cools guests off after a long day of sightseeing in Pigeon Forge and nearby Gatlinburg. The many recreational opportunities at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are less than 10 miles away.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

35.7833 -83.5539
Area served
Chattanooga, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Maryville, Townsend, Sevierville, Cherokee, Asheville, Knoxville, Kodak, Seymour, Oak Ridge
Nearby airports
Gatlinburg, (GKT), 10.00, MI, N; Mc Ghee Tyson, (TYS), 38.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, One of the closest hotels to Dollywood Dixie Stampede The Old M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Pet Friendly Room
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Family Room Non Sm
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DISSATISIFIED CUSTOMER
PIGEON FORGE, TN
May 25, 2009

Dishonest advertisement

CHECK OUT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU ON THIS HOTEL. "F" rating!!!! I booked this hotel for three nights under a "buy 2 get the third free" advertisement. Upon arrival, they asked for a birth certificate to prove it was someone's birthday. I was never told this was a 'birthday' special. I even called the hotel in advance to confirm reservations and make sure I didn't need to bring anything with me. They told me no. Never told me to bring proof of birthday or that this was a 'birthday' special. They were very rude and not willing to work with us on this. I informed I was 6 hrs from home and had no money to pay for the third night. I was charged $193 for two nights plus had to pay a booking fee upon arrival. For this price, I could have stayed in a chain name hotel. There were plenty of nicer hotels down there offering $30 a night. I presented me reservation confirmation which showed nothing about a birthday. Still, they were very nasty with us and other customers who were simply asking for more towels. Breakfast was free but very minimal. They put so much out and when it ran out, it was out. They did have a waffle maker and those were delicious. Rooms were as clean as we expected. We had a double and it was small but big enough for us. Overall, it did it's purpose. We showered, slept, had a small breakfast and left for the whole day. Came back and did the same that night. No frills and POOR customer service. Overall, I would not stay here again as I feel they were completely dishonest in their advertisement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fire safety inspector
Jasper, FL
Jan 6, 2010

Horrible Experience

One of the worst experiences of all my traveling. Small rooms, smoking right outside, ac pulling smoke into room. Picked up your towels by 9:30AM and didn't return them till 5-6PM. Breakfast room only had 4 tables with 10 total chairs, open only 2 hrs from 7:30-9:30AM, one waffle maker. Closed room early one morning with people waiting in hallway to get into room. Blocked fire extinguishers, list goes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining within short distances from motel.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melissa in Indiana
Richmond, IN
Aug 9, 2010

Wouldn't recommend!!

I appreciated that they placed our room key in a designated location due to our late check-in. The room was TINY, smelled like a wet ash tray, beds were like sleeping on rocks, pillows thin as a newspaper, and the air conditioner barely worked so we were miserabley hot and humid all night long! I will NEVER stay in this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did like that they were close to McDonald's, Corkey's BBQ, and Golden Coralle.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stella Pollard
Hazard KY
Jun 19, 2011

OK Hotel but unsatisfied w/service!

When my husband and I first walked into this hotel we were thinking "wow, this really isn't so bad!" Because for the price, the hotel does look pretty good, we have definitely stayed in much worse. However, the reason why I'm giving this hotel ONE star is due to the service we were given while there. While checking in, the person at the front desk welcomed us after 15 minutes of standing around. She told us to come back down and purchase some tickets from them in order to save big! Well we went up to our room, which was also decent size, the bathroom was really large for a hotel room, we were honestly pretty satisfied. HOWEVER, the ice machine was broken, parking was tight on Saturday night, and the room had definitely been smoked in & it smelled like wet dog. When we purchased our tickets for "Wonderworks" (the upside down house [it was terrible I wouldn't recommend it] we ended up spending $12 more then we would have if we had purchased the tickets at Wonderworks. When we told the hotel front desk about it the worker agreed that the tickets were a ripoff if purchased there but that there was nothing he could do about it ( understandable because he was just a worker) but there wasn't any manager on duty for the next two days in order for us to file this complaint.. I'm very dissatisfied on how this hotel handles issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood was just around the curve :)

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darn it
Acworth, GA
Jan 2, 2012

Don't Bother With This One!!!

I was very upset when I couldn't check in on time it was 11/2 hours later before I could check in. The staff was rude and uncaring that I had to wait. The room was ok but the carpets were not very clean, the fridge was filthy, and the water pressure was ok one minute then the next it was next to nothing. The room wasn't finished cleaning because they had to bring me pillow cases after I had got in the room. Not all the towels were supplied, I had to use a handtowel for a washcloth. The manager tried to appease me by giving me coupons for several restaurants in the area (these were the same kind you could pick up anywhere in town). This hotel is on my list of places I WILL NEVER STAY AT AGAIN. Of all the places i've stayed in pigeon forge this one was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wayne1966
Ridgeway, Va
Apr 12, 2012

Vacation Great place to go pigeon forge

May have just as well been a tent. Staff very rude. Bathroom don't have enough roomtochange mind. Breakfast at hotel room not big enough and was worst breakfast ever would not feed to dog. Had to eat elsewhere. Would Rate lower but can't get below one star!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shelly haven
hamilton, OH
Oct 16, 2012

weekend getaway

The room smelled like a dog. Didn't realize they allowed pets at the hotel. The room was ok, could have been cleaner. The towels were really warn. It wasn't a three star to me. The only good thing was the location. It looked fine from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelbyday99
Kentucky
Oct 22, 2012

Don't waste your money!

Staff was super rude. Room was dirty. Save ur money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you r wanting to be close to shopping stay closer to sevierville. Traffic is horrible if you stay closer to gatlinburg.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
68hemidart
virginia
Apr 28, 2013

family getaway gone bad

Staff was completely out of line. The owner was extremely rude. I took her to the room to show her how filthy the room was, it had dog hair in the bed and urine in the window seat cushion. She stated there was nothing wrong with this room. We politely asked for our money back so we could go find another hotel. The owner got angry then called my sister inlaw stupid and dumb and can't read that we weren't going to get our money back that they don't give back refunds. My sister inlaw has 3 degrees and is a registered nurse.The owner of the hotel refused us our money back after we pd for 2 rooms for 2 days. Don't waste your money on this hotel. Save yourself time and money and if you book a room here bring a police officer along with you so you can be refunded if you don't like your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stefaniwademomof3
Georgia
Jul 2, 2013

NEVER AGAIN!! Absolute WORST cusromer service of my life!

NEVER AGAIN!! I am writing this @ 1:00 am after being in Dollywood all day w/ 3 kids because I have never had such horrible customer service!! I was REFUSED towels & washcloths by Sylvia, the night"manager". We have 4 people & were left 3 towels, 3 hand towels & 2 wash clothes. She actually raised her voice to me & said everyone in the hotel gets 1 towel period!! When I explained we needed them not only to dry our bodies but for our hair she said " too bad. Use the 2 you have then bring them down and I'll give you 2 more". Unbelievable- I stood their for an hour folks waiting for the owners info or a complaint line. Sylvia actualy gave me the 800 # that rang back to her!! To top it off she threatened to call the police on me if I didn't leave the lobby. I asked her to- I welcomed it! I would love to have cops show @ 12:30am because I want towels. Of course once I told her that I would welcome the cops watching the footage of me politely standing there for an hour WAITING for TOWELS!!! I will also say that there was a pair of dirty flip flops left by the bed from the previous occupant...if there were any rooms in town this holiday I would be in one of them. As it is I will make sure I continue this review on every social site I can think of. I will follow up w/ the Guest House franchise and the BBB, etc... it will be far more headache for Mr Shah, the owner than just training his team to provide basic customer service. I truly can not believe the level of incompetence he has at his front desk in the evenings!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search