$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Great time!

Great time with our family. Creek was great relaxing environment See full review

  • tonapoohbear
  • Sep 3, 2014
creekstone inn,wonderful place to stay

A very pleasnt surprise. The room layout was perfect,offered a good deal of privacy. The rooms were... See full review

  • pattyemily
  • Aug 7, 2014
Centrally located Pigeon Forge hotel with balconies overlooking river
The 112-room Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Behind the hotel runs the picturesque Little Pigeon River, and every room has a balcony overlooking the water. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and in-room safes. There is a seasonal outdoor pool with deck chairs for swimming and sunning. The charming quirk of the hotel is its resident ducks, which frequent the nearby stream.
Highlights
  • Every room has a balcony overlooking the peaceful Little Pigeon River
  • Central Pigeon Forge location means guests are close to Dollywood, local restaurants and shops
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and in-room safes
Location
The Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Golf Course and many area restaurants and shops, which are accessible by trolley. Nearby Gatlinburg has tourist attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking, fishing and white water rafting.
Rooms
The 122 rooms at the Creekstone Inn all have one or two queen beds and balconies overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The rooms also have a half wall and vanity separating the bed from the rest of the room. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers assure that the morning starts with caffeine and leftovers don't go to waste. Appreciated freebies include premium cable, wireless high-speed Internet access, local calls and in-room safes that fit laptops. Rooms open onto outdoor hallways.
Features
The seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn has a concrete deck with chairs and loungers for relaxing. There is also a covered parking deck.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Dollywood (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • WonderWorks (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
Business
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • In-room safes fit laptops

Hotel Map

35.7765 -83.5407
Area served
Pigeon forge, TN. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park!
Nearby airports
McGhee-Tyson Airport(TYS)
Area description
Creekstone Inn is located on the Little Pigeon River. Offering the finest Outlet Mall shopping, Fabulous Shows and Dinner Shows, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood Theme Park and Gatlinburg Golf Course all located within a 3 miles. Our very own Smoky Mountain Convention Center is just a block away if should be in need of a place to celebrate or hold an event!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Creekstone Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Creekstone Inn Rooms

Jacuzzi
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a two person Jacuzzi on the other, seperated by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Fireplace suite
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a sitting are with a fireplace on the other divided by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Standard
This room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, Cable/Satellite TV, Personal balcony/Terrace, wake-up calls, hair dryer, microwave, coffee/tea maker. Smoking and non smoking rooms are available.
Queen Room Non-smoking
This is a room with one queen non-smoking. The room features a balcony overlooking The Little Pigeon River. This room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access is also available in the room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of 3badkids
Indianapolis,IN
Apr 7, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

Liked it's location the most - secluded if you will. Located just off the main road but yet close to everything. While it's an older hotel the rooms were clean and adequate. Staff was very helpful- Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 3 miles from Dollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babymoon14
Business
Kentucky
Sep 22, 2014

Great for those on a budget

The hotel was really in a great spot especially with all the new attractions in Pigeon Forge. The only complaint I had was that the bathroom smelled a little of urine, but looked very clean. The staff were really welcoming and friendly as well. Would stay there again. This would be especially good for a bigger group of travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyles
Business
Salem,VA
Sep 22, 2014

Not what I expected

Overall room was clean and staff nice. The elevator takes forever,better off using steps. Balconies are not private at all. We had people sleeping on air mattress outside on the balcony beside us???? Don't believe we will be staying here again :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't get hungry to late cause everything closes early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonapoohbear
Business
chattanooga
Sep 3, 2014

Great time!

Great time with our family. Creek was great relaxing environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

TITANIC THE MUSEUM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pattyemily
Business
wright city,mo
Aug 7, 2014

creekstone inn,wonderful place to stay

A very pleasnt surprise. The room layout was perfect,offered a good deal of privacy. The rooms were clean,staff was great. Very quiet place to stay. I saw a few bad reveiws but i dont have any complainta. Would defenitly stay agin and reccomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
village people in sc
Business
Lake Wylie, SC
Jul 18, 2014

relaxing time

was good for the price. nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. we did leave a day early though as we were running low on cash. would stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gem Mining was fun....got a nice size ruby that I had cut and put into a ring

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley FFW
Business
SC
Jun 29, 2014

There's better out there

We arrived at our room to find some of the wallpaper peeling off of the walls, the chain latch on the balcony door was broken, and the seal around the door was coming off, you could see the sunlight coming through. After being gone all day we returned to our room to find roaches and spiders so we packed up and left a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed my wife
Business
Salem, ky
Jun 23, 2014

booking issue

We came down for our anniversary. We booked this hotel because it looked nice and peaceful. When we arrived in town it was past 1am. After a 6 hour drive we were informed there had been a booking issue and we wasnt able to stay at creekstone inn. we had to be moved to ramada inn. No phone call letting us know, no apology, no credit for anything. Were highly disappointed and it ruined our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caytee
Business
va mountains
Jun 21, 2014

peaceful

Creekstone was a lovely setting and quiet with a balcony over the creek. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. But the room needs some updating. The chair seat fell off when the chair was moved and the freezer at the top of the refrigerator was filled with ice. We enjoyed our stay but hope to hear that the rooms have been updated some when we come back to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bozzfest
Business
Kingsport Tn
Jun 9, 2014

Private balcony....not really

Overall it was a nice stay, rooms were clean and comfortable but could use some updating, my biggest issue was the "private" balconies, they were not private they had a mesh screen up but u could see and hear everyone on your floor not to mention the cigarette smoke from others balconies, if it says private balconies it should be private, but other than that it was a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonapoohbear
Business
chattanooga
Jun 9, 2014

family get away

Great location with out the hussle and bussle of things and crowds nice pillows:) friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top