$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Country Cascades

3 stars
204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Had very positive stay at this hotel. Room good and clean. Shower/tub drained well (very important... See full review

  • Xkcdttiio
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great stay

Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival.... See full review

  • bball mommy
  • Jul 10, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel lures with full breakfast, Wi-Fi, central location
Country Cascades is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near the many shows and attractions in town, including Dollywood. An indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room and arcade keep guests entertained on-site. The free, full breakfast impresses with a selection of waffles, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and cappuccino. Select rooms have Jacuzzis or fireplaces, and the penthouse suite has two king beds and a sleeper sofa in an upstairs loft. The hotel does not allow smoking and caters to families.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near shows, attractions and restaurants
  • Complimentary full breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, omelets and waffles
  • Accommodations include rooms with a Jacuzzi or fireplace
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
The Country Cascades is located in Pigeon Forge one block off the Parkway. Guests can walk to the Comedy Barn and T.G.I. Friday's is across the street. A trolley or a short drive takes guests to nearby attractions such as Dollywood and WonderWorks.
Rooms
The six-story Country Cascades is completely nonsmoking and rooms have either two queen beds, one king bed with Jacuzzi or one king bed and sleeper sofa with a Jacuzzi and fireplace. A penthouse suite has two kings in a lofted area. All include a coffee maker, refrigerator, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Select rooms have a microwave. The basic rooms have earth-toned quilt-style bedspreads and dark furniture. Wi-Fi is complimentary.
Features
The Pigeon Forge hotel has a variety of on-site entertainment options including an outdoor seasonal pool open from 8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. and an indoor pool and hot tub open from 8:30 a.m. to midnight. An on-site fitness room and video arcade add appeal to Country Cascades.
Dining
The County Cascades' full breakfast goes way beyond cold cereal. Biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, and, yes, cold cereals are all available. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cappuccino round out the drink options.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.3 mi/13.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30 mi/48.3 km)

Hotel Map

35.7983 -83.5724
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Tyson Mcghee Airport is 35 miles away.
Area description
Country Cascades is located between traffic light three and four, one block off the main parkway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Cascades also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Country Cascades Rooms

Two Queen Beds Non-smoking
The room offers two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Celebration Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress, Jacuzzi, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Executive Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress in a private bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in a seperate room with fireplace, Jacuzzi, 32" flatscreen Televison, DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Penthouse Suite
The room offers 2 king beds with pillow top mattresses in a partially divided upstairs loft and 1 sleeper sofa in a downstairs sitting area along with the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
TGIFriday's, Calhouns, Mel's Diner, Smoky Mountain Brewery, Golden Corral, Bennet's BBQ, Alamo Steakhouse, The Old Mill, Corky's BBQ, No Way Jose's, Ruby Tuesday, Bullfish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pisgah Forest
Dec 21, 2008

Very Comfortable Room

Country Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge was very comfortable. We had a king size bed and there was plenty of extra room to walk around, relax, etc. The location was great for walking to shopping areas and restaurants. The exhaust fan in the bathroom actually worked!! And the A/C- Heat unit did not blow air straight behind the curtain!! We were very satisfied and will definately stay here again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Short walk to Factory Outlet stores.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckey
East Tn.
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Multi purpose hotel

We were on a business trip and it served all of our needs well. It is close to everything as well. The rooms were spacious and the hotel would accomodate a family also. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a great value and the staff did there job well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Also, great cafe one block away. Plenty of everything within one mile.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jef the planner
Spencer, IN
Apr 29, 2014

Great Motel

Loved the stay, will definitly be back. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, Pa.
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent choice

Hotel located one block off main parkway which was perfect. It was neat, clean, had indoor and outdoor pool, small hot tub by pool. Breakfast was very adequate with waffles, egg omletes on demand, cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy donuts, oatmeal and fruit. Wife and I are in 50's with no kids. Pigeon Forge is really geared to families with kids and there was really not much for older grownups during day other than the Tangier outlets which were nothing special (afraid our hiking and kayaking days are behind us). But in evening the various shows were enjoyable. In this Order we liked Smith Family Theatre, Comedy Barn and then the Black Bear Jamboree. There were several others we did not get to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If staying in Pigeon Forge and going to Gatlinburg I would recommend using the Trolley. It is easy, cheap and the parking in Gatlinburg is limited and cost eight to ten dollars.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Good value

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean. The breakfast was better than expected too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckey
East Tn.
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
london, ky
Apr 12, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

we visited many local attractions, nothing could have made my stay more enjoyable, it was great! we have visited pigeon forge three times before and this was by far the best vacation yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

black bear jamborie>nice family fun>dinner and a show

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WVA
Oct 24, 2010

Great Place to stay and great value

Dixie stampead was ok lots of shopping and crafts.. No everything was walking distance or driving.. This was a great family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EbieJo
Piedmont, AL
Mar 30, 2012

Fantastic Spring Break Trip

I just recently got home from Country Cascades, and I can tell you that I loved every minute at the hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was swift and easy and I felt welcomed! The breakfast in the morning was great. We didn't eat breakfast at a restaurant during the entire stay. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. Our rooms were clean. I am happy with Country Cascades and can't wait to stay there for my mom's birthday in May! I couldn't have found a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to pick up the coupons. They are highly recommended! Free blacklight minigolf right up the street!!

Back to menu Return to top