$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

2 stars
3785 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Couple Vacation

Room was pretty good. shower curtain was cloth and didn't reach in the tub and floor got wet and... See full review

  • tcowboy6969
  • Jun 9, 2014
great location,friendly staff

just a small get away for the children before school starts back we have been doing this for the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2009
The Days Inn Pigeon Forge is located next door to Dixie Stampede in action-packed Pigeon Forge, TN and minutes from Dollywood Theme Park, Dollywood Splash Country, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our ideal location is also close to several family-friendly theater attractions, including Comedy Barn Theater, Country Tonite Theatre, Smith Family Theater and Grand Majestic Theater. In the morning, dine on our Free Hot Deluxe breakfast while reading your free USA Today. All spacious guest rooms of this hotel feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, suites have fireplaces, two person whirlpool tubs and kitchenettes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
honda350
Business
auxier ky
Jul 30, 2009

not what it seems

reserved a double bed they gave a room with one bed then they brought a roll out bed it was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a visitor to Smoky
Business
Detroit, MI
May 29, 2012

a very old stinking hotel

It was a very old hotel and the elevator and rooms were stinking so bad. We will never go to this hotel again and would never recommend to anyone.I advise everyone to call the hotel a day before to confirm your booking. I had a very bitter experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mollyb
Business
knoxville, tn
Jun 6, 2012

family inns of america east

complementary breakfast was go to another hotel and pay for it. joining room door had a hole in it. pool was closed for cleaning, but no one was ever doing anything to it. they said we could go to another hotel and go swimming there but we would have to come back in our van wet all they said was sorry for you inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy honey mooner
Business
Middletown, Ohio
May 23, 2009

Never Staying at a family inn again

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. When we checked in, we went to our room and it had not been cleaned at all from the previous guests. When we told the guy at the desk he didnt believe me. After he checked it out, he put us in another room. This room was at least clean, but the tub didnt drain and the air didnt work. When we complained to the manager shes was very rude and refused to do anything about it. We ended up checking out after one night of a 5 day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Not at all Happy

The room appeared to be clean when we first entered. But, the bathroom was GROSS! I don't know if it was stained or dirty but I took the shortest shower of my life. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on outside as well as in the other rooms. Didn't feel safe at all. The pool appeared clean but small. Location was the only thing I liked about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is just across the parking lot. Reservations are helpful, ask to sit in the second row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caitlin mt
Business
Tennessee
Jul 28, 2014

needs cleaning and remodeling bad

Staff was very friendly and helpful. However the hotel itself was not the cleanest and needed at least a fresh coat of paint the bathroom looked terrible with large black spots on the walls and paint peeling. Was bearable for one night will not be staying there again though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old mill restaurant was by far the best place we have eaten in pigeon forge. The wait is long but it's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carshow fan from Kentucky
Business
Kentucky
Apr 14, 2014

Great Rod Run Weekend

We had a great time staying at the Days Inn South for Rod Run. The location was awesome and was within walking distance to most of the restaurants. The only bad thing was the bathtub and sink was slow to drain. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the front desk for great coupons for local food and dinner shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AL
Aug 3, 2009

you get what you pay for

The hotel did not have my reservation, but I had my confirmation papers and they accomodated me. They gave me a key to an occupied room and I nearly had my hand torn off. I received another room and I had to ask for towels, rags, and even toilet tissue! I was only five minutes away from my destination and that was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nat37214
Business
Bristol, TN
Aug 16, 2009

The Good, The bad, and the ugly

First night was HORRIBLE; paint chipping off the walls, calck around the bathtub faucet, and a rust ring in the bottom of the bathtub it's self. Got a different room the second night that was some better. Both rooms had a "musty" smell. Overall the hotel was NOT worth the price, could have gotten a lot better hotel for the price. Was located on the lower end of pigeon forge, TN closer to Gatlinburg. Was within walking distance to grocery store, and next door to dixie stampede.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brairtime place
Business
whitesville, Ky
Jul 6, 2009

air conditioner was loud

the service was great, but being the 4th of July the people were really loud. the room was great for the money, but the air conditioner was so loud we could not here the tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

check the bathrooms and the air conditioner before entering the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top