$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Econo Lodge Riverside

2 stars
View map of 2440 N. Parkway, P.O. Box 1337, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great stop

We stayed here after flying into Knoxville. It was a very nice room. Everyone was very friendly.... See full review

  • Danella B.
  • Aug 21, 2015
Perfect choice

Spontaneous weekend with wife. Hotel location was right in the center of pigeon forge. I usually... See full review

  • Shawn C.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel is located on the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are within walking distance or a short trolley ride from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions such as Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Titanic Exhibit, Tanger Outlets, and Country Tonite Theatre. All non-smoking rooms include free high speed wireless internet, refrigerator and microwave. Free hot breakfast is included daily. During your stay at the Best Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you may enjoy our climate controlled solarium complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kiddie pool, game room, and guest laundry. Be sure to enjoy our picnic area on the Pigeon River and feed the ducks.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Riverside also booked these hotels.

★★★
$44
3.6 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$67
4.0 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$100
3.9 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$59
3.9 / 5 113 reviews
★★
$39
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$69
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★
$49
3.4 / 5 138 reviews
★★★
$89
4.5 / 5 31 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happymomof3
Family
Cartersville, Ga.
Mar 1, 2014

WOW!!!

I was pleasantly surprised to say the least!!! The room was very clean! The beds were soooo soft!!! Nice view of the river, we saw lots of ducks, cranes, and guinea and a fat lil ground hog lol. location was perfect so close to everything. lots of parking, fast &easy check in, the indoor pool was a wonderful amenity (since it was 41 degrees on the warmest day) and the kiddie pool was perfect for my 4 yr old. the hot tub was also pretty big and nice & hot. We will definitely be staying here when we come back to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The smokey mountain wheel is a must do!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danella B.
Family
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Great stop

We stayed here after flying into Knoxville. It was a very nice room. Everyone was very friendly. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cary E.
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Family trip

I was not pleased with the A/C unit for the room, it was not cool in the room, went to the front desk to tell them about it, but nothing changed, it was very hot in the room for our 5 night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old man Dave
Couples
Morganton
May 14, 2015

Short Getaway

I am 61 years old. I started going to Pigeon Forge when I was 20 years old. Dollywood was silver dollar city. I have stayed at this motel more than I have fingers and toes. It is slowly going downhill. There was substance smeared on the bathroom wall and door, mold in the tub, and several guest other than us commented on the heated pool being cold and the hot tub being warm. Some/most staff were friendly and the free breakfast is a big plus. I have never received a free night as advertised for staying at a choice motel. Clerk would not comment on that either. Still I like the location and will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn C.
Family
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect choice

Spontaneous weekend with wife. Hotel location was right in the center of pigeon forge. I usually stay at park vista, however we wanted to stay in pigeon forge and for the money I was pleasantly surprised. The location, cleanliness, staff, and definetly the breakfast were all awesome! Room was very clean and quaint. River and ducks behind the room were cool. Parking was adequate and easy. We will bring our son back with us soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You will not beat the value in this hotel for the price.

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime K.
Friends
Lewisville,
Dec 29, 2014

Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best and well organized for the amount of people who stay there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime K.
Friends
Lewisville,
Dec 17, 2014

Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best and well organized for the amount of people who stay there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne92
Family
Venura Ca
Aug 5, 2014

Fun trip to Dollywood

The hotel is very clean and spacious. The pool is nice and the indoor area for the pool is great, very light and airy.Having the river in the back was a plus. We fed the ducks and geese both days we were there. Also, we saw a blue heron and a muskrat by the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ams123
Family
Effingham, Illinois
Jul 5, 2014

Just Ok

Was a quick stop, but overall satisfactory stay. Very small rooms, had reserved a "pool view" room when booking and our room was not around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shane234
Family
Knoxville tn
May 13, 2014

Great hotel for the price.

Very clean room and extra friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Crow
Family
Kentucky
Apr 5, 2014

Check out the back of building, its great.

Backs up to river, with a walk path, ducks on water and feeding stations for your enjoyment. Clean room but small. Nice pool. Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly. Close to shops on the parkway and trolley pickup. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Must see the dinner show, Hatfield's and McCoy's first, you can get a large discount to other shows, when you buy the H&M tickets.

Back to menu Return to top