$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Country Cascades

3 stars
View map of 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WVA
Oct 24, 2010

Great Place to stay and great value

Dixie stampead was ok lots of shopping and crafts.. No everything was walking distance or driving.. This was a great family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweakys mom
Business
Cleveland, TN
Oct 21, 2010

Country Cascades Motel

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Overall a very good stay. We would have preferred a little more light in the room...no overhead lighting, but not a big deal. Great price on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We love to see the Country Tonight show. Have seen it several times and never disappointed.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maltesetwo
Business
atlanta, ga
Oct 12, 2010

good stay

Enjoyed our stay, clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Tip jars in the breakfast area was unusual. Good location to leave your car and walk to dinner and other attractions on strip. Was thankful that the hotel was not on the mail strip, liked that it was one block off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To enter Cades cove, go the back way from Piegon Forge instead of going through Gatlinburg to get to it. Beautiful scenery and some cool stops along the way. Much much less congested.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA
Oct 11, 2010

Very good location/ clean

We have stayed at this same hotel for many years. Upon checkin the two attendants on duty were not friendly at all/ in fact almost rude/ but.... the other employees and the ones on duty the day we checked out were super nice/ also the attendants in the breakfast area were very nice! Room was very nice and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy Barn and Dixie Stampede are two of my favorites!

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colfax
Business
Huntsville, Al
Sep 6, 2010

Pigeon forge trip 2010

Excellent service. Great location. The hotel staff was very friendly and very cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluefield, WV
Aug 31, 2010

Nice location, nice room

The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. Good, convenient location. Good price. Only complaints - the "heated pool" was cold and if you go to get continental breakfast at their earliest available times, there isn't much out. Other than that, I was happy with the roon and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manitowoc, WI
Aug 28, 2010

girls family summer 2010

Hotel was in nice location to the shows we saw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynroy81
Business
Taylor, Michigan
Aug 24, 2010

Family Vacation

This was our family vacation, the hotel was very clean, the breakfast was great, all the regular items, but a cook to make you omelets or scrambled eggs(and FREE), the staff very friendly, if you needed them they were readily available. The pool/hot tub very enjoyable!!! Right off the parkway, walking distance to food/arcades/Comedy Barn. We ''will'' stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

check the coupon books in the lobby, you'll get discounts to all the entertainment.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent choice

Hotel located one block off main parkway which was perfect. It was neat, clean, had indoor and outdoor pool, small hot tub by pool. Breakfast was very adequate with waffles, egg omletes on demand, cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy donuts, oatmeal and fruit. Wife and I are in 50's with no kids. Pigeon Forge is really geared to families with kids and there was really not much for older grownups during day other than the Tangier outlets which were nothing special (afraid our hiking and kayaking days are behind us). But in evening the various shows were enjoyable. In this Order we liked Smith Family Theatre, Comedy Barn and then the Black Bear Jamboree. There were several others we did not get to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If staying in Pigeon Forge and going to Gatlinburg I would recommend using the Trolley. It is easy, cheap and the parking in Gatlinburg is limited and cost eight to ten dollars.

Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2010

Family vacation

Service was great and the breakfast good. I would stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top