$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Country Cascades

3 stars
204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Great Place for Pigeon Forge

The staff was great from beginning to the end. The room was very clean and comfortable. The... See full review

  • kgdc
  • Nov 29, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Had very positive stay at this hotel. Room good and clean. Shower/tub drained well (very important... See full review

  • Xkcdttiio
  • Jul 16, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel lures with full breakfast, Wi-Fi, central location
Country Cascades is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near the many shows and attractions in town, including Dollywood. An indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room and arcade keep guests entertained on-site. The free, full breakfast impresses with a selection of waffles, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and cappuccino. Select rooms have Jacuzzis or fireplaces, and the penthouse suite has two king beds and a sleeper sofa in an upstairs loft. The hotel does not allow smoking and caters to families.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near shows, attractions and restaurants
  • Complimentary full breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, omelets and waffles
  • Accommodations include rooms with a Jacuzzi or fireplace
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
The Country Cascades is located in Pigeon Forge one block off the Parkway. Guests can walk to the Comedy Barn and T.G.I. Friday's is across the street. A trolley or a short drive takes guests to nearby attractions such as Dollywood and WonderWorks.
Rooms
The six-story Country Cascades is completely nonsmoking and rooms have either two queen beds, one king bed with Jacuzzi or one king bed and sleeper sofa with a Jacuzzi and fireplace. A penthouse suite has two kings in a lofted area. All include a coffee maker, refrigerator, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Select rooms have a microwave. The basic rooms have earth-toned quilt-style bedspreads and dark furniture. Wi-Fi is complimentary.
Features
The Pigeon Forge hotel has a variety of on-site entertainment options including an outdoor seasonal pool open from 8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. and an indoor pool and hot tub open from 8:30 a.m. to midnight. An on-site fitness room and video arcade add appeal to Country Cascades.
Dining
The County Cascades' full breakfast goes way beyond cold cereal. Biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, and, yes, cold cereals are all available. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cappuccino round out the drink options.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.3 mi/13.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30 mi/48.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Cascades also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Country Cascades Rooms

Two Queen Beds Non-smoking
The room offers two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Celebration Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress, Jacuzzi, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Executive Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress in a private bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in a seperate room with fireplace, Jacuzzi, 32" flatscreen Televison, DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Penthouse Suite
The room offers 2 king beds with pillow top mattresses in a partially divided upstairs loft and 1 sleeper sofa in a downstairs sitting area along with the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
TGIFriday's, Calhouns, Mel's Diner, Smoky Mountain Brewery, Golden Corral, Bennet's BBQ, Alamo Steakhouse, The Old Mill, Corky's BBQ, No Way Jose's, Ruby Tuesday, Bullfish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EbieJo
Business
Piedmont, AL
Mar 30, 2012

Fantastic Spring Break Trip

I just recently got home from Country Cascades, and I can tell you that I loved every minute at the hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was swift and easy and I felt welcomed! The breakfast in the morning was great. We didn't eat breakfast at a restaurant during the entire stay. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. Our rooms were clean. I am happy with Country Cascades and can't wait to stay there for my mom's birthday in May! I couldn't have found a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to pick up the coupons. They are highly recommended! Free blacklight minigolf right up the street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny4
Business
Chester, SC
Aug 19, 2013

Wonderful anniversary celebration

Friendly staff. Deluxe breakfast. Clean rooms. Nice and quite location but walking distance to main entertaining and dining attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Restaurant ... worth the wait .... good food....but you must be hungry to eat there ... served large portions of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChRiS321
Business
Nashville, tn
Sep 18, 2013

Great all around

My family came here for the car shiow and we loved this location because it was off the main strip but just down the road. Good breakfast, good service. I cant remember her name exactly, i think it was Elisha, she worked the night shift, was very helpful that night when we needed a few things and even talked about cars with me when i was checkiing out and waiting for everyone else to get done. great hotel, cant wait to stay here for the next car show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jef the planner
Business
Spencer, IN
Apr 21, 2014

Chapel Checkout

My Fiancee and I went to Pigeon Forge to check out some wedding chapels for our up coming wedding in june. I have been to Pigeon Forge several times in the past and always stayed in the same motel. This time I wanted to stay somewhere else. This motel is very quite, and the staff was very freindly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It gets shining stars from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Motel is in the middle of all of the attractions so it has a very good location. It is off the main road making it very quite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coast to coast driver
Business
Waynesville, NC
Apr 25, 2014

Trip with grandson

My husband and I took our 5 year old grandson to Dollywood and stayed here. Very nice property with indoor and outdoor pools, great room and good breakfast. All staff were very friendly. We will certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the trolley to Dollywood from Patriot Park....very convenient and saves $ .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jef the planner
Business
Spencer, IN
Apr 29, 2014

Great Motel

Loved the stay, will definitly be back. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thorn Hill, TN
Jul 26, 2008

Very friendly , Great for families or couples.

The Country Inn & Suites was agreat place to stay. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was very nice and clean, We did'nt have to wait to check in and go to room. The only thing that could be done to improve our room and our stay is if we had a balcony to set on just outside our room , every thing else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants nearby, We ate at TGI Friday. There are several other attractions nearby like shopping and a Jurrasic Musem of some kind that you can go in and look around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Multi purpose hotel

We were on a business trip and it served all of our needs well. It is close to everything as well. The rooms were spacious and the hotel would accomodate a family also. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a great value and the staff did there job well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Also, great cafe one block away. Plenty of everything within one mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckey
Business
East Tn.
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WVA
Oct 24, 2010

Great Place to stay and great value

Dixie stampead was ok lots of shopping and crafts.. No everything was walking distance or driving.. This was a great family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top