$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Country Cascades

3 stars
View map of 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim and Casey's Adventure
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Apr 2, 2010

Clean rooms and very friendly service.

We found the rooms to be very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and jacuzzi was very nice with the glassed in pool area you could see the beautiful mountains right outside. The location was great, it was just off the main road and you walk to alot of the attractions in the area. The trolley stop was within walking distance if you needed to take it to further locations, such as Dollywood. Overall we had a great time and I would definetly stay at Country Cascades again. Oh and try Mel's Diner right down the street from hotel, the food is great and the atmosphere takes you back to the 60's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley can take you anywhere you dont want to walk. The price for the trolley is only .50 cents per person and well worth it.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Dec 22, 2009

Don't Do It!!!!!!

Hotel had posted an "exercise room", well there wasn't one. Their idea of an exercise room was a wobbly stationary bike and a treadmill that was old and creaky. The front desk excuse was church kids break the new every time they get a new one. [*]Sink would not drain good. I ran water and 2, yes 2, hours later it was still draining. I complained the next morning and when I left it still wasn't fixed. The light sconces on either side of the bed could only be reached if you got out of bed and took two steps to turn them on/off. I am 5'9" and had to reach UP to turn them on/off.Hotel claimed to be going through a renovation, but I saw no sign of anything going on at all.DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT, STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bosco11
Business
Hoschton, Georgia
Dec 2, 2009

Quiet location, just off the beaten path

This hotel was above average in that the staff was nice and helpful. The hotel lobby was inviting and clean. The dining seating was small, but adequate for the Continental breakfast served as folks generally didn't sit around and chat after eating. The location was perfect for us as it was basically in the center of activity, while being off the main drag. Traffic was a bear on 441, but once off that road the area around the hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applewood Restaurant is just a short drive into Sevierville and it is highly recommended that you arrive early for supper. Be warned that on Sunday's they have an abbreviated menu, with much less to choose from than normal. But, the food is wonderful.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Nov 22, 2009

Pigeon Forge Country Inn and Suites

Great location but tired room furnishings. Unprepared for weekend crowd for "free" breakfast, long lines, no food. We have stayed in many CIS but this one was the least desirable. Staff was friendly . Needs updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy Karmlcorn downtown. Fantastic!

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Kentucky
Oct 30, 2009

Excellent

Place was clean & nice, in door pool was definitely a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tick folks
Business
Fur Tick
Oct 26, 2009

Fall in the smokies

We should have asked for additiona pillows. The ones provided were very ucomfortable. The room was vey clean, the location was near perfect, very quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermitage, Tn
Oct 19, 2009

clean but small, good location

Quiet location, in the middle of Pigeon Forge but not right on the street. Rooms were clean and updated but small. Our room had 1(?) chair with the table. Breakfast had limited choices. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thought the price was high for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, IN
Oct 18, 2009

Very Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located. The staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anderson,sc
Oct 13, 2009

clean and comfortable

good location and affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

temptations motown revue was great

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigglez1and4all
Business
Wirtz, Va
Aug 24, 2009

Can't beat the price

The staff at the hotel is very nice. I was very suprised at how soft the beds were considering that most hotels have hard beds. I would definetly go back and stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top