$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
118 reviews
GREAT

Great rooms for a weekend getaway. Very cheap price with promo code. Clean rooms with a mini... See full review

  • Great getaway 2014
  • Apr 7, 2014
Short Vacation

Vacation was nice. The hotel is not the newest looking but the setup is very nice and clean. Also... See full review

  • Family racer
  • Aug 30, 2013
Centrally located Pigeon Forge hotel with balconies overlooking river
The 112-room Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Behind the hotel runs the picturesque Little Pigeon River, and every room has a balcony overlooking the water. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and in-room safes. There is a seasonal outdoor pool with deck chairs for swimming and sunning. The charming quirk of the hotel is its resident ducks, which frequent the nearby stream.
Highlights
  • Every room has a balcony overlooking the peaceful Little Pigeon River
  • Central Pigeon Forge location means guests are close to Dollywood, local restaurants and shops
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and in-room safes
Location
The Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Golf Course and many area restaurants and shops, which are accessible by trolley. Nearby Gatlinburg has tourist attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking, fishing and white water rafting.
Rooms
The 122 rooms at the Creekstone Inn all have one or two queen beds and balconies overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The rooms also have a half wall and vanity separating the bed from the rest of the room. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers assure that the morning starts with caffeine and leftovers don't go to waste. Appreciated freebies include premium cable, wireless high-speed Internet access, local calls and in-room safes that fit laptops. Rooms open onto outdoor hallways.
Features
The seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn has a concrete deck with chairs and loungers for relaxing. There is also a covered parking deck.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Dollywood (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • WonderWorks (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
Business
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • In-room safes fit laptops

Creekstone Inn Rooms

Jacuzzi
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a two person Jacuzzi on the other, seperated by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Fireplace suite
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a sitting are with a fireplace on the other divided by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Standard
This room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, Cable/Satellite TV, Personal balcony/Terrace, wake-up calls, hair dryer, microwave, coffee/tea maker. Smoking and non smoking rooms are available.
Queen Room Non-smoking
This is a room with one queen non-smoking. The room features a balcony overlooking The Little Pigeon River. This room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access is also available in the room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Creekstone Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7765 -83.5407
Area served
Pigeon forge, TN. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park!
Nearby airports
McGhee-Tyson Airport(TYS)
Area description
Creekstone Inn is located on the Little Pigeon River. Offering the finest Outlet Mall shopping, Fabulous Shows and Dinner Shows, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood Theme Park and Gatlinburg Golf Course all located within a 3 miles. Our very own Smoky Mountain Convention Center is just a block away if should be in need of a place to celebrate or hold an event!

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
Birthday Grand MaMa
Cleveland, TN
May 6, 2013

Birthday get away

It was a great value for the money I paid. The room was clean and orderly. The only thing I could say that was missing would be an iron. When we first checked in there was a problem with the room as they had given my room to someone else that had a name very similar to mine, but they quickly fixed the problem and I still received the type of room i had reserved. I will not hesitate to make plans to return to the Creekstone Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to the Comedy Barn. And you might want to skip the Murder Mystery Dinner Theater.

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
Great getaway 2014
frankfort ky
Apr 7, 2014

GREAT

Great rooms for a weekend getaway. Very cheap price with promo code. Clean rooms with a mini fridge. Nice view of the creek. Great location in between Gatlinburg and Sevierville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
Awesome April
Mt Sterling
Apr 7, 2014

Clean and good price!

The front desk attendant was friendly and quickly set my family up in our rooms. The rooms were dated with the furniture, but everything was clean and comfortable. The view was great of the river/creek was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free coupons for the three free pancakes located across the road!

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
To Fl for the weekend
Tn
Jan 15, 2014

Nice place to sleep

This was a good place to come back and sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean, and it has a nice location. Its not the nicest of places they do tell you that the parking lot can flood but if you just need a cheap clean place to sleep this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
Stray Cat
Franklinton, Louisiana
Jan 7, 2014

Trouble during stay

Elevator did not work Wednesday on arrival and Thursday. I returned to my room Thursday Night around 11 p.m. and found my back door open. I called the desk and found out there had been a fire on the 2nd floor and thats why my door was open. I was on the 4th floor. All my clothing and room linens were fill with smoke and sooth. All clothing had to be washed over and over to remove the odor. I have tried to reach the owner or manager and have had no response. I feel I should not have had to pay for this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
Mrs. K. Villa
Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Wasn't what I was expecting, look a lot differet from pictures in the web site.

Not too good, I wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast wasn't good at all. The Tv was too small for the size of the room look like a 16inches. Carpet dirty. did't smell good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
dal1959
Rutherfordton, NC
Dec 30, 2013

Nothing Special

Balcony overlooking creek was nice but, the beds were NOT queen size they were double size. There was a small fire on a different floor that caused quite a commotion... Overall this is just an average older Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
To Fl for the weekend
Tn
Dec 10, 2013

alright if you just want to sleep here

The staff was great. The location was alright but the bottom parking lot can flood and you can tell if it has been raining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
Family racer
Nashville
Aug 30, 2013

Short Vacation

Vacation was nice. The hotel is not the newest looking but the setup is very nice and clean. Also enjoyed having a balcony outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
seaa
Augusta, ga
Aug 9, 2013

honeymoon

Great staff and service. Very convenient location in Pige Forge tn. Five minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Moose & Smokey Mountain Brewery

Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
Chevelle Gal
Asheville
Jun 16, 2013

Unpleasant overall experience

When you call a hotel the day before to confirm your reservations, and you call the day of check-in to confirm a late check-in due to storms and your told there is no problem the room is ready...Then when you arrive you find out that your room was not ready because the room was given to someone else it makes for a very bad experience. After a 30 plus minute check-in making you really late for an appt. they finally get you a room, (up grade) at no extra charge and explain, you do not even have to move rooms during your stay. Then the next morning the manager tells you that you have to move rooms because they have someone checking into the room they finally found for you the night before, but we (could) stay in that room (IF) we pay the up-grade price. We had been traveling for 2 1/2 weeks already, 11 hotel stays and never have we EVER seen anything like this! Without a doubt the worse manager I have ever seen or ever had to do business with. The Pigeon Forge area is WONDERFUL and FULL of great hotels that we have stayed at before. After this experience, I would not recommend this place to no one! Keep looking, so many other wonderful places to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top