$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

2 stars
View map of 3785 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bunnsangel
Business
Columbiana, AL
Jul 12, 2009

Pretty good stay

We checked in on 7/10/09 at 8 o'clock. Our room was at the end of the building. which I liked. The pool was nice. Our first night there, after showering and getting ready for bed, went to go to bathroom, and the carpet in front of the bathroom door was soaking wet. It stayed wet our entire trip. On Saturday, left a Dr. Pepper out on the counter and when we returned, ants were all over the bottle, the sink, the towels everything. We got rid of the ants, but on Sunday they returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood theme park.

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brairtime place
Business
whitesville, Ky
Jul 6, 2009

air conditioner was loud

the service was great, but being the 4th of July the people were really loud. the room was great for the money, but the air conditioner was so loud we could not here the tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

check the bathrooms and the air conditioner before entering the room.

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Dad on a Small Budget
Business
Greeneville, TN
Jul 5, 2009

Clean!

The hotel was located in central Pigeon Forge. Very affordable rate for a small family budget. Other hotels ran $25 more per night. The hotel was average looking on the outside but very clean on the inside of the room. That mattered most to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede located next door. Great family fun!

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrane95 aka cool guy
Business
shelbyville, tennessee
Jun 27, 2009

the hotel was great.

we where very glad we stayed there great location to everything. we will stay at this hotel everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to dollywood

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy honey mooner
Business
Middletown, Ohio
May 23, 2009

Never Staying at a family inn again

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. When we checked in, we went to our room and it had not been cleaned at all from the previous guests. When we told the guy at the desk he didnt believe me. After he checked it out, he put us in another room. This room was at least clean, but the tub didnt drain and the air didnt work. When we complained to the manager shes was very rude and refused to do anything about it. We ended up checking out after one night of a 5 day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clawson, MI
Jul 14, 2008

friendly staff

Hotel was a little difficult to find since there are 5 Family Inns and Suites on the strip in Pigeon Forge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were ok-good for the cost since they had a refrig and microwave. Pool great for small kids but not very large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within walking distance of many stores. Dixie Stampede right next door. Pigeon River runs behind the hotel and offers a relaxing walk to the Old Mill Restaurant and Shops.

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

comfortable room

only thing i didnt like about this room was i was placed in the back and the road was just outside the door, too close to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient to walk to many places

Review of Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Not at all Happy

The room appeared to be clean when we first entered. But, the bathroom was GROSS! I don't know if it was stained or dirty but I took the shortest shower of my life. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on outside as well as in the other rooms. Didn't feel safe at all. The pool appeared clean but small. Location was the only thing I liked about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dixie Stampede is just across the parking lot. Reservations are helpful, ask to sit in the second row.

Back to menu Return to top