$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
211 reviews
GREAT

Great rooms for a weekend getaway. Very cheap price with promo code. Clean rooms with a mini... See full review

  • Great getaway 2014
  • Apr 7, 2014
family get away

Great location with out the hussle and bussle of things and crowds nice pillows:) friendly and... See full review

  • tonapoohbear
  • Jun 9, 2014
Centrally located Pigeon Forge hotel with balconies overlooking river
The 112-room Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Behind the hotel runs the picturesque Little Pigeon River, and every room has a balcony overlooking the water. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and in-room safes. There is a seasonal outdoor pool with deck chairs for swimming and sunning. The charming quirk of the hotel is its resident ducks, which frequent the nearby stream.
Highlights
  • Every room has a balcony overlooking the peaceful Little Pigeon River
  • Central Pigeon Forge location means guests are close to Dollywood, local restaurants and shops
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and in-room safes
Location
The Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Golf Course and many area restaurants and shops, which are accessible by trolley. Nearby Gatlinburg has tourist attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking, fishing and white water rafting.
Rooms
The 122 rooms at the Creekstone Inn all have one or two queen beds and balconies overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The rooms also have a half wall and vanity separating the bed from the rest of the room. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers assure that the morning starts with caffeine and leftovers don't go to waste. Appreciated freebies include premium cable, wireless high-speed Internet access, local calls and in-room safes that fit laptops. Rooms open onto outdoor hallways.
Features
The seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn has a concrete deck with chairs and loungers for relaxing. There is also a covered parking deck.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Dollywood (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • WonderWorks (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
Business
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • In-room safes fit laptops

Creekstone Inn Rooms

Jacuzzi
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a two person Jacuzzi on the other, seperated by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Fireplace suite
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a sitting are with a fireplace on the other divided by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Standard
This room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, Cable/Satellite TV, Personal balcony/Terrace, wake-up calls, hair dryer, microwave, coffee/tea maker. Smoking and non smoking rooms are available.
Queen Room Non-smoking
This is a room with one queen non-smoking. The room features a balcony overlooking The Little Pigeon River. This room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access is also available in the room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Creekstone Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7765 -83.5407
Area served
Pigeon forge, TN. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park!
Nearby airports
McGhee-Tyson Airport(TYS)
Area description
Creekstone Inn is located on the Little Pigeon River. Offering the finest Outlet Mall shopping, Fabulous Shows and Dinner Shows, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood Theme Park and Gatlinburg Golf Course all located within a 3 miles. Our very own Smoky Mountain Convention Center is just a block away if should be in need of a place to celebrate or hold an event!

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hut
n.c.
Aug 14, 2010

you get what you pay for!!!

In years past we stayed there a few times. I was very disappointed with the motel this time. I would never stay there again. We had two rooms one did not have a clock as we were wanting to leave very earlier the next morning. One room had a queen bed. the bead was literraly half made.The air conditioners in neither of the rooms worked properly the days high temperature was 101 so you can imagine the room how hot it was. There was no ice to be found on the third floor. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. K. Villa
Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Wasn't what I was expecting, look a lot differet from pictures in the web site.

Not too good, I wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast wasn't good at all. The Tv was too small for the size of the room look like a 16inches. Carpet dirty. did't smell good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, MI
Sep 30, 2010

You get what you pay for

I read the reviews before booking and should have paid more attention to the unfavorables. The sheets were stained. We had to stay on the 4th floor after handicap room was requested. Staff was not helpful and the room was not very clean. Clearly the owners have chosen to focus on their newer, more visible properties. It was a cheap room, but it wasn't really worth it. The only thing that might have saved the room was the view of the creek out the back. I will NOT be returning unless they pay me to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not worth the money saved

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orleans , In
Apr 19, 2011

Worst time ever

Worse time ever there. Reserved HADICAPPED ROOM BUT DIDN'T GET ONE. Which made it impossible to bathe or get around with walker in the room.Had to find a different hotel for the next night. All they could say was sorry. No refund or anything else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN
Apr 19, 2011

Expensive Motel 8

I reserved a room with a jaccuzi. When I got there the staff was not friendly nor did they help me with anything. The room was nasty with no jaccuzi. I immediatly checked out and went to Quality Inn, which was leaps and bounds nicer. Don't waste your time with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Sep 10, 2009

Not what you think it is!

Only slept there. Small rooms, tiny bathroom only 1 step from bed, beds were uncomfortable. Walls very thin. Had a man upstairs from us, talking out on balcony and in the room till the wee hours, kept us awake. Pool was across the street. Did not have an indoor pool or hot tub. Was very disappointed. Also think I paid too much booking online. Probably could have gotten for far less had I been a walk in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Restaurant and trolley service a short distance away.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stray Cat
Franklinton, Louisiana
Jan 7, 2014

Trouble during stay

Elevator did not work Wednesday on arrival and Thursday. I returned to my room Thursday Night around 11 p.m. and found my back door open. I called the desk and found out there had been a fire on the 2nd floor and thats why my door was open. I was on the 4th floor. All my clothing and room linens were fill with smoke and sooth. All clothing had to be washed over and over to remove the odor. I have tried to reach the owner or manager and have had no response. I feel I should not have had to pay for this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Jul 20, 2011

untruthful creekstone inn

checked in to the hotel, and asked if they had replaced the mattress. the manager on duty stated in the last two years. when we got to our room it was nice that first appearence, and nice view of the creek. no private balcony, the mattress where old. when i called the office back the manager then stated they had put on new mattress pads.i requested to be moved to another hotel.which they did but only to compete with a large family reunion. which there demeanor was lack there of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Jul 20, 2011

untruthful creekstone inn

checked in to the hotel, and asked if they had replaced the mattress. the manager on duty stated in the last two years. when we got to our room it was nice that first appearence, and nice view of the creek. no private balcony, the mattress where old. when i called the office back the manager then stated they had put on new mattress pads.i requested to be moved to another hotel.which they did but only to compete with a large family reunion. which there demeanor was lack there of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, MI
Sep 30, 2010

You get what you pay for

I read the reviews before booking and should have paid more attention to the unfavorables. The sheets were stained. We had to stay on the 4th floor after handicap room was requested. Staff was not helpful and the room was not very clean. Clearly the owners have chosen to focus on their newer, more visible properties. It was a cheap room, but it wasn't really worth it. The only thing that might have saved the room was the view of the creek out the back. I will NOT be returning unless they pay me to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not worth the money saved

Back to menu Return to top