$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
View map of 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Johnson City, Tenn.
Jul 10, 2010

Loved time on the balcony

We love sittin on the balcony overlooking the creek.Great place to sit and drink coffee and relax. We could see fish in the water and watched a little boy catch a fish.Very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on the River Road as much as possible. Its much easier to get around the traffic this way.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pigeon Forge, TN
May 13, 2010

Nice family getaway

The hotel room was nice and clean. And when we had toilet problems they were resolved quickly. We were put us in a new room within a few minutes. It was a nice place to stay for Dollywood, just a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bon
Couples
Union City, IN
Apr 13, 2010

Better places!!!

When we booked this hotel with [...] we booked a fireplace room with queen bed. When we arrived a the hotel the fireplace room had been given away. The hotel offered us a Jucuzzi Room. At the time of booking we could have booked that type of room. The point is if we had wanted that type of room we would have gotten it. We wanted a fireplace room. Rooms were cheaper in the area and we could have got the room we wanted by just driving down there and picking one. The hotel blamed [...] for overbooking that type of room. Yes we spoke to mangement and [...] and nothing was done! The hotel is clean enough! Beds are not queen maybe full size! Take our advice careful when booking you may not get what you planned!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Man, WV
Apr 10, 2010

Spring Break Getaway

Great location. The hotel was close to shopping, shows, dining. Hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Home
Mar 28, 2010

To visit Dollywood

Just a place to sleep for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Dollywood.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JODY AND EMILY
Couples
CLEVELAND, GA
Feb 23, 2010

GREAT STAY

A great place. This hotel is a little on the older side but it is very clean and very well maintained. No complaints at all. The ducks offer some fun entertainment as well. With the free night it was an even better than an already great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jgladney
Family
Moody, AL
Feb 16, 2010

It was nice and close to everything

We were there for a family getaway. It was quiet and relaxing. The sound of the creek behind the hotel was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beanerbug
Couples
rome, ga
Feb 7, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

had a wonderful stay, but after the first night they cut the elevator off and it was a little irritating carring things up 4 flights of stairs for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Dixie Stampede was the most entertaining show we had ever seen!!

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florida
Jan 11, 2010

Wonderful

Everything was wonderful. Had no problems. Great Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Watch the ducks in the river.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Buford, GA
Jan 4, 2010

Was the perfect hotel for our trip.

I would like to start by saying I usually stay at much more luxurious hotels but do to it being a short notice trip (friend called up and said lets go)this hotel had to do for the price. I was not sure of what I would be getting my family into but I have to say I was not disapointed. The rooms are divided in the middle by the bathroom which is good for a bit of privacy. The front door of the rooms faces a view of the mountains and the back door faces the river, very nice. As my original thought would be walking through enclosed hall ways to get to your front door or might not have a balcony, but this is not so, every room has both. The room was very clean which was one of my main concerns. Also the hotel is out of the main street so there is no noise of traffic or other attractions. If you have never been to pigeon forge there is attractions all down the main road full of people so becarefull of staying in one of those hotels or you will hear noise all night long. Also the parking lot is located under the hotel, it rained the days we where there so this was a very nice thing to have. Con's dont expect luxury, 1 elevatory, it is what it is for a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions are expesive, it was ten dollars for my three kids to ride one kiddy train that went around the track 3 times.

Back to menu Return to top