$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Econo Lodge Riverside

2 stars
2440 N. Parkway, P.O. Box 1337, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
WOW!!!

I was pleasantly surprised to say the least!!! The room was very clean! The beds were soooo soft!!!... See full review

  • happymomof3
  • Mar 1, 2014
Fun trip to Dollywood

The hotel is very clean and spacious. The pool is nice and the indoor area for the pool is great,... See full review

  • Jayne92
  • Aug 5, 2014
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel is located on the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are within walking distance or a short trolley ride from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions such as Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Titanic Exhibit, Tanger Outlets, and Country Tonite Theatre. All non-smoking rooms include free high speed wireless internet, refrigerator and microwave. Free hot breakfast is included daily. During your stay at the Best Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you may enjoy our climate controlled solarium complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kiddie pool, game room, and guest laundry. Be sure to enjoy our picnic area on the Pigeon River and feed the ducks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old man Dave
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2013

Quick break

Booked through O I got the same price as quoted by the hotel, no discount. I was in a room across from the supply room, not very good but I think this was a O get back. I have stayed at this hotel and other choice hotels for over 20 years, usually cost a little more than competition and never offered a free night. But it is still one of my favorite places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith Family Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee S
Business
Lexington , NC
Nov 21, 2011

Great stay for the money

We spent a night at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The room was small but very clean. Close to all the attractions, eating establishments, shopping, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to The Christmas Place, one of my favorite places to visit in Pigeon Forge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NiceButTruthful
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Dec 7, 2010

Clean and Noisy

The hotel is updated with a nice presentation and clean rooms. The rooms are fairly small however. The indoor pool area and jacuzzi is very nice and clean as well. The staff was great and the hotel overall was pleasing to the eye, especially for an inexpensive stay at Econo lodge. However, this hotel had to be the noisiest that I have ever stayed in. The road traffic wasn't too bad, but you can hear other guests' every move. The maintenance closet was also behind our room and one night it seemed that the maintenance people were in there all night bumping around. Of course, the hotel would be quieter with the right guests, but you don't have much control over that. Wonderful appearance for the price, wish they would have taken more steps to eliminate some of the noise. Great hotel for someone who stays on the go and doesn't spend much time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village in Gatlinburg downtown has a nice little, locally owned German cheese shop and deli that is fantastic. You can have a great sandwich and a nice German (or American) brew that goes well with the meal. I can't remember the name of the restaurant but it is right next to the donut friar. When you walk in, take the stairs and it is a cozy little spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Sep 27, 2010

very friendly, clean, free breakfast

Very nice staff had 1 small glitch, was sent to the wrong room but was worth it, got a free upgrade to a pool view room with 2 person jacuzzi in room with a king bed. Close to Dolly Wood and 2 miles from Walmart lots to do and you can take a tram to Gatlinburg many attractions and shops as well as ober ski resort and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

look at maps and take side roads to avoid heavy traffic and lots of lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ANDERSON,SC
Jun 8, 2010

SATISFIED

THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN PIGEON FORGE. WE ENJOYED THE DUCKS AND RIVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 22, 2010

Overall, not bad for the money...

We were there just one night, but be sure to get a riverview room because of the noise on the parkway. The parking lot lights didn't bother us but they kept the birds up all night again making a lot of noise. There was a maintenance issue with the toilet in our room not wanting to flush, but other than that our room wasn't too bad. Keep in mind you get what you pay for. The desk price was exactly the same as [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go walking looking for something to eat. About the only thing close was a Burger King.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christie L
Business
Cookeville, TN
Mar 28, 2010

Wknd 3/27/2010

My husband and I have taken two trips to PF since being married the first hotel we stayed at was nothing compared to the wonderful smiling faces and comfortable rooms Econo Lodge has. Will definately stay here again next time!!! Thanks Econo Lodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland TN
Dec 8, 2009

Nice Place, request a room in the back

Nice the bed was comfy, but we were at the front of the hotel. VERY NOISY. Request a room in the back side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muscle
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Nice

One of the better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadieo
Business
Madisonville Ky.
May 22, 2009

great location

I was pleased that we could not hear road noise but we could not see anything unless we went outside.But next time I will book a room in the back. But for the price it was good the ducks were amusing and the river was so relaxing the location was great could walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

use the coupons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top