$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

2 stars
View map of 3785 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Couple Vacation

Room was pretty good. shower curtain was cloth and didn't reach in the tub and floor got wet and... See full review

  • tcowboy6969
  • Jun 9, 2014
great location,friendly staff

just a small get away for the children before school starts back we have been doing this for the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2009
The Days Inn Pigeon Forge is located next door to Dixie Stampede in action-packed Pigeon Forge, TN and minutes from Dollywood Theme Park, Dollywood Splash Country, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our ideal location is also close to several family-friendly theater attractions, including Comedy Barn Theater, Country Tonite Theatre, Smith Family Theater and Grand Majestic Theater. In the morning, dine on our Free Hot Deluxe breakfast while reading your free USA Today. All spacious guest rooms of this hotel feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and cable television. In addition to standard amenities, suites have fireplaces, two person whirlpool tubs and kitchenettes

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caitlin mt
Business
Tennessee
Jul 28, 2014

needs cleaning and remodeling bad

Staff was very friendly and helpful. However the hotel itself was not the cleanest and needed at least a fresh coat of paint the bathroom looked terrible with large black spots on the walls and paint peeling. Was bearable for one night will not be staying there again though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old mill restaurant was by far the best place we have eaten in pigeon forge. The wait is long but it's worth it!

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent PForge Traveler
Business
Kentucky
Jul 20, 2014

Very sad & disappointed.

The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Beyond that everything was not good. The room had not been cleaned. The carpet & bathtub were filthy. There were stains on the bedspread, toilet, and sink. When I sprayed the toilet and sink with Clorox, the stains disappeared, so clearly the housekeeping was not doing their best. The paint was peeling and the tile floor had not been swept because there was peeled paint and toilet paper pieces laying around. The internet did not work. The breakfast consisted of cereal, donuts, and juice....not the hot breakfast as advertised. I go to Pigeon Forge frequently, but we like to try different places. We checked out. I will not be staying at this Days Inn ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tcowboy6969
Business
Indiana
Jun 9, 2014

Couple Vacation

Room was pretty good. shower curtain was cloth and didn't reach in the tub and floor got wet and made it slippery .... needed a plastic one Carpet could have been cleaner. but over all not to bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carshow fan from Kentucky
Business
Kentucky
Apr 14, 2014

Great Rod Run Weekend

We had a great time staying at the Days Inn South for Rod Run. The location was awesome and was within walking distance to most of the restaurants. The only bad thing was the bathtub and sink was slow to drain. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the front desk for great coupons for local food and dinner shows.

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerAK
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 1, 2011

Family Inn East

The only problem was the door was very flimsy and seemed as if it could be broken into easily. I pushed the chair and table up against the door for extra security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brairtime place
Business
whitesville, Ky
Jul 6, 2009

air conditioner was loud

the service was great, but being the 4th of July the people were really loud. the room was great for the money, but the air conditioner was so loud we could not here the tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

check the bathrooms and the air conditioner before entering the room.

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrane95 aka cool guy
Business
shelbyville, tennessee
Jun 27, 2009

the hotel was great.

we where very glad we stayed there great location to everything. we will stay at this hotel everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to dollywood

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

comfortable room

only thing i didnt like about this room was i was placed in the back and the road was just outside the door, too close to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient to walk to many places

Back to menu Return to top