$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Econo Lodge Riverside

2 stars
View map of 2440 N. Parkway, P.O. Box 1337, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 22, 2010

Overall, not bad for the money...

We were there just one night, but be sure to get a riverview room because of the noise on the parkway. The parking lot lights didn't bother us but they kept the birds up all night again making a lot of noise. There was a maintenance issue with the toilet in our room not wanting to flush, but other than that our room wasn't too bad. Keep in mind you get what you pay for. The desk price was exactly the same as [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go walking looking for something to eat. About the only thing close was a Burger King.

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christie L
Business
Cookeville, TN
Mar 28, 2010

Wknd 3/27/2010

My husband and I have taken two trips to PF since being married the first hotel we stayed at was nothing compared to the wonderful smiling faces and comfortable rooms Econo Lodge has. Will definately stay here again next time!!! Thanks Econo Lodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland TN
Dec 8, 2009

Nice Place, request a room in the back

Nice the bed was comfy, but we were at the front of the hotel. VERY NOISY. Request a room in the back side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muscle
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Nice

One of the better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
char mom
Business
pigeon forge
Aug 17, 2009

I GUESS OK

The noise in the rooms were so noisy, and the rooms needed some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, AL
Jul 6, 2009

Great Stay

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We love this hotel, and will continue to stay here anytime we visit pigeon forge. The pool is always warm and clean, the rooms are roomy and clean. The staff is friendly. And the free breakfast offers many great choices. Hope you choose this place and enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
May 26, 2009

Very clean

Rooms were very clean. Great price & location. The only drawback was the layout of the hotel. It was like a maze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambi
Business
East Tennessee
May 25, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was excellent. A good price for the quality of service and the room type. I like the small fridge and microwaver near the sink area and it's always great when there's a hair dryer in the room. Everything was great except waiting on the kids to play in the pool was very uncomfortable. It had to be 90 degrees in that area and it was indoors. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calhouns Restaurant is excellent.

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadieo
Business
Madisonville Ky.
May 22, 2009

great location

I was pleased that we could not hear road noise but we could not see anything unless we went outside.But next time I will book a room in the back. But for the price it was good the ducks were amusing and the river was so relaxing the location was great could walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

use the coupons

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyandotte, MI
Nov 3, 2008

Best find

This is the best value in Pigeon Forge. I've stayed here 3 times now, rooms are priced well, very clean, and you can't beat spending some relaxing time behind the hotel on the river hand feeding ducks. I will definitely be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top