$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
View map of 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI
Sep 30, 2010

You get what you pay for

I read the reviews before booking and should have paid more attention to the unfavorables. The sheets were stained. We had to stay on the 4th floor after handicap room was requested. Staff was not helpful and the room was not very clean. Clearly the owners have chosen to focus on their newer, more visible properties. It was a cheap room, but it wasn't really worth it. The only thing that might have saved the room was the view of the creek out the back. I will NOT be returning unless they pay me to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not worth the money saved

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M/D
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Sep 30, 2010

Not bad

This hotel was on the back street by the creek the room was on the 4th floor it was clean but small the bathroom only had a toilet and tub/shower. the sink and vanity was in between the two bed which was suppose to be queens bed but were really small like a standerd bed oh well still not bad for the price.... no iron or ironing board hair dryer only worked on low

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel did give us a coupon for free pancakes each morning across the street at the three bears pancake house so this was nice...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim
Business
Hickory, N.C.
Sep 29, 2010

My wife misses the DUCKS!!!

We were planning on going to Dollywood. Raining heavy. Decided to go see Forbidden Caverns. Great tour if you like this type of outing. My wife liked feeding the ducks and pigeons. You can get your duck food at the Old Mill and other places. Lots of shopping and pancakes. Great tourist trap area. As for the room. Bed mattress needs replacing too soft. Everything else good. Great staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 27, 2010

Great place to stay, convenient location

Great relaxing experience. Really enjoyed the balcony and the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment was fantastic in Pigeon Forge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 26, 2010

September 25, 2010

Good hotel for the price. Very friendly staff. Balcony room w/ creek view. Quiet area. Covered parking. Bathroom was in the middle of two beds was nice for privacy. Both beds had own tv. Fridge and microwave in room. Chairs on the balcony. Small table in room. Pleased visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Approx 1.5 miles from Dollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pendleton, SC
Aug 22, 2010

great place for great price

great location for shopping and fun. creek offered great cooling off experience. quiet street was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ctr. ossipee, n.h.
Aug 22, 2010

great location

we were supposed to have a handicap room and they gave us a 1 bed room and the bathroom was not handicap accesible. my husbandcould not use the shower or tub as it had no seat and he could not even get in the bathroom with his wheelchair. first day there everyone was friendly after that housekeeping didn't even clean room only made the bed and didn't clean the bathroom just took out dirty towels and left more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hut
Business
n.c.
Aug 14, 2010

you get what you pay for!!!

In years past we stayed there a few times. I was very disappointed with the motel this time. I would never stay there again. We had two rooms one did not have a clock as we were wanting to leave very earlier the next morning. One room had a queen bed. the bead was literraly half made.The air conditioners in neither of the rooms worked properly the days high temperature was 101 so you can imagine the room how hot it was. There was no ice to be found on the third floor. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southwestern Va
Aug 14, 2010

End of Summer get away

We booked for three nights and enjoyed our stay, we booked one more. Location was awesome. The service was awesome. The room was nice. We was on the 5 th floor with a balcony overlooking the creek. Very Nice. The bathroom was small, the air conditioner was weak, however it was 100 degrees, and the only pool was across the street and out doors. All in All it was a nice place to stay. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jordans mom
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 13, 2010

Not dissapointed

This hotel was all that we needed, and the price was unbelievable! The set up was different, but was great for our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel gives free tubes for playing in the creek right behind the hotel. just be sure to have some sort of shoes to help with the super slippery rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top