$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

2 stars
202 Emert Street, 202 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Experience

The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and the description fit... See full review

  • agonzo
  • Aug 4, 2014
BATHROOM

BATHROOM NOT VERY CLEAN FLOOR AND TOILET, BATHTUB ALSO. See full review

  • Casey1
  • Apr 16, 2012
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel with free Wi-Fi, breakfast and phone calls
The Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood is located on a main trolley route behind McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and the Golden Corral. Its proximity to Dollywood and the sites of Pigeon Forge is a selling point. The 98-room budget hotel has an outdoor pool and many freebies, including a daily full hot breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet, in-room refrigerators, local and long distance calling, upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. Pet-friendly rooms are available on request (fees apply, call for details) and a floor is designated for smoking. The property also offers wedding services and two free attraction tickets.
Highlights
  • Budget Pigeon Forge hotel centrally located near Dollywood and local sights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood
  • Free full hot breakfast, Wi-Fi access and two free attraction tickets 
  • Pet-friendly rooms available upon request (fees apply, call for details)
Location
The location behind a McDonald's, Corky's BBQ and Golden Corral means a quick bite is never far away from Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood. Venture not much farther for Dollywood and the sights, restaurants and shops of downtown Pigeon Forge.
Rooms

The 98-room Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood has accommodations overlooking a small outdoor pool and the surrounding woods. Guest room choices include one queen, two double or one king bed. A cozy window bay adds to the relaxation. All rooms have in-room refrigerators and hair dryers and many have microwaves. Also available are upgraded bath amenities and 100% Egyptian cotton towels. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary, as are a full hot breakfast and local and long distance calls. Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply, call for details) and there is a designated smoking floor.

Features
The free amenities at Guesthouse Inn at Dollywood start with a daily full hot breakfast and continue with free local and long distance calls, free high-speed wireless Internet and free parking. A small seasonal outdoor pool cools guests off after a long day of sightseeing in Pigeon Forge and nearby Gatlinburg. The many recreational opportunities at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are less than 10 miles away.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Dollywood (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Hotel Map

35.7833 -83.5539
Area served
Chattanooga, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Maryville, Townsend, Sevierville, Cherokee, Asheville, Knoxville, Kodak, Seymour, Oak Ridge
Nearby airports
Gatlinburg, (GKT), 10.00, MI, N; Mc Ghee Tyson, (TYS), 38.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, One of the closest hotels to Dollywood Dixie Stampede The Old M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Pet Friendly Room
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Family Room Non Sm
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Culinary jury
dalton, ga.
Jul 4, 2011

Blunt truth

The hotel was really damp and could have been cleaner. Staff was as friendly as anyone could hope for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corky,s BBQ is located in front of the hotel, awesome.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedarville, OH
Jul 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We stayed here two years in a row. The rooms were clean,beds were comfortable, the hotel personnel was nice, convenient location for us, t.v. worked,lighting good...we would stay there again. R.James Cedarville, OH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stella Pollard
Hazard KY
Jun 19, 2011

OK Hotel but unsatisfied w/service!

When my husband and I first walked into this hotel we were thinking "wow, this really isn't so bad!" Because for the price, the hotel does look pretty good, we have definitely stayed in much worse. However, the reason why I'm giving this hotel ONE star is due to the service we were given while there. While checking in, the person at the front desk welcomed us after 15 minutes of standing around. She told us to come back down and purchase some tickets from them in order to save big! Well we went up to our room, which was also decent size, the bathroom was really large for a hotel room, we were honestly pretty satisfied. HOWEVER, the ice machine was broken, parking was tight on Saturday night, and the room had definitely been smoked in & it smelled like wet dog. When we purchased our tickets for "Wonderworks" (the upside down house [it was terrible I wouldn't recommend it] we ended up spending $12 more then we would have if we had purchased the tickets at Wonderworks. When we told the hotel front desk about it the worker agreed that the tickets were a ripoff if purchased there but that there was nothing he could do about it ( understandable because he was just a worker) but there wasn't any manager on duty for the next two days in order for us to file this complaint.. I'm very dissatisfied on how this hotel handles issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood was just around the curve :)

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Jun 11, 2011

You get what you pay for.

Bed was not comfortable. We just slept in the room. The continental breakfast was not existent. When we came down at 8:30 there was no milk for cereal and there were no waffles to be made. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet malls are only a short drive away.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol, TN
May 31, 2011

Never again....

Let me begin by saying the motel was "ok" clean (as economy hotels go)& convenient to all the attractions. Carpet worn, wall paper needs replaced...etc. etc. The real problem began when they had no record of our reservation! The mgr & desk attendant talked to each other but ignored us as we stood there waiting for someone to say SOMETHING.I finally asked if they had found our reservation & was snapped at, "YES". (I, thank goodness, had my printed confirmation otherwise I think I might have been screwed!) Never did get an apology for the mix up! After an uncomfortable eternity, they offered to "upgrade to a larger room with two beds" (that's a quote from the mgr)...so of course we said GREAT! When we arrived at our "UPGRADE"...the room had two DOUBLE beds that looked more like twin size! I quickly called the desk & advised them this would not work-we were expecting to sleep together! They quickly started to tell me they had no room w/queen bed! I beg your pardon---that was my reservation & I expect to get @ least what I have already paid for. They were not happy..so I asked if they had a room with a king & he was quick to add it would cost me more! Suddenly however as I pointed out it was their mistake for over booking my room & that isn't something I should pay for-wa la - he had a queen room! We moved but in the process I observed ridiculous behavior from him & the girl @ the desk. She actually slammed the phone down after speaking with a person who was inquiring about rates. That person had several legitimate questions (based on the answers she was giving)! Good Customer service is not hard to recognize & it was no where to be found at that moment! As we waited for new keys to our room-she questioned him about placing reservations in their computer & he would tell her to "jockey" things around in order to fit in reservations w/a comment like: we'll worry about it later.It was to see how we almost didn't get a room! BUT - they won't need to worry about it happening again! There are at least 5,001 motels in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area that would better appreciate your business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocky Top Wine Trail was wonderful. 3 wineries in Pigeon Forge - short driving distance between each. You can tour & taste test @ each & get a free wine glass @ the end. Do at it your own pace - cost nothing (altho you will want to purchase something at each!) It was fun!

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
May 31, 2011

Mediocre at best

Location to Dollywood and eating places was convenient. The included breakfast gave you reason to eat somewhere else. We found two dead bedbugs and when it was mentioned to the front desk on our departure, the response was "okay". We overheard several other guests asking to speak to the manager so apparently they were not pleased as well. It definitely was not 3 star as indicated by the website rating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If headed to Dollywood, park you car in the municipal parking lot by the Old Mill complex and take the nearly free trolley to the ticket station. Saves on paying the park price for parking.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AudreyAnn
Cleveland Ga
May 30, 2011

The pros and cons

We went to stay there so we would be close to Dollywood.When we got there late and tired we pulled down the sheets and there was hair on them. The sheets hadnt even been changed and the floors hadnt been vacumed at all. I went ahead and booked another night but had to get a different room because of the crowds and when we got in it the second night the floor in it had cupcake sprinkles all over it. Very disapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beckley, WV
May 29, 2011

Weekend GetAway

Not at all what we expected and the "Mountain View" we were promised was a joke, We had a view of the McDonalds sign that was in front of the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
nebo nc
May 22, 2011

roughing it indoors

no hot water for a shower hoter was hard to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very good shopping at five oaks tanger outlet

Review of GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Apr 17, 2011

First time staying - Average stay

This was our first time staying at this hotel. Its not far from the parkway. I do not recommend getting the queen bed only room. Its real small. The TV's are small and way to close to the ceiling. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Parking was good. But if when you check out make sure you move your car or they will tow after 11:00 a.m. The continental breakfast area is small. I like areas you can sit, watch the morning news. Its set up for you to take and eat. We just went to IHOP down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search