$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Econo Lodge Riverside

2 stars
2440 N. Parkway, P.O. Box 1337, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
WOW!!!

I was pleasantly surprised to say the least!!! The room was very clean! The beds were soooo soft!!!... See full review

  • happymomof3
  • Mar 1, 2014
Fun trip to Dollywood

The hotel is very clean and spacious. The pool is nice and the indoor area for the pool is great,... See full review

  • Jayne92
  • Aug 5, 2014
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel is located on the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are within walking distance or a short trolley ride from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions such as Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Titanic Exhibit, Tanger Outlets, and Country Tonite Theatre. All non-smoking rooms include free high speed wireless internet, refrigerator and microwave. Free hot breakfast is included daily. During your stay at the Best Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you may enjoy our climate controlled solarium complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kiddie pool, game room, and guest laundry. Be sure to enjoy our picnic area on the Pigeon River and feed the ducks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland TN
Dec 8, 2009

Nice Place, request a room in the back

Nice the bed was comfy, but we were at the front of the hotel. VERY NOISY. Request a room in the back side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muscle
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Nice

One of the better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
char mom
Business
pigeon forge
Aug 17, 2009

I GUESS OK

The noise in the rooms were so noisy, and the rooms needed some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, AL
Jul 6, 2009

Great Stay

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We love this hotel, and will continue to stay here anytime we visit pigeon forge. The pool is always warm and clean, the rooms are roomy and clean. The staff is friendly. And the free breakfast offers many great choices. Hope you choose this place and enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
May 26, 2009

Very clean

Rooms were very clean. Great price & location. The only drawback was the layout of the hotel. It was like a maze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambi
Business
East Tennessee
May 25, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was excellent. A good price for the quality of service and the room type. I like the small fridge and microwaver near the sink area and it's always great when there's a hair dryer in the room. Everything was great except waiting on the kids to play in the pool was very uncomfortable. It had to be 90 degrees in that area and it was indoors. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calhouns Restaurant is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadieo
Business
Madisonville Ky.
May 22, 2009

great location

I was pleased that we could not hear road noise but we could not see anything unless we went outside.But next time I will book a room in the back. But for the price it was good the ducks were amusing and the river was so relaxing the location was great could walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

use the coupons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyandotte, MI
Nov 3, 2008

Best find

This is the best value in Pigeon Forge. I've stayed here 3 times now, rooms are priced well, very clean, and you can't beat spending some relaxing time behind the hotel on the river hand feeding ducks. I will definitely be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

Great Location

It was very easy to find. Loved the grounds with the ducks on the river, the seating to watch them and the vending machines with the duck food. The room was well worth the money for the space and amenities. The room was very clean, right across from the pool and the veiw of the gardens from our room was great. Plenty of parking close to our room and lots of the attractions and dining where within walking distance. We've stayed at numberous hotels in Pigeon Forge paying more for a whole lot less. We only stayed two days this time but I can see where can stay a week or more and still be very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very quiet and peaceful - great for families or retirees - great customer service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2008

greatest place to stay

The Econolodge Riverside in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is the best place to stay in any place in the U. S. bar none. The staff are like family, very friendly. The rooms are very clean and the lay out is perfect for 2 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The pool was clean and warm. We were there in the coldest part of winter and it was warm and cozy. The children did not want to come home, neither did we. I cannot say enough good words for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The free warm breakfast was very good and there were a variety of things to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top