$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

2 stars
3785 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Couple Vacation

Room was pretty good. shower curtain was cloth and didn't reach in the tub and floor got wet and... See full review

  • tcowboy6969
  • Jun 9, 2014
great location,friendly staff

just a small get away for the children before school starts back we have been doing this for the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2009
The Days Inn Pigeon Forge is located next door to Dixie Stampede in action-packed Pigeon Forge, TN and minutes from Dollywood Theme Park, Dollywood Splash Country, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our ideal location is also close to several family-friendly theater attractions, including Comedy Barn Theater, Country Tonite Theatre, Smith Family Theater and Grand Majestic Theater. In the morning, dine on our Free Hot Deluxe breakfast while reading your free USA Today. All spacious guest rooms of this hotel feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, suites have fireplaces, two person whirlpool tubs and kitchenettes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mollyb
Business
knoxville, tn
Jun 6, 2012

family inns of america east

complementary breakfast was go to another hotel and pay for it. joining room door had a hole in it. pool was closed for cleaning, but no one was ever doing anything to it. they said we could go to another hotel and go swimming there but we would have to come back in our van wet all they said was sorry for you inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a visitor to Smoky
Business
Detroit, MI
May 29, 2012

a very old stinking hotel

It was a very old hotel and the elevator and rooms were stinking so bad. We will never go to this hotel again and would never recommend to anyone.I advise everyone to call the hotel a day before to confirm your booking. I had a very bitter experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron Super Dad
Business
Bloomington, Illinois
Mar 14, 2010

Can't be beat for the price

Was only there to sleep as we were spending most of the day sight seeing, shopping, and seeing shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great factory outlet stores. And the veiw of the mountains are fantasic. Gould spend days driving the country side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 10, 2009

Family Inn Pigeon Forge

For the money it was a good deal. Our air conditioner did not work properly, it never really got cold. We went to the office and they were willing to please us with no problems, they gave us another room. As for noise level it was a little noisy, but it could be because our room was next to the pool. Otherwise it was clean and good location. But this hotel does not have blow dryers in them, I'm glad we brought our own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennetts barbecue has very good food and give plenty to eat. Every time we go to Pigeon Forge we make it a point to go their and we have never been dissapointed. I hate all other barbecue places because I think there to greasy or fatty, but their's is not like that, It's the only barbecue place I will eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AL
Aug 3, 2009

you get what you pay for

The hotel did not have my reservation, but I had my confirmation papers and they accomodated me. They gave me a key to an occupied room and I nearly had my hand torn off. I received another room and I had to ask for towels, rags, and even toilet tissue! I was only five minutes away from my destination and that was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
honda350
Business
auxier ky
Jul 30, 2009

not what it seems

reserved a double bed they gave a room with one bed then they brought a roll out bed it was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
strunk, kentucky
Jul 28, 2009

great location,friendly staff

just a small get away for the children before school starts back we have been doing this for the last 3 years and the younger ones look forward to it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ky
Jul 26, 2009

family inns

WE liked everything except the shower did not have a nozzle only straight water out of the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Free Roaches for All
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 26, 2009

Decent room for the cheapest you can fin

At check in they did not have my reservation, they blamed it on orbitz, after 15 minutes of waiting they found me. The desk clerk was friendly. The room was good for the money, but door only had ONE LOCK, the knob. No chain or deadbolt. But for the money it was clean enough and provided soaps and towels and microwave and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dixie Stamped is right next door, it is a little pricey $40 adult $20 children, but look for coupons! This is somethine everyone should do once!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bunnsangel
Business
Columbiana, AL
Jul 12, 2009

Pretty good stay

We checked in on 7/10/09 at 8 o'clock. Our room was at the end of the building. which I liked. The pool was nice. Our first night there, after showering and getting ready for bed, went to go to bathroom, and the carpet in front of the bathroom door was soaking wet. It stayed wet our entire trip. On Saturday, left a Dr. Pepper out on the counter and when we returned, ants were all over the bottle, the sink, the towels everything. We got rid of the ants, but on Sunday they returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood theme park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top