$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Country Cascades

3 stars
204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
87 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Had very positive stay at this hotel. Room good and clean. Shower/tub drained well (very important... See full review

  • Xkcdttiio
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great stay

Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival.... See full review

  • bball mommy
  • Jul 10, 2014
Pigeon Forge hotel lures with full breakfast, Wi-Fi, central location
Country Cascades is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near the many shows and attractions in town, including Dollywood. An indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room and arcade keep guests entertained on-site. The free, full breakfast impresses with a selection of waffles, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and cappuccino. Select rooms have Jacuzzis or fireplaces, and the penthouse suite has two king beds and a sleeper sofa in an upstairs loft. The hotel does not allow smoking and caters to families.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near shows, attractions and restaurants
  • Complimentary full breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, omelets and waffles
  • Accommodations include rooms with a Jacuzzi or fireplace
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
The Country Cascades is located in Pigeon Forge one block off the Parkway. Guests can walk to the Comedy Barn and T.G.I. Friday's is across the street. A trolley or a short drive takes guests to nearby attractions such as Dollywood and WonderWorks.
Rooms
The six-story Country Cascades is completely nonsmoking and rooms have either two queen beds, one king bed with Jacuzzi or one king bed and sleeper sofa with a Jacuzzi and fireplace. A penthouse suite has two kings in a lofted area. All include a coffee maker, refrigerator, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Select rooms have a microwave. The basic rooms have earth-toned quilt-style bedspreads and dark furniture. Wi-Fi is complimentary.
Features
The Pigeon Forge hotel has a variety of on-site entertainment options including an outdoor seasonal pool open from 8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. and an indoor pool and hot tub open from 8:30 a.m. to midnight. An on-site fitness room and video arcade add appeal to Country Cascades.
Dining
The County Cascades' full breakfast goes way beyond cold cereal. Biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, and, yes, cold cereals are all available. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cappuccino round out the drink options.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.5 mi/37.8 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • WonderWorks (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (8.3 mi/13.6 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30 mi/48.3 km)

Hotel Map

35.7983 -83.5724
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Tyson Mcghee Airport is 35 miles away.
Area description
Country Cascades is located between traffic light three and four, one block off the main parkway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Cascades also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Country Cascades Rooms

Two Queen Beds Non-smoking
The room offers two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Celebration Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress, Jacuzzi, a 32" flatscreen television, and DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Executive Suite Non-smoking
The room offers 1 king bed with pillow top mattress in a private bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in a seperate room with fireplace, Jacuzzi, 32" flatscreen Televison, DVD player, along with the basic amenities.
Penthouse Suite
The room offers 2 king beds with pillow top mattresses in a partially divided upstairs loft and 1 sleeper sofa in a downstairs sitting area along with the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
TGIFriday's, Calhouns, Mel's Diner, Smoky Mountain Brewery, Golden Corral, Bennet's BBQ, Alamo Steakhouse, The Old Mill, Corky's BBQ, No Way Jose's, Ruby Tuesday, Bullfish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Country Cascades

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
lewiston, me
May 26, 2011

nice location and price

the hotel was in a good place and had everything we needed. would have liked a stuffed chair to relax in and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Kentucky
Apr 26, 2011

Nice hotel

Hotel was clean and quiet. We stayed 1 night. Saw a few sights, went in to Gatlinburg. The air wasn't as cold in the room as it should have been but it was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet has great shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
Mar 20, 2011

Great place to stay!

Visited Dixie Stampede

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend staying a full week to allow for more entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spec
Jamestown, Tn
Mar 1, 2011

Wonderful

The motel was very clean, and rooms cleaned daily. The employees were very nice, and helpful. I would recomend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Dec 30, 2010

There is a lot of room for improvement.

The Hotel's welcome to my family was... "clean up my own toilet". How would you feel if after driving 900 miles to Pigeon Forge, you find out that the toilet in your room was jammed right after you flush the bawl? OK, exhausted and facing a flooded bathroom, I called the front desk and she promised to send a plunger. Guess what?...it never happened. I went down stairs, ask once again for help and she got upset to me for not wait long enough. Long story short, my wife and I spent an hour cleaning the whole mess with no gloves, mopping the floor with bunch of towels and putting the plunger and the towells outside of the room. Later, everything would stayed there for two days. Finally, they picked up the filthy stuff because I remind her that it was still there by the hall. Also, the bottle of water by the gym was empty during all the days I spent in that hotel. Some of the kids games out of order (a warning sign where no one can see it - on one side and facing a wall). The pool was ok, but the elevators' floor often wet for long times. It seems to be ilegal to smile for hotel employees. Breakfast was ok. 24 hrs coffee by the lobby was a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss the "Dixie Stampede"/ Nice show and great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Independence,VA
Dec 15, 2010

Fantastic getaway

It was a great location. We had a gorgeous view of scenery from our room, everything was well taking care of! The hospitality was excellent. We got a reasonable price but the only thing thing that I could say about the hotel was that the hot tub was a little too hot and and the pool wasn't hardly heated at all, but we would definately stay again & recommend anyone considering Country Cascades to stay with them for an enjoyable & memorable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Nov 29, 2010

stop over on way home

I was coming home to SC from visiting family in nashville, decided to stop in pigeon forge for a day and spent the night.Iwas very pleased with my stay. I gave the cleanliness a 3 b/c I am very picky! This is one of the cleaner motels I have been in for this price range in a long time. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Nov 1, 2010

Cascades Country Inn

The hotel was a good value for the money, especially considering the prices in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. We had a room with two queen beds, and they were very comfortable (which I define as very firm, but not at all hard). The heating and air conditioning both worked well, and the unit was quiet and didn't have loud starts or stops during the night. Our room was also very quiet. No traffic noise and no noise from our neighbors. Both the room, the bathroom, and the public areas were very clean. This is an older hotel, so there were signs of wear around the edges, but it had clearly been renovated in the not too distant past. The furniture and fittings of the room and lobby were nice enough. The hotel offers made-to-order omelets as well as waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, and some fruit at their free breakfast. The food was decent and offered until 10 a.m. The breakfast area was crowded and the hotel seemed near-capacity if the parking lot was any indication of how full it was. But folks were polite, and despite the number of people there, I didn't have to wait to check in or out. My husband waited about 5 minutes to get an omelet. The in-room safe was also a nice plus. The view from the room was lovely--a creek and the mountainside with all the trees in fall colors. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and we'd return to this hotel. Just a note about Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg if you have not traveled there before--the traffic is horrible. Not driving in Washington D.C. horrible (which I do a lot), but bad enough to add some serious stress to what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend. I suggestion a small investment in a local map of the area (not one of the tourist maps) and looking for ways to get around town on secondary and back roads. Everyone drives up and down the main street in both towns (Rt. 441) gawking at the attractions, and the traffic moves very slowly and people do some really stupid things. Knowing some of the secondary roads could make it a lot easier to get where you want to go. Also, the stop lights on 441 are numbered, and that helps when navigating the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WVA
Oct 24, 2010

Great Place to stay and great value

Dixie stampead was ok lots of shopping and crafts.. No everything was walking distance or driving.. This was a great family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Cascades

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweakys mom
Cleveland, TN
Oct 21, 2010

Country Cascades Motel

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Overall a very good stay. We would have preferred a little more light in the room...no overhead lighting, but not a big deal. Great price on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We love to see the Country Tonight show. Have seen it several times and never disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search