$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Econo Lodge Riverside

2 stars
View map of 2440 N. Parkway, P.O. Box 1337, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfect choice

Spontaneous weekend with wife. Hotel location was right in the center of pigeon forge. I usually... See full review

  • Shawn C.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The... See full review

  • Jaime K.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel is located on the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are within walking distance or a short trolley ride from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions such as Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Titanic Exhibit, Tanger Outlets, and Country Tonite Theatre. All non-smoking rooms include free high speed wireless internet, refrigerator and microwave. Free hot breakfast is included daily. During your stay at the Best Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you may enjoy our climate controlled solarium complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kiddie pool, game room, and guest laundry. Be sure to enjoy our picnic area on the Pigeon River and feed the ducks.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happymomof3
Business
Cartersville, Ga.
Mar 1, 2014

WOW!!!

I was pleasantly surprised to say the least!!! The room was very clean! The beds were soooo soft!!! Nice view of the river, we saw lots of ducks, cranes, and guinea and a fat lil ground hog lol. location was perfect so close to everything. lots of parking, fast &easy check in, the indoor pool was a wonderful amenity (since it was 41 degrees on the warmest day) and the kiddie pool was perfect for my 4 yr old. the hot tub was also pretty big and nice & hot. We will definitely be staying here when we come back to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The smokey mountain wheel is a must do!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2008

greatest place to stay

The Econolodge Riverside in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is the best place to stay in any place in the U. S. bar none. The staff are like family, very friendly. The rooms are very clean and the lay out is perfect for 2 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The pool was clean and warm. We were there in the coldest part of winter and it was warm and cozy. The children did not want to come home, neither did we. I cannot say enough good words for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The free warm breakfast was very good and there were a variety of things to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
May 11, 2007

Short night stay.

We arrived rather late at night and left early the next morning as we were traveling through. The room was very clean, well equipped, especially for the price. Would recommend to anyone. Well located on the strip in Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping was literally across and all up and down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyandotte, MI
Nov 3, 2008

Best find

This is the best value in Pigeon Forge. I've stayed here 3 times now, rooms are priced well, very clean, and you can't beat spending some relaxing time behind the hotel on the river hand feeding ducks. I will definitely be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Apr 11, 2007

Great Hotel all around

The Econo Lodge was very comfortable. The lobby was cozy and warm. The staff was great. Our rooms were roomy. Everything worked and it was very comfortable. It was great to have counter space along with the microwave and refrig. There was ample closet space. (two closets) The pool and the area was well maintained. The hotel was acessible to everything that we wanted to do. I would definetly stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The x-mas shop was next door to the hotel. Also, there are several shops located on the strip. The outlet shops were five minutes either direct.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

Great Location

It was very easy to find. Loved the grounds with the ducks on the river, the seating to watch them and the vending machines with the duck food. The room was well worth the money for the space and amenities. The room was very clean, right across from the pool and the veiw of the gardens from our room was great. Plenty of parking close to our room and lots of the attractions and dining where within walking distance. We've stayed at numberous hotels in Pigeon Forge paying more for a whole lot less. We only stayed two days this time but I can see where can stay a week or more and still be very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very quiet and peaceful - great for families or retirees - great customer service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime K.
Business
Lewisville,
Dec 17, 2014

Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best and well organized for the amount of people who stay there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime K.
Business
Lewisville,
Dec 29, 2014

Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best and well organized for the amount of people who stay there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn C.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect choice

Spontaneous weekend with wife. Hotel location was right in the center of pigeon forge. I usually stay at park vista, however we wanted to stay in pigeon forge and for the money I was pleasantly surprised. The location, cleanliness, staff, and definetly the breakfast were all awesome! Room was very clean and quaint. River and ducks behind the room were cool. Parking was adequate and easy. We will bring our son back with us soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You will not beat the value in this hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2008

greatest place to stay

The Econolodge Riverside in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is the best place to stay in any place in the U. S. bar none. The staff are like family, very friendly. The rooms are very clean and the lay out is perfect for 2 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The pool was clean and warm. We were there in the coldest part of winter and it was warm and cozy. The children did not want to come home, neither did we. I cannot say enough good words for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The free warm breakfast was very good and there were a variety of things to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top