$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Creekstone Inn

2 stars
4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
128 reviews
Great time!

Great time with our family. Creek was great relaxing environment See full review

  • tonapoohbear
  • Sep 3, 2014
creekstone inn,wonderful place to stay

A very pleasnt surprise. The room layout was perfect,offered a good deal of privacy. The rooms were... See full review

  • pattyemily
  • Aug 7, 2014
Centrally located Pigeon Forge hotel with balconies overlooking river
The 112-room Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Behind the hotel runs the picturesque Little Pigeon River, and every room has a balcony overlooking the water. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Amenities include wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls and in-room safes. There is a seasonal outdoor pool with deck chairs for swimming and sunning. The charming quirk of the hotel is its resident ducks, which frequent the nearby stream.
Highlights
  • Every room has a balcony overlooking the peaceful Little Pigeon River
  • Central Pigeon Forge location means guests are close to Dollywood, local restaurants and shops
  • Seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and in-room safes
Location
The Creekstone Inn is located just off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Golf Course and many area restaurants and shops, which are accessible by trolley. Nearby Gatlinburg has tourist attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and, of course, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking, fishing and white water rafting.
Rooms
The 122 rooms at the Creekstone Inn all have one or two queen beds and balconies overlooking the Little Pigeon River. The rooms also have a half wall and vanity separating the bed from the rest of the room. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi or fireplace. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers assure that the morning starts with caffeine and leftovers don't go to waste. Appreciated freebies include premium cable, wireless high-speed Internet access, local calls and in-room safes that fit laptops. Rooms open onto outdoor hallways.
Features
The seasonal outdoor pool at Creekstone Inn has a concrete deck with chairs and loungers for relaxing. There is also a covered parking deck.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.4 mi/40.9 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Dollywood (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • WonderWorks (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
Business
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • In-room safes fit laptops

Hotel Map

35.7765 -83.5407
Area served
Pigeon forge, TN. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park!
Nearby airports
McGhee-Tyson Airport(TYS)
Area description
Creekstone Inn is located on the Little Pigeon River. Offering the finest Outlet Mall shopping, Fabulous Shows and Dinner Shows, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood Theme Park and Gatlinburg Golf Course all located within a 3 miles. Our very own Smoky Mountain Convention Center is just a block away if should be in need of a place to celebrate or hold an event!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Creekstone Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Creekstone Inn Rooms

Jacuzzi
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a two person Jacuzzi on the other, seperated by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Fireplace suite
This room offers one Queen size bed on one side with a sitting are with a fireplace on the other divided by a vanity. The room has its' own A/C/heating unit, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV and semi-private balcony.
Standard
This room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, Cable/Satellite TV, Personal balcony/Terrace, wake-up calls, hair dryer, microwave, coffee/tea maker. Smoking and non smoking rooms are available.
Queen Room Non-smoking
This is a room with one queen non-smoking. The room features a balcony overlooking The Little Pigeon River. This room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Wireless Internet access is also available in the room.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Creekstone Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonapoohbear
chattanooga
Sep 3, 2014

Great time!

Great time with our family. Creek was great relaxing environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

TITANIC THE MUSEUM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pattyemily
wright city,mo
Aug 7, 2014

creekstone inn,wonderful place to stay

A very pleasnt surprise. The room layout was perfect,offered a good deal of privacy. The rooms were clean,staff was great. Very quiet place to stay. I saw a few bad reveiws but i dont have any complainta. Would defenitly stay agin and reccomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
village people in sc
Lake Wylie, SC
Jul 18, 2014

relaxing time

was good for the price. nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. we did leave a day early though as we were running low on cash. would stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gem Mining was fun....got a nice size ruby that I had cut and put into a ring

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley FFW
SC
Jun 29, 2014

There's better out there

We arrived at our room to find some of the wallpaper peeling off of the walls, the chain latch on the balcony door was broken, and the seal around the door was coming off, you could see the sunlight coming through. After being gone all day we returned to our room to find roaches and spiders so we packed up and left a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed my wife
Salem, ky
Jun 23, 2014

booking issue

We came down for our anniversary. We booked this hotel because it looked nice and peaceful. When we arrived in town it was past 1am. After a 6 hour drive we were informed there had been a booking issue and we wasnt able to stay at creekstone inn. we had to be moved to ramada inn. No phone call letting us know, no apology, no credit for anything. Were highly disappointed and it ruined our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caytee
va mountains
Jun 21, 2014

peaceful

Creekstone was a lovely setting and quiet with a balcony over the creek. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. But the room needs some updating. The chair seat fell off when the chair was moved and the freezer at the top of the refrigerator was filled with ice. We enjoyed our stay but hope to hear that the rooms have been updated some when we come back to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bozzfest
Kingsport Tn
Jun 9, 2014

Private balcony....not really

Overall it was a nice stay, rooms were clean and comfortable but could use some updating, my biggest issue was the "private" balconies, they were not private they had a mesh screen up but u could see and hear everyone on your floor not to mention the cigarette smoke from others balconies, if it says private balconies it should be private, but other than that it was a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonapoohbear
chattanooga
Jun 9, 2014

family get away

Great location with out the hussle and bussle of things and crowds nice pillows:) friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nashvillenobody
Cross Plains, TN
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome staff

The balcony on the river was nice (although we weren't in the room enough to use it) and the rooms were clean and sufficient. The rooms are older, but functional. The staff was excellent for recommendations, very pleasant, and even called the room after arrival to make sure the room was clean and stocked to my liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The moonshine companies in Gatlinburg offer free tastings of all of their brands. Lot of fun just tasting with the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Creekstone Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
numberonecrush
central virginia
May 13, 2014

great place to stay!

super friendly staff, and beautiful location- this hotel is about a block behind the main road which is great as it sits on the river. All the rooms have balconies so you can really enjoy the water sounds. I like the way the 2-queen room is set up, you get more privacy as a large vanity divides the beds, so they aren't right beside each other. Bathroom is tiny, but do able. breakfast bar isn't so great, but they give you a coupon for free pancakes at a restaurant across the street. This was our second time at this hotel, and I will stay again next time I visit the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search