$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
128 reviews
Great time!

Great time with our family. Creek was great relaxing environment See full review

  • tonapoohbear
  • Sep 3, 2014
creekstone inn,wonderful place to stay

A very pleasnt surprise. The room layout was perfect,offered a good deal of privacy. The rooms were... See full review

  • pattyemily
  • Aug 7, 2014
Centrally located Pigeon Forge hotel with balconies overlooking river
The 112-room Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Behind the hotel runs the picturesque Little Pigeon River, and every room has a balcony overlooking the water. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and in-room safes. There is a seasonal outdoor pool with deck chairs for swimming and sunning. The charming quirk of the hotel is its resident ducks, which frequent the nearby stream.
Highlights
  • Every room has a balcony overlooking the peaceful Little Pigeon River
  • Central Pigeon Forge location means guests are close to Dollywood, local restaurants and shops
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and in-room safes
Location
The Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Golf Course and many area restaurants and shops, which are accessible by trolley. Nearby Gatlinburg has tourist attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking, fishing and white water rafting.
Rooms
The 122 rooms at the Creekstone Inn all have one or two queen beds and balconies overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The rooms also have a half wall and vanity separating the bed from the rest of the room. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers assure that the morning starts with caffeine and leftovers don't go to waste. Appreciated freebies include premium cable, wireless high-speed Internet access, local calls and in-room safes that fit laptops. Rooms open onto outdoor hallways.
Features
The seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn has a concrete deck with chairs and loungers for relaxing. There is also a covered parking deck.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Dollywood (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • WonderWorks (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
Business
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • In-room safes fit laptops

Hotel Map

35.7765 -83.5407
Area served
Pigeon forge, TN. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park!
Nearby airports
McGhee-Tyson Airport(TYS)
Area description
Creekstone Inn is located on the Little Pigeon River. Offering the finest Outlet Mall shopping, Fabulous Shows and Dinner Shows, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood Theme Park and Gatlinburg Golf Course all located within a 3 miles. Our very own Smoky Mountain Convention Center is just a block away if should be in need of a place to celebrate or hold an event!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Creekstone Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Creekstone Inn Rooms

Jacuzzi
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a two person Jacuzzi on the other, seperated by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Fireplace suite
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a sitting are with a fireplace on the other divided by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Standard
This room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, Cable/Satellite TV, Personal balcony/Terrace, wake-up calls, hair dryer, microwave, coffee/tea maker. Smoking and non smoking rooms are available.
Queen Room Non-smoking
This is a room with one queen non-smoking. The room features a balcony overlooking The Little Pigeon River. This room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access is also available in the room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 128
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caytee
va mountains
Jun 21, 2014

peaceful

Creekstone was a lovely setting and quiet with a balcony over the creek. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. But the room needs some updating. The chair seat fell off when the chair was moved and the freezer at the top of the refrigerator was filled with ice. We enjoyed our stay but hope to hear that the rooms have been updated some when we come back to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
To Fl for the weekend
Tn
Jan 15, 2014

Nice place to sleep

This was a good place to come back and sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean, and it has a nice location. Its not the nicest of places they do tell you that the parking lot can flood but if you just need a cheap clean place to sleep this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
To Fl for the weekend
Tn
Dec 10, 2013

alright if you just want to sleep here

The staff was great. The location was alright but the bottom parking lot can flood and you can tell if it has been raining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddy Orange
Montgomery, AL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

great

It was an awesome experience. Great hotel and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOOD TIME TRAVELER
St. Louis, MO
Oct 11, 2011

Great location and readily accessible to Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg

I was disappointed to find that the sheets were never changed nor was the floor vacuumed or furniture dusted during our 4 day stay. The towels were only changed daily and that was on our request. The 2 beds were divided by the bathroom and sink which was idea as it gave us some privacy. Overall, it was find and fit our needs. It was in quiet location, one block off the main drag and overlook the creek and RV campground and was picturesque. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, entertainment and shops all within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beb
Warren County Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

A girls weekend

The Creekstone Inn is a great place. The room really clean and being off the Parkway was really nice and quiet. The balony was just the place to be early in the morning and late afternoon to hear the Little Pigeon River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We came just to do the Artist Loop in Gatinburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pawpaw3108
Rome, GA
Mar 15, 2011

Pleasant stay, worth the read.....

I do have to say for the money this place is not to bad and can be expected to have a whole lot worse than this experience. However upon check in I was 2 hours early but still greeted but two very attentive young ladies whom allowed me to check in anyway, choose my floor and give me their input on the best BBQ in town questions I was giving. The room set up was pefect for two couples staying together but wanting privacy. The flat panel tv was quite small but I only watch it while heading to bed so not a big deal. I did not like the fact that the plug in to charge my cell phone was quite a distance from the bed and had to stretch the lamp/table to it so my phone can be with in reach. Their was another plug in closer on the other side of the bed but the lampstand was not on that side...I recommend the hotel moving the bed 3 inches and swicthing sides to avoid the headache...little things like this go along way when "peace of mind" with my cell can be close by. My cell is also my clock and shows me the time when I wake up during the night so its needed! The other negative was only having 2 pillows per bed and each person usually sleeps with two. I'm sure you can ask for more but we got back and noticed this at midnight and was too late to walk across the street for a pillow! Other than that the room was clean, bathroom was just fine and the river out back looked fun to play in if we had the time. With taking kids to pigeon forge and everything costing $8 to $12 each time you do something, saving the extra money here at this hotel is a good way to save that money for those things. You are not really at the hotel long anyway on these trips, just need a comfortable bed, a safe place and within good distance from atractions....this hotel provided all of them! Negatives - 1. Only two pillows total per bed! Ask for more! 2. Location of the outlets near the beds. Positives - 1. Cost, saftey, location, staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend going into Gatlinburg early and looking for parking along the first main side street to the right...one near the aquarium. This provides free parking if you can find it. Other than that park at the Christus Gardens for only $5.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boone, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Clean and affordable

The room was really clean which was a surprise based on the price! Hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was not good at all and the beds were separated by the bathroom which was a little bit awkward but still not a bad deal at all for the price! Great view of the creek from the balcony! Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzyq one
Bessemer Alabama
Dec 14, 2010

good location. great price.

The rooms could use a little elbow grease in the bathroom . The lamps needed dusting. But price wise and empolyee' courtsey was great. Also bad need of new mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat. Lots of choices. Lots of entertainment places. Love the Stampede and Apple barn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinson, Alabama
Oct 17, 2010

Great Location

Great place to stay. The bathroom was a little small but overall room was great. The balcony overlooking the Little pigeon river was nice. One block off the main road. Walking distance to some places. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search