$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

2 stars
202 Emert Street, 202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Experience

The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and the description fit... See full review

  • agonzo
  • Aug 4, 2014
BATHROOM

BATHROOM NOT VERY CLEAN FLOOR AND TOILET, BATHTUB ALSO. See full review

  • Casey1
  • Apr 16, 2012
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with free Wi-Fi, breakfast and phone calls
The Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood is located on a main trolley route behind McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and the Golden Corral. Its proximity to Dollywood and the sites of Pigeon Forge is a selling point. The 98-room budget hotel has an outdoor pool and many freebies, including a daily full hot breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet, in-room refrigerators, local and long distance calling, upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. Pet-friendly rooms are available on request (fees apply, call for details) and a floor is designated for smoking. The property also offers wedding services and two free attraction tickets.
Highlights
  • Budget Pigeon Forge hotel centrally located near Dollywood and local sights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood
  • Free full hot breakfast, Wi-Fi access and two free attraction tickets 
  • Pet-friendly rooms available upon request (fees apply, call for details)
Location
The location behind a McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and Golden Corral means a quick bite is never far away from Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood. Venture not much farther for Dollywood and the sights, restaurants and shops of downtown Pigeon Forge.
Rooms

The 98-room Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood has accommodations overlooking a small outdoor pool and the surrounding woods. Guest room choices include one queen, two double or one king bed. A cozy window bay adds to the relaxation. All rooms have in-room refrigerators and hair dryers and many have microwaves. Also available are upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary, as are a full hot breakfast and local and long distance calls. Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply, call for details) and there is a designated smoking floor.

Features
The free amenities at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood start with a daily full hot breakfast and continue with free local and long distance calls, free high-speed wireless Internet and free parking. A small seasonal outdoor pool cools guests off after a long day of sightseeing in Pigeon Forge and nearby Gatlinburg. The many recreational opportunities at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are less than 10 miles away.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

35.7833 -83.5539
Area served
Chattanooga, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Maryville, Townsend, Sevierville, Cherokee, Asheville, Knoxville, Kodak, Seymour, Oak Ridge
Nearby airports
Gatlinburg, (GKT), 10.00, MI, N; Mc Ghee Tyson, (TYS), 38.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, One of the closest hotels to Dollywood Dixie Stampede The Old M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Pet Friendly Room
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Family Room Non Sm
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, TN
Oct 27, 2009

Good deal for the price.

Our reservation wasn't showing on their computers when we were checking in but [...] the desk clerk worked to get it fixed. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call and confirm reservation before arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corinth NY
Oct 22, 2009

good deal

experience at the hotel was fine-breakfast was excellent for the room price.Had some problem locating the hotel.We made reservations for the American Best Value Inn and the name had been changed to Guesthouse Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a very ticked off person
Abingdon, VA
Oct 18, 2009

the WORST hotel ever

When we first arrived, the bathroom light didn't work. We had booked a queen bed, and we were given two doubles. It smelled like smoke, and was a "non-smoking" room. [...]We went to the other room and there was mold in the sinks and on the shower curtain. There was lots and lots of HAIR in the sheets. There was dust everywhere. When we told the front desk, they brought in dirty sheets and the lady was really bashing the hotel. We asked for a refund, and they stated that because we booked online we would not get our money back, so we simply went home. NEVER EVER EVER book your stay here, it will be miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarkston, GA
Oct 13, 2009

Not a good choice

You get what you pay for. Bed linens: bottom sheet barely covered mattress, so we spent half the night pulling it to cover mattress; the blanket must've been 50 years old, very rough. No amenities: shampoo/lotion; Ice machine: no ice;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
clay wv
Oct 11, 2009

it bad

american best value inn-202 emert st pigion forge tenn dolly wood lane _ nothing that was promised to be in the room like a coffee maker,phone that works,couldnt get extra blanket,carpet was dirty if you had on white socks they would be black.internet would work but they said that was probaly my coumpter nothing wrong now the assistent manger was verry roude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tn
Oct 11, 2009

hotel stay

Room was very small. The door to the room did not lock automatically when you went out. We called the front desk and they told us that you have to slide you key card in twice to lock the door. So each time we left the room we had to slide the card in not twice but multiple times before it would finally lock the door. This is something they should tell you at check in. Also, complimentary breakfast was offered from 7:00 am. to 9:30 a.m.; however, when my husband went down at 8:30 they were out of waffle mix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Edna
Frankfort,Ky.
Sep 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The place was quite and located within walking distance of all the good restuarants.We could walk and look at the cars in Shadows of the Past.They even gave me a second pillow that made my nights sleep better.The beds was even comforable.It was close to Dollywood Lane and that lead to another Blvd. that was an out of traffic short cut to Walmart.The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sweetwater,tn
Aug 22, 2009

The good

Was relaxing,great location and ended up staying two nights instead of one. Also was able to stay in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to the Ripley Believe it or Not, and Wonder Wonder Works

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knox, TN
Jul 26, 2009

Acceptable for the price

It was an OK hotel in a good location with many places to eat/see nearby. The price was cheap; the value was good considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Well Wisher
Nashville, TN
Jul 18, 2009

This is not my type

I booked the hotel throug Orbitz and They charged me extra $11 after I went to the hotel. I really not satisfied with their brakfast. I am not sure how this hotel got AAA rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food City is very near, We did Grocery shopping there and a lot of hotels near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search