$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

2 stars
3785 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Couple Vacation

Room was pretty good. shower curtain was cloth and didn't reach in the tub and floor got wet and... See full review

  • tcowboy6969
  • Jun 9, 2014
great location,friendly staff

just a small get away for the children before school starts back we have been doing this for the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2009
The Days Inn Pigeon Forge is located next door to Dixie Stampede in action-packed Pigeon Forge, TN and minutes from Dollywood Theme Park, Dollywood Splash Country, Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our ideal location is also close to several family-friendly theater attractions, including Comedy Barn Theater, Country Tonite Theatre, Smith Family Theater and Grand Majestic Theater. In the morning, dine on our Free Hot Deluxe breakfast while reading your free USA Today. All spacious guest rooms of this hotel feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, suites have fireplaces, two person whirlpool tubs and kitchenettes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pigeon Forge South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrane95 aka cool guy
Business
shelbyville, tennessee
Jun 27, 2009

the hotel was great.

we where very glad we stayed there great location to everything. we will stay at this hotel everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to dollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy honey mooner
Business
Middletown, Ohio
May 23, 2009

Never Staying at a family inn again

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. When we checked in, we went to our room and it had not been cleaned at all from the previous guests. When we told the guy at the desk he didnt believe me. After he checked it out, he put us in another room. This room was at least clean, but the tub didnt drain and the air didnt work. When we complained to the manager shes was very rude and refused to do anything about it. We ended up checking out after one night of a 5 day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clawson, MI
Jul 14, 2008

friendly staff

Hotel was a little difficult to find since there are 5 Family Inns and Suites on the strip in Pigeon Forge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were ok-good for the cost since they had a refrig and microwave. Pool great for small kids but not very large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within walking distance of many stores. Dixie Stampede right next door. Pigeon River runs behind the hotel and offers a relaxing walk to the Old Mill Restaurant and Shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

comfortable room

only thing i didnt like about this room was i was placed in the back and the road was just outside the door, too close to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient to walk to many places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Not at all Happy

The room appeared to be clean when we first entered. But, the bathroom was GROSS! I don't know if it was stained or dirty but I took the shortest shower of my life. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on outside as well as in the other rooms. Didn't feel safe at all. The pool appeared clean but small. Location was the only thing I liked about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is just across the parking lot. Reservations are helpful, ask to sit in the second row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top