$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

2 stars
202 Emert Street, 202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
182 reviews
BATHROOM

BATHROOM NOT VERY CLEAN FLOOR AND TOILET, BATHTUB ALSO. See full review

  • Casey1
  • Apr 16, 2012
very good

road around and the hotel rooms where really nice See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 8, 2010
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with free Wi-Fi, breakfast and phone calls
The Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood is located on a main trolley route behind McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and the Golden Corral. Its proximity to Dollywood and the sites of Pigeon Forge is a selling point. The 98-room budget hotel has an outdoor pool and many freebies, including a daily full hot breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet, in-room refrigerators, local and long distance calling, upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. Pet-friendly rooms are available on request (fees apply, call for details) and a floor is designated for smoking. The property also offers wedding services and two free attraction tickets.
Highlights
  • Budget Pigeon Forge hotel centrally located near Dollywood and local sights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood
  • Free full hot breakfast, Wi-Fi access and two free attraction tickets 
  • Pet-friendly rooms available upon request (fees apply, call for details)
Location
The location behind a McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and Golden Corral means a quick bite is never far away from Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood. Venture not much farther for Dollywood and the sights, restaurants and shops of downtown Pigeon Forge.
Rooms

The 98-room Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood has accommodations overlooking a small outdoor pool and the surrounding woods. Guest room choices include one queen, two double or one king bed. A cozy window bay adds to the relaxation. All rooms have in-room refrigerators and hair dryers and many have microwaves. Also available are upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary, as are a full hot breakfast and local and long distance calls. Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply, call for details) and there is a designated smoking floor.

Features
The free amenities at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood start with a daily full hot breakfast and continue with free local and long distance calls, free high-speed wireless Internet and free parking. A small seasonal outdoor pool cools guests off after a long day of sightseeing in Pigeon Forge and nearby Gatlinburg. The many recreational opportunities at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are less than 10 miles away.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

35.7833 -83.5539
Area served
Chattanooga, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Maryville, Townsend, Sevierville, Cherokee, Asheville, Knoxville, Kodak, Seymour, Oak Ridge
Nearby airports
Gatlinburg, (GKT), 10.00, MI, N; Mc Ghee Tyson, (TYS), 38.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, One of the closest hotels to Dollywood Dixie Stampede The Old M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Pet Friendly Room
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Family Room Non Sm
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Apr 17, 2011

First time staying - Average stay

This was our first time staying at this hotel. Its not far from the parkway. I do not recommend getting the queen bed only room. Its real small. The TV's are small and way to close to the ceiling. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Parking was good. But if when you check out make sure you move your car or they will tow after 11:00 a.m. The continental breakfast area is small. I like areas you can sit, watch the morning news. Its set up for you to take and eat. We just went to IHOP down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Apr 17, 2011

First time staying - Average stay

This was our first time staying at this hotel. Its not far from the parkway. I do not recommend getting the queen bed only room. Its real small. The TV's are small and way to close to the ceiling. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Parking was good. But if when you check out make sure you move your car or they will tow after 11:00 a.m. The continental breakfast area is small. I like areas you can sit, watch the morning news. Its set up for you to take and eat. We just went to IHOP down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Lindsay
Washington, DC
Jan 12, 2011

A Good Value!

This is my third visit to Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood; I spent Christmas week at this location. It is a warm, friendly place convenient to all the major Smoky Mountain attractions and restaurants. There's plenty of parking spaces unlike the situation in nearby Gatlinburg, Tennessee. I'd stay there again with a good rate--which I always get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Lindsay
Washington, DC
Jan 12, 2011

A Good Value!

This is my third visit to Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood; I spent Christmas week at this location. It is a warm, friendly place convenient to all the major Smoky Mountain attractions and restaurants. There's plenty of parking spaces unlike the situation in nearby Gatlinburg, Tennessee. I'd stay there again with a good rate--which I always get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, TN
Dec 30, 2010

Clean and Convenient

After spending a full day at Dollywood, we needed a warm, clean room to spend the nite. We found the hotel very convenient to Dollywood and our room clean and tidy. It was a smaller hotel which made for a quiet experience after our busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Dollywood during the Christmas season... unforgettable!

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, TN
Dec 30, 2010

Clean and Convenient

After spending a full day at Dollywood, we needed a warm, clean room to spend the nite. We found the hotel very convenient to Dollywood and our room clean and tidy. It was a smaller hotel which made for a quiet experience after our busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Dollywood during the Christmas season... unforgettable!

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Nov 22, 2010

Big Diappointment

Very cheaply appointed...bathroom is tiny and the area to get ready did not have enough room to put toiletry items out. Mirrors on entire wall too much and cheapened room further. NOT a good trip ! and by the way this was the upper level room .....we actually paid more for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Nov 22, 2010

Big Diappointment

Very cheaply appointed...bathroom is tiny and the area to get ready did not have enough room to put toiletry items out. Mirrors on entire wall too much and cheapened room further. NOT a good trip ! and by the way this was the upper level room .....we actually paid more for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nahunta,Ga,
Oct 27, 2010

A Little piece of HELL.

.It was a nightmare,itsmelled like someone had been smoking thru out the room,hall and elevator.The towels were like drying off with sand paper,no TV enformation about which channels were for what station,pillows were flat.The best thing about the whole experience was the help,they were very nice.But lazy,the plants in pots out side were dying from need of water.the breakfast was a joke,no selections, I am not going to send anyone to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nahunta,Ga,
Oct 27, 2010

A Little piece of HELL.

.It was a nightmare,itsmelled like someone had been smoking thru out the room,hall and elevator.The towels were like drying off with sand paper,no TV enformation about which channels were for what station,pillows were flat.The best thing about the whole experience was the help,they were very nice.But lazy,the plants in pots out side were dying from need of water.the breakfast was a joke,no selections, I am not going to send anyone to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top