$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Country Cascades

3 stars
View map of 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
3 year old grandkids getaway

Country Cascades is a quiet hotel with everything you need ...great breakfast buffet, indoor and... See full review

  • coast to coast driver
  • Apr 25, 2015
Great Experience

The room was beyond expectations as well as breakfast. We had a great time at Dollywood the evening... See full review

  • Jana D
  • Apr 10, 2015
Pigeon Forge hotel lures with full breakfast, Wi-Fi, central location
Country Cascades is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near the many shows and attractions in town, including Dollywood. An indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room and arcade keep guests entertained on-site. The free, full breakfast impresses with a selection of waffles, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and cappuccino. Select rooms have Jacuzzis or fireplaces, and the penthouse suite has two king beds and a sleeper sofa in an upstairs loft. The hotel does not allow smoking and caters to families.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near shows, attractions and restaurants
  • Complimentary full breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, omelets and waffles
  • Accommodations include rooms with a Jacuzzi or fireplace
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
The Country Cascades is located in Pigeon Forge one block off the Parkway. Guests can walk to the Comedy Barn and T.G.I. Friday's is across the street. A trolley or a short drive takes guests to nearby attractions such as Dollywood and WonderWorks.
Rooms
The six-story Country Cascades is completely nonsmoking and rooms have either two queen beds, one king bed with Jacuzzi or one king bed and sleeper sofa with a Jacuzzi and fireplace. A penthouse suite has two kings in a lofted area. All include a coffee maker, refrigerator, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Select rooms have a microwave. The basic rooms have earth-toned quilt-style bedspreads and dark furniture. Wi-Fi is complimentary.
Features
The Pigeon Forge hotel has a variety of on-site entertainment options including an outdoor seasonal pool open from 8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. and an indoor pool and hot tub open from 8:30 a.m. to midnight. An on-site fitness room and video arcade add appeal to Country Cascades.
Dining
The County Cascades' full breakfast goes way beyond cold cereal. Biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, and, yes, cold cereals are all available. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cappuccino round out the drink options.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.3 mi/13.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30 mi/48.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Cascades also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Country Cascades Rooms

Two Queen Beds Non-smoking
The room offers two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Celebration Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress, Jacuzzi, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Executive Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress in a private bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in a seperate room with fireplace, Jacuzzi, 32" flatscreen Televison, DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Penthouse Suite
The room offers 2 king beds with pillow top mattresses in a partially divided upstairs loft and 1 sleeper sofa in a downstairs sitting area along with the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
TGIFriday's, Calhouns, Mel's Diner, Smoky Mountain Brewery, Golden Corral, Bennet's BBQ, Alamo Steakhouse, The Old Mill, Corky's BBQ, No Way Jose's, Ruby Tuesday, Bullfish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 101
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jana D
Business
Anderson
Apr 10, 2015

Great Experience

The room was beyond expectations as well as breakfast. We had a great time at Dollywood the evening we got there and again the next morning after a wonderful night and Country Cascades and nice breakfast. Very conveniently located for many area attractions and restaurants with easy access to and from motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toledosfinest1
Business
Toledo
Jan 25, 2015

Brief trip

The hotel is showing signs of age. Our room had a fire place, and a Jacuzzi type TUB IN the living room, but the furniture was showing heavy wear. We did have a flat panel tv in living room, but in the bedroom was a tube tv. It appeared the hotel was replacing the mattresses in several rooms when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon A.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Weekend stay.

2 washers and 2 dryers for the hotel use. One dryer was out of service. The other dryer took 2 hours to dry a load of clothes. Breakfast was ok nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xkcdttiio
Business
Georgia
Jul 16, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Had very positive stay at this hotel. Room good and clean. Shower/tub drained well (very important to me), AC worked great, comp breakfast good and handled large crowd well. Front desk staff followed up after check-in to make sure everything was to our liking. All rooms non-smoking (also important to me). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concus
Business
South East, TN
Jul 3, 2014

Awesome location and breakfast

The location is just off of the main strip, so you don't have the headache of pulling out of the parking lot straight into 4 lanes of traffic. The breakfast isn't the normal choice of cereal and doughnuts, they had biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, waffles, and a few other choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is directly across the street so you can have a few drinks to wind down from a long day and not have to worry about driving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portpred
Business
Portland Tn
Jun 28, 2014

Great Value

This was the the second time we have stayed at Country Cascades which tells you something and we were not disappointed. We make occasional trips to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area to enjoy the beautiful mountains and to take in a couple of shows. Also the area is great for kids which was our reason for our last visit. Anyway this hotel is situated right in the middle of most everything but is one block off the strip which eliminate the traffic noise and helps keep the cost down. The hotel is not glitzy but is clean and very comfortable for individuals or families. Indoor and outdoor pools, good breakfast bar in the AM and many choices on rooms. Our choice is the King Suite which offers a separate room with many amenities. The only thing they don't have is balconies which would be nice but I can live without. Give them a try-I think you will find them to be a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Smokey Mountain Opry has one of the best family oriented variety shows available and their Christmas show is awesome also. There are many other shows available plus the outdoor attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TUN XES
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 12, 2014

Good stay

This hotel was great for the price, I have to say the staff was awesome. Andy (the manager) was eager to accomodate us with a more comfortable room to make sure our stay was to our liking. Lisa was also always making sure everything was good for us. Location was a walk away from all the action. Enjoyed hot breakfast. Quiet suite. Loved the in room Jacuzzi. Wifi worked great. Although I did not get a chance to use the pools, I was impressed by how clean they were and that they were open till midnight. Excersize room could use some newer machines, and maybe a stepper or cross country, (a cycler that needed repair and a treadmill, were the only equipment available). Would recomend that they pay a little more attention to bedding laundry. Overall, It was a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jef the planner
Business
Spencer, IN
Apr 29, 2014

Great Motel

Loved the stay, will definitly be back. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jef the planner
Business
Spencer, IN
Apr 21, 2014

Chapel Checkout

My Fiancee and I went to Pigeon Forge to check out some wedding chapels for our up coming wedding in june. I have been to Pigeon Forge several times in the past and always stayed in the same motel. This time I wanted to stay somewhere else. This motel is very quite, and the staff was very freindly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It gets shining stars from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Motel is in the middle of all of the attractions so it has a very good location. It is off the main road making it very quite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E'L roncho
Business
Ohio
Apr 14, 2014

family vacation

Bedding blanket was badly soiled and pillows very uncomfortable. Very quick response to correct issue. Very dusty behind bed and around floor molding where sweeper cannot get. Very curteous staff and liked the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Daddys Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top