$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
View map of 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
138 reviews
Awesome vacation

We have returned to the hotel twice.... it is amazing and such a value! See full review

  • Tiffatay
  • May 4, 2015
Loved It

I loved this room. It was beautiful with the creek and ducks being right below out balcony. The... See full review

  • adf123
  • Feb 28, 2015
Centrally located Pigeon Forge hotel with balconies overlooking river
The 112-room Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Behind the hotel runs the picturesque Little Pigeon River, and every room has a balcony overlooking the water. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and in-room safes. There is a seasonal outdoor pool with deck chairs for swimming and sunning. The charming quirk of the hotel is its resident ducks, which frequent the nearby stream.
Highlights
  • Every room has a balcony overlooking the peaceful Little Pigeon River
  • Central Pigeon Forge location means guests are close to Dollywood, local restaurants and shops
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and in-room safes
Location
The Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Golf Course and many area restaurants and shops, which are accessible by trolley. Nearby Gatlinburg has tourist attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking, fishing and white water rafting.
Rooms
The 122 rooms at the Creekstone Inn all have one or two queen beds and balconies overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The rooms also have a half wall and vanity separating the bed from the rest of the room. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers assure that the morning starts with caffeine and leftovers don't go to waste. Appreciated freebies include premium cable, wireless high-speed Internet access, local calls and in-room safes that fit laptops. Rooms open onto outdoor hallways.
Features
The seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn has a concrete deck with chairs and loungers for relaxing. There is also a covered parking deck.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Dollywood (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • WonderWorks (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
Business
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • In-room safes fit laptops

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Creekstone Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Creekstone Inn Rooms

Jacuzzi
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a two person Jacuzzi on the other, seperated by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Fireplace suite
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a sitting are with a fireplace on the other divided by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Standard
This room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, Cable/Satellite TV, Personal balcony/Terrace, wake-up calls, hair dryer, microwave, coffee/tea maker. Smoking and non smoking rooms are available.
Queen Room Non-smoking
This is a room with one queen non-smoking. The room features a balcony overlooking The Little Pigeon River. This room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access is also available in the room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great getaway 2014
frankfort ky
Apr 7, 2014

GREAT

Great rooms for a weekend getaway. Very cheap price with promo code. Clean rooms with a mini fridge. Nice view of the creek. Great location in between Gatlinburg and Sevierville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffatay
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Awesome vacation

We have returned to the hotel twice.... it is amazing and such a value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adf123
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Loved It

I loved this room. It was beautiful with the creek and ducks being right below out balcony. The only complaint I have was the bathroom being so small. I will stay here for future trips. It was relaxing and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adf123
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Loved It!!

We went for our anniversary last year and stayed at this motel. We fully expected it to be ghetto because it was so cheap, but it was the best place we have ever stayed while vacationing. We are planning a trip right now and are hoping to get to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon in Alabama
Business
Alabama
Nov 28, 2014

Pleasant anniversary trip

My husband and I stayed here on an anniversary trip. Location was great, staff was super friendly and helpful, and beds were comfy. The bathroom had a very slight urine smell ( hubby couldn't even smell it) but otherwise the room was very clean. We had a balcony room beside the river. It was just gorgeous. We used the microwave to fix mugs of hot chocolate one night. We sat on the balcony, drinking our hot chocolate, and watching the campfires across the river. The hotel offered a continental breakfast, but we used the free pancake breakfast coupons they gave us when we checked in. The breakfast was offered by a restaurant that was across the road, close enough to walk to every morning. The price couldn't have been better. Sure, it's not a 5 star hotel, but it suited our needs perfectly. If you're looking for lots of expensive amenities and extras then you should look elsewhere, but I highly recommend Creekstone Inn for someone looking for a comfortable place to land after a busy day of shopping and shows. Oh, and there is no iron in the room. I had to improvise and use my straight iron to get out the worst wrinkles. Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babymoon14
Business
Kentucky
Sep 22, 2014

Great for those on a budget

The hotel was really in a great spot especially with all the new attractions in Pigeon Forge. The only complaint I had was that the bathroom smelled a little of urine, but looked very clean. The staff were really welcoming and friendly as well. Would stay there again. This would be especially good for a bigger group of travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyles
Business
Salem,VA
Sep 22, 2014

Not what I expected

Overall room was clean and staff nice. The elevator takes forever,better off using steps. Balconies are not private at all. We had people sleeping on air mattress outside on the balcony beside us???? Don't believe we will be staying here again :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't get hungry to late cause everything closes early.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonapoohbear
Business
chattanooga
Sep 3, 2014

Great time!

Great time with our family. Creek was great relaxing environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

TITANIC THE MUSEUM

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pattyemily
Business
wright city,mo
Aug 7, 2014

creekstone inn,wonderful place to stay

A very pleasnt surprise. The room layout was perfect,offered a good deal of privacy. The rooms were clean,staff was great. Very quiet place to stay. I saw a few bad reveiws but i dont have any complainta. Would defenitly stay agin and reccomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
village people in sc
Business
Lake Wylie, SC
Jul 18, 2014

relaxing time

was good for the price. nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. we did leave a day early though as we were running low on cash. would stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gem Mining was fun....got a nice size ruby that I had cut and put into a ring

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley FFW
Business
SC
Jun 29, 2014

There's better out there

We arrived at our room to find some of the wallpaper peeling off of the walls, the chain latch on the balcony door was broken, and the seal around the door was coming off, you could see the sunlight coming through. After being gone all day we returned to our room to find roaches and spiders so we packed up and left a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top