$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
129 reviews
creekstone inn,wonderful place to stay

A very pleasnt surprise. The room layout was perfect,offered a good deal of privacy. The rooms were... See full review

  • pattyemily
  • Aug 7, 2014
GREAT

Great rooms for a weekend getaway. Very cheap price with promo code. Clean rooms with a mini... See full review

  • Great getaway 2014
  • Apr 7, 2014
Centrally located Pigeon Forge hotel with balconies overlooking river
The 112-room Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Behind the hotel runs the picturesque Little Pigeon River, and every room has a balcony overlooking the water. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and in-room safes. There is a seasonal outdoor pool with deck chairs for swimming and sunning. The charming quirk of the hotel is its resident ducks, which frequent the nearby stream.
Highlights
  • Every room has a balcony overlooking the peaceful Little Pigeon River
  • Central Pigeon Forge location means guests are close to Dollywood, local restaurants and shops
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and in-room safes
Location
The Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Golf Course and many area restaurants and shops, which are accessible by trolley. Nearby Gatlinburg has tourist attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking, fishing and white water rafting.
Rooms
The 122 rooms at the Creekstone Inn all have one or two queen beds and balconies overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The rooms also have a half wall and vanity separating the bed from the rest of the room. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers assure that the morning starts with caffeine and leftovers don't go to waste. Appreciated freebies include premium cable, wireless high-speed Internet access, local calls and in-room safes that fit laptops. Rooms open onto outdoor hallways.
Features
The seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn has a concrete deck with chairs and loungers for relaxing. There is also a covered parking deck.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Dollywood (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • WonderWorks (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
Business
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • In-room safes fit laptops

Hotel Map

35.7765 -83.5407
Area served
Pigeon forge, TN. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park!
Nearby airports
McGhee-Tyson Airport(TYS)
Area description
Creekstone Inn is located on the Little Pigeon River. Offering the finest Outlet Mall shopping, Fabulous Shows and Dinner Shows, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood Theme Park and Gatlinburg Golf Course all located within a 3 miles. Our very own Smoky Mountain Convention Center is just a block away if should be in need of a place to celebrate or hold an event!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Creekstone Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Creekstone Inn Rooms

Jacuzzi
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a two person Jacuzzi on the other, seperated by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Fireplace suite
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a sitting are with a fireplace on the other divided by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Standard
This room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, Cable/Satellite TV, Personal balcony/Terrace, wake-up calls, hair dryer, microwave, coffee/tea maker. Smoking and non smoking rooms are available.
Queen Room Non-smoking
This is a room with one queen non-smoking. The room features a balcony overlooking The Little Pigeon River. This room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access is also available in the room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corydon, Indiana
Jul 13, 2009

good, camp fire smoke came in doors

shopped and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

drove most of places, then walked so far

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smart Mom
Zanesville, OH
Jul 5, 2009

The Good things and the Bad things!

While me and my family were visiting Pigoen Forge, TN we traveledaround town and explored everything we could possibly find to do. the one thing we all hated about the trip was lack of english speaking employees at resturant it was very hardto understand them but we got though t. compared ot other vacation me and my family have taken i would rather fly some where and spend more time where i know we wont spend much money because we stay at resorts where everything is included in one price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make Sure you take the short walk about 1 mile from the hotel to the Old Mill Resturant to enjoy a nice family size dinner along with shopping around the old mill location.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother of 3 small children
morristown.tn
Jun 15, 2009

great place for families

the rooms had a great set up for families/ a split plan for sleeping with the kitchen and bathroom in the middle. the porch overlooking the creak was wonderful,plus very safe for small children, the pool was saltwater,skin friendly,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dollywood and splash country

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dhead
brunswick, ga
May 29, 2009

love the view

we stayed at this hotel the month before for $20 a night less we weren't happy with the price we paid this time in comparison to last time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DON'T miss MAGIC BEYOND BELIEF or you have missed the best show in TN

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
powell, tn
May 8, 2009

Easy To Find

It was ok. It would have been better if they didn't try to charge me again for the room. It would also have been better if I knew it was cheaper to book the room by actually calling the hotel. I would have saved money instead of loosing money by going through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book online! call the hotel!

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
longs, sc
Apr 23, 2009

Not a good experince

we never saw anyone but the office man. we had no hot water the second day, and we had to walk down 4 flights of stairs when the elevator broke down on the second day. Also our linen was not changed from thursday through Sunday. There was a lot of noisey traffic in front of the hotel.I don't think we would stay there again. We are in our late 60's so we like comfort and a quite place to stay. Did not live up to the pictures on the add.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattKize
Lake Isabella, MI
Mar 3, 2009

Nice stay

This hotel's location is right on the river and each room has a balcony overlooking it with 2 chairs and a little table. The chairs looked a bit worn. It is off the main road so it is a bit quieter. We were there before the peak season however. Rooms still use keys instead of cards, but you don't have to worry about getting a key reprogrammed either. Our room, king w/jacuzzi could have been layed out a little better, the only way to see the TV was in bed. You could not see the TV from the sitting area next to the jacuzzi. But we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Family friendly

The Creakstone Inn was average. The layout of the room wasn't very well thought out. Also the walls are very thin, we could hear the people next door like they were in our room. That was very anoying. The bathroom was so tiny it was clostophobic. We loved the fact that it was right on the little pigeon river. It was in a beautiful spot so we almost forgot about the things we didnt like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go to Dollywood the prices are sky high. 50.00 per person. We decided not to go. That is almost as much as disney with lots less to see

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Union, OH
May 23, 2008

My review of Creekstone Inn

The door locks use a metal key rather than a key card. The door had to be closed a certain way to get the entry latch to catch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drive to Patriot Park, 1/2 to 3/4 mile away, park and ride trolley to Dollywood or Dolly's Splash Country for 50 cents each way. Patriot Park is located near Historic Old Mill.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 23, 2007

OK I guess

The room was a little run down.We didnt stay in it to much we were at Dollywood most of the time. I guess in all it served its purpose but if your going to stay in your room alot this isnt the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a short drive to Dollywood and shoping

Back to menu Return to top

Change search