$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
View map of 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. K. Villa
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Wasn't what I was expecting, look a lot differet from pictures in the web site.

Not too good, I wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast wasn't good at all. The Tv was too small for the size of the room look like a 16inches. Carpet dirty. did't smell good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dal1959
Business
Rutherfordton, NC
Dec 30, 2013

Nothing Special

Balcony overlooking creek was nice but, the beds were NOT queen size they were double size. There was a small fire on a different floor that caused quite a commotion... Overall this is just an average older Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
To Fl for the weekend
Business
Tn
Dec 10, 2013

alright if you just want to sleep here

The staff was great. The location was alright but the bottom parking lot can flood and you can tell if it has been raining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family racer
Business
Nashville
Aug 30, 2013

Short Vacation

Vacation was nice. The hotel is not the newest looking but the setup is very nice and clean. Also enjoyed having a balcony outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaa
Business
Augusta, ga
Aug 9, 2013

honeymoon

Great staff and service. Very convenient location in Pige Forge tn. Five minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Moose & Smokey Mountain Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chevelle Gal
Business
Asheville
Jun 16, 2013

Unpleasant overall experience

When you call a hotel the day before to confirm your reservations, and you call the day of check-in to confirm a late check-in due to storms and your told there is no problem the room is ready...Then when you arrive you find out that your room was not ready because the room was given to someone else it makes for a very bad experience. After a 30 plus minute check-in making you really late for an appt. they finally get you a room, (up grade) at no extra charge and explain, you do not even have to move rooms during your stay. Then the next morning the manager tells you that you have to move rooms because they have someone checking into the room they finally found for you the night before, but we (could) stay in that room (IF) we pay the up-grade price. We had been traveling for 2 1/2 weeks already, 11 hotel stays and never have we EVER seen anything like this! Without a doubt the worse manager I have ever seen or ever had to do business with. The Pigeon Forge area is WONDERFUL and FULL of great hotels that we have stayed at before. After this experience, I would not recommend this place to no one! Keep looking, so many other wonderful places to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Grand MaMa
Business
Cleveland, TN
May 6, 2013

Birthday get away

It was a great value for the money I paid. The room was clean and orderly. The only thing I could say that was missing would be an iron. When we first checked in there was a problem with the room as they had given my room to someone else that had a name very similar to mine, but they quickly fixed the problem and I still received the type of room i had reserved. I will not hesitate to make plans to return to the Creekstone Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to the Comedy Barn. And you might want to skip the Murder Mystery Dinner Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of 3badkids
Business
Indianapolis,IN
Apr 7, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

Liked it's location the most - secluded if you will. Located just off the main road but yet close to everything. While it's an older hotel the rooms were clean and adequate. Staff was very helpful- Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 3 miles from Dollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adf123
Business
Resaca, GA, USA
Feb 5, 2013

Great room and Great price

The room was larger than I thought it would be for the price. The beds were clean and comfy and the view of the river was beautiful. The ducks were entertaining and we were not bothered by neighbors. Will def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is best to buy the package and save money for cerain attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
saluki jim
Business
st. louis mo
Dec 31, 2012

modest but great location

Wifi signal is pretty poor. tv looks to be 20+ years old. if you are coming to the smokies and just need a place to sleep this is ok, but if you want a roon that also serves as an entertainment in itself, you will be disappointed. the biggwat benefit is the price and location. it is just off the strip in pigeon forge. staying here makes it easy to go see all the sights in the area. breakfast is a minimal continental so go elsewhere...ihop is real close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas roadhouse and a few other restaurants are close by...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top