$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Econo Lodge Riverside

2 stars
View map of 2440 N. Parkway, P.O. Box 1337, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect choice

Spontaneous weekend with wife. Hotel location was right in the center of pigeon forge. I usually... See full review

  • Shawn C.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The... See full review

  • Jaime K.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel is located on the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are within walking distance or a short trolley ride from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions such as Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Titanic Exhibit, Tanger Outlets, and Country Tonite Theatre. All non-smoking rooms include free high speed wireless internet, refrigerator and microwave. Free hot breakfast is included daily. During your stay at the Best Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you may enjoy our climate controlled solarium complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, kiddie pool, game room, and guest laundry. Be sure to enjoy our picnic area on the Pigeon River and feed the ducks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happymomof3
Cartersville, Ga.
Mar 1, 2014

WOW!!!

I was pleasantly surprised to say the least!!! The room was very clean! The beds were soooo soft!!! Nice view of the river, we saw lots of ducks, cranes, and guinea and a fat lil ground hog lol. location was perfect so close to everything. lots of parking, fast &easy check in, the indoor pool was a wonderful amenity (since it was 41 degrees on the warmest day) and the kiddie pool was perfect for my 4 yr old. the hot tub was also pretty big and nice & hot. We will definitely be staying here when we come back to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The smokey mountain wheel is a must do!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn C.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect choice

Spontaneous weekend with wife. Hotel location was right in the center of pigeon forge. I usually stay at park vista, however we wanted to stay in pigeon forge and for the money I was pleasantly surprised. The location, cleanliness, staff, and definetly the breakfast were all awesome! Room was very clean and quaint. River and ducks behind the room were cool. Parking was adequate and easy. We will bring our son back with us soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You will not beat the value in this hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime K.
Business
Lewisville,
Dec 29, 2014

Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best and well organized for the amount of people who stay there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime K.
Business
Lewisville,
Dec 17, 2014

Extremely convenient/Great breakfast

This hotel was extremely convenient to so many things and the hotel was clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best and well organized for the amount of people who stay there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne92
Business
Venura Ca
Aug 5, 2014

Fun trip to Dollywood

The hotel is very clean and spacious. The pool is nice and the indoor area for the pool is great, very light and airy.Having the river in the back was a plus. We fed the ducks and geese both days we were there. Also, we saw a blue heron and a muskrat by the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ams123
Business
Effingham, Illinois
Jul 5, 2014

Just Ok

Was a quick stop, but overall satisfactory stay. Very small rooms, had reserved a "pool view" room when booking and our room was not around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shane234
Business
Knoxville tn
May 13, 2014

Great hotel for the price.

Very clean room and extra friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Crow
Business
Kentucky
Apr 5, 2014

Check out the back of building, its great.

Backs up to river, with a walk path, ducks on water and feeding stations for your enjoyment. Clean room but small. Nice pool. Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly. Close to shops on the parkway and trolley pickup. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Must see the dinner show, Hatfield's and McCoy's first, you can get a large discount to other shows, when you buy the H&M tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happymomof3
Business
Cartersville, Ga.
Mar 1, 2014

WOW!!!

I was pleasantly surprised to say the least!!! The room was very clean! The beds were soooo soft!!! Nice view of the river, we saw lots of ducks, cranes, and guinea and a fat lil ground hog lol. location was perfect so close to everything. lots of parking, fast &easy check in, the indoor pool was a wonderful amenity (since it was 41 degrees on the warmest day) and the kiddie pool was perfect for my 4 yr old. the hot tub was also pretty big and nice & hot. We will definitely be staying here when we come back to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The smokey mountain wheel is a must do!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old man Dave
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2013

Quick break

Booked through O I got the same price as quoted by the hotel, no discount. I was in a room across from the supply room, not very good but I think this was a O get back. I have stayed at this hotel and other choice hotels for over 20 years, usually cost a little more than competition and never offered a free night. But it is still one of my favorite places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith Family Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamster Squasher
Business
Brazil, IN
Apr 15, 2013

Awesome Hotel!

With the nightly rate I paid for my room, I was expecting less than desirable conditions. This hotel proved me wrong! I was truly amazed at how clean and tidy the entire facility was. The staff was exceptional, the continental breakfast was FANTASTIC, and the room was comfortable. My check in/out experience was a breeze too and took less than 45 seconds each time. While the hotel was situated right in the middle of all of the fun and excitement of Pigeon Forge, the back side faced the river and provided an awesome contrast to the bustling city. They even had a duck feed dispenser so you could feed the ducks and geese which my 2-year old son loved! I have stayed in dozens of hotels over the years and this one is definitely provides the best value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top